Chevron Left
Zurück zu Software-Sicherheit

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Software-Sicherheit von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
1,396 Bewertungen
320 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
26. Mai 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19. Nov. 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 318 Bewertungen für Software-Sicherheit

von Степанков Д В

28. Okt. 2017

That was great opportunity to shake my understanding of how safe software should look like. This really advances my understanding of software security issues.

von Aimee S

13. Juli 2020

I really appreciated all of the knowledge checks during this course. It kept me engaged with the material which was very new to me. Excellent instructor!

von Mahmoud H

27. Juni 2018

i really liked the course contains and the tutting, and it was actually very beneficial for me to develop my skills in software testing thank you again

von Priyank R

6. Juni 2017

Great course. A lot of developers or Tech Leads should take this course as they need to understand concepts related to Software Security. Very crucial.

von Andy D

5. Juli 2016

Very informative. A great place to get started understanding buffer overflow attacks, symbolic analysis and concepts related to software security.

von Abiven J C

7. Aug. 2016

A lot of interesting stuff there. Un cours intéressant, cependant il y a tellement de choses qu'il vaut mieux continuer à approfondir chez soi.

von Faisal S

25. Juni 2020

Very nice and informative course with practical challenges to solve to get hands on idea of the topics learned during the lectures. Thumbs up.

von claudio m

23. Okt. 2016

Very good material. I am a software proffesional and there were topics that I really did not know and it is a very good starting point for me.

von jitesh k

23. Mai 2020

This course was very long. I could have been shorten to few hours.Apart from this, Each lecture teaches something related to secure software

von carlos g

8. Juni 2016

Excelent work thanks for all the information, you should give more practice in the fields or put more links to labs so we keep practicing

von Brahim L

19. Feb. 2021

Great course for a Software Developers. It help us to get essential knowledge of Cybersecurity So we can impove our code quality. Thanks

von Anish S D

25. Feb. 2020

very nice course to learn about the basic setting in software security.

Also it is very helpful to development of my technical skills.

von Rishikesh

27. Aug. 2016

Excellent course. Good mix of theory & practical. Covers all aspects including vulnerability, detection, prevention, secure coding.

von Adriano R P

16. Mai 2016

Great course, but not reasonable amount of time between quizzes attempts.

49 Days is too long time to wait if you fail in the quiz.

von fabrice k

30. Juli 2019

This course is the best course about software security. The content is really well organised and the instructor put a lot on it.

von Sahil S

18. Apr. 2021

Absolutely enjoyed the learning process i've had here. Technical as well as in-depth theoretical knowledge was provided, 5/5

von nicolas d o r

12. März 2021

el poder descargar el contenido es magnifico así puedo dedicarle todo un día y en las noches contestar las tareas excelente

von Sjir B

25. Feb. 2018

Really a great course and so far the best in the serries. I enjoyed the interviews most it was very usefull information.

von Vincent L

16. Dez. 2019

Gives a good overview of software security, you can also dig deeper by reading and practicing the additional materials

von Cuong L

7. Juli 2018

This is an excellent introductory course to cyber security! The projects are well designed with detail instructions.

von Mohamed M Z

30. Mai 2020

inspirational content with extreme powerful interviews , and thanks to Micheal who delivered all content perfectly.

von Muhammad S R

7. Juni 2016

2nd Last week should actually be the last week's content. It seemed out of context and involved so many new things

von Kondapalli S D R

27. Mai 2020

The course can be a little basic for people who are new to javascript. Everything is good but the tempo felt fast

von bizbons m

13. Nov. 2019

the course is well structured for intermediate and advanced learning, thanks Michael and the entire coursera.org

von Douglas H

16. Sep. 2017

Great course. The project assignments are challenging and a great way to learn about software vulnerabilities.