Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,446 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
26. Mai 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19. Nov. 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 326 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von Raj G M

12. Aug. 2020

A great course which introduces learner to how and why vulnerability exists by going learning through first principles and then try to hack into the flow to exploit them.

It would be great if University of Maryland starts CTF for learner of this course and brings it's cyber-security knowledge in form of degree and masterTrack certificate also.

von JAN P

9. Sep. 2019

It was very useful course, one of the best I ever had. I have found first projects more challenging compared to those in the end, and I was also missing theoretical checks in penetration testing and fuzzy testing part, but in my opinion it is one of the best courses on the security topic and I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

von Calum G

16. Mai 2018

I'm currently on week 5 of this course (almost done) and so far it has been excellent. Week 2 will really drop you in at the deep end if you haven't learned about or as in my case haven't studied for a while the C programming language and how its executed in memory. Just stick with it and you will learn a lot of useful information.

von Julián J G

26. Okt. 2018

Except for the static analysis and symbolic execution unit, which I actually found pretty hard (there are a lot of terms and definitions), most of the course is pretty easy to get in for anyone with some CS background, but offering solid knowledge and very good examples. 100% recommended as a Software Security introductory course.

von Daniel Z

2. Sep. 2016

This course requires you have a good ability of programming about C.You also know some knowledge about the HTML , JavaScript.The course covers a broad range of software security.The hardest part for me is symbolic execution.If your basic knowledge about programming is weak,you need to read materials from Google to understand it.

von Ivan

31. Okt. 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Huge difference in comparison to first one from specialization. More hands on approach and great practice with project works. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to really go through basic in security. I just wish pen testing is done a bit more in depth (maybe project would be great idea).

von Francisco M O G

26. Sep. 2017

I recommed this course as it covers a lot of topics related to cybersecurity and tips to desing secured software.

It requieres some knowlledge in C language and perhaps this is the hardest part if you aren´t used to code in this language. All lessons related to memoy attacks and static analysis are based in C language

von Ajay C S

15. Juli 2021

This course gives very good idea on programming flaws which can be exploited for system programs as well as we applications. It also talk about how to avoid them. It explored the concepts of secure software design, code analysis tools and pen testing methodologies in order to build better and secure software products.

von mustafa k r

29. Okt. 2019

this is the most strong course ever I has been study it, and it is totally rich of information that can make u log out from the website for few days to make ur own research and u will back again. thanks a lot to get my chance to be here and finish it and thanks to make it difficult

von David K

6. Juni 2016

Very good course. Does require a significant amount of commitment, I would put it at 10-12 hours per week if you're to do things properly. I think if you give it a lot you'll get a lot from it in return. It's very interesting and engaging with clear explanations throughout.

von Akula V K R

12. Mai 2020

The content is really good and valuable with a specific comeback for students in terms of security, software development and other cyber attacks.

I am thankful to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to Coursera for making this possible for me

von Abhishek D

23. Sep. 2017

Great course to learn about fundamentals of security. I have it used this course from time to time as an online reference material for my research work and personal projects. I would highly recommend this course by Prof. Hicks.

von Anil P M

8. Dez. 2016

The course was really helpful and gave me new insights to the things that I have to keep in mind during the development of software. And give me clear insights how to tackle security related aspects during the SDLC.

von Deepak C

5. Nov. 2018

This is hands down one of the toughest courses on coursera. Learning curve was steep and provided quite a lot of information. I recommend it to everyone who ever writes code or tests it. It was time well spent !

von Muhammad A N

29. Mai 2017

It found it very well structured course. The way in which Instructor maintains the flow and delivery of ideas is awesome. I appreciate for incorporation of interviews of leading experts of the relevant fields.

von Swagat P

13. Juni 2020

It was a great course with so many opportunities to learn. I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning more about Cybersecurity. It clarifies every concept and in a very detailed manner.

von aa b

16. Juni 2017

Clearly explained, well structured, good materials to study and references, leaves you with a feeling of complete understanding of the subjects discussed in cyber security, overall great course. Thank you.

von Nick M

21. Jan. 2017

Prof. Hicks delivered one of my favourite Coursera courses. The course was both challenging and very relevant. It had the perfect balance of formal theory and roll-up your sleeves practical assignment.

von Victor J

10. Juli 2016

Really useful course. I would highly recommend it to any person interested in beginning with Software security. Some SW basic skills are needed to follow the course and take profit of the lessons.

von Pavel N

1. Apr. 2018

Good course with wide range of important topics. I can recommend this course as introduction before further specialization. (low-level programming, sw testing, web security)

von Daniel B

18. Nov. 2017

This was an awesome course. Tough, very informative and lots of fun. There were a few struggles here and there but it's worth sticking to it till completion. Very satisfied.

von CLAUDIO A

18. Mai 2019

Excellent course ! i wish there would be a part 2 to go deeply into some of the topics like penetration testing and fuzzying which are too wide to cover in 1 chapter.

von Yongpyo H

14. März 2017

I can make sense very exactly because professor explain the focus of Software Security very well.

It's good for me to understand that what is the Software Security.

von CIRIELLO V

2. Apr. 2021

Fantistic course! i worked in past in Cyber Security but with this course i learned a lot of new things! The project exercises are very very nice. BadStore mainly

von Lambros Z

25. Juli 2017

Very informative course, which gives you the basics needed to go further into any of the subjects presented. It is quite challenging but well worth the effort.