Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to solar cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to solar cells by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.8
592 Bewertungen
200 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

CC

Apr 16, 2018

I have B.Sc and M.Sc in mechanical engineering and I will say that I'm really happy with taking this course.\n\nAs its name, the course provides a great introduction to solar cell technology.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 208 Reviews for Introduction to solar cells

von Andrew M

Jan 30, 2018

A good balance of technical and theoretical. While realistic, the hopeful outlook was appreciated. I have a much better understanding of solar cells and their application now.

von Namitha N

Oct 25, 2017

It's really helpful for the beginners as the basics has been explained crystal clear as well as has given brief overview of the advanced technologies in the field of solar cells.

von Ruban P K

Jul 15, 2019

It was very informative and well designed course. Motivated to learn more about different types of Solar cells and to implement my knowledge.

von Sumukh S

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course. I felt that lecture notes could be provided before the start of the lecture in the form a PDF document.

von Kentrail G

Jul 09, 2019

Great introductory course to learning about solar power

von Surjayan B

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome. Looking forward to attend more course.

von David

Jul 05, 2019

A nice course with very interesting topics and easy mathematics problems and videos talking about history, present and future of solar cells

von Runze S

Jun 26, 2019

For a person who has only a superficial understanding of solar cells, I have a deeper understanding of it after learning the course. At least I have a clear idea on the background and main principles of solar energy.

von ADITYA M B

Jun 21, 2019

informative

von Marcos L C

Jun 10, 2019

Perfect

von João C V P

May 30, 2019

Very interesting and an excellent introduction for those who are intrigued about this new technology.

von Alexey S

May 30, 2019

Very good course with a wide coverage of the topic. The information delivery is a bit dry and the level of detail/complexity of the material is uneven (ranging from things anyone will understand right off the bat to topics where you might want to check some electronics and chemistry basics first), so it's not "get excited about the topic because of the course", it's "get exited about the topic beforehand, then join the course to learn about things you were curious about already". All-in-all, I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it put a lot of segregated pieces of knowledge and sometimes even assumptions in my head into something much more structured and concise.

von Prudhvi R V

May 26, 2019

This course had really given me a detailed insight into the field of solar technologies and the possibilities in the future.

von KAILASH K

May 09, 2019

excellent teaching learned alot

von Patricio V

May 06, 2019

great course!!! thank you for teaching this course

von Swetha

Apr 30, 2019

Very well taught.

von Stephan L

Apr 28, 2019

One of the best courses I 've done on coursera. It is scientific and informative. In my opinion the didactic in the 1st week is just ok.

von Krithiga S

Apr 25, 2019

This course enhances the knowledge of basics and different types of solar cells.

von daniel r g

Apr 18, 2019

nice for introduction over solar energy

von Kshitij K

Apr 18, 2019

Well written course. Starts from the very basics to advanced level. Quizzes have a fair amount of questions.

von Karla C

Apr 17, 2019

I think that this course was really interesting, illustrative and encourage me to be more interested on solar cells.

von Shubham M

Apr 10, 2019

ff

von Javaid A R

Apr 10, 2019

very interesting

von Akram M A H A - R

Apr 07, 2019

The best course I took for him

The professor is excellent in ateaching

von Andrés R T

Apr 07, 2019

Congratulations and thanks to the DTU teachers envolved in the course specially to Dr. Morten V. Madsen, regarding my industrial engineering background I found the course quite interesting and I would recommend it to anyone interested in photovoltaics. I would encourage the DTU teachers team to continue with this labour and propose additional courses including more complex and real cases for problem solving.