Chevron Left
Zurück zu Solar Energy Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Solar Energy Basics von The State University of New York

4.8
Sterne
2,032 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Top-Bewertungen

A

17. Juni 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

3. Mai 2021

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 686 Bewertungen für Solar Energy Basics

von Mayank D

14. Sep. 2020

Good quality

von ADHIL R

17. Aug. 2020

Good course.

von seif e

22. Aug. 2021

very nice

von Moayad A D

5. Mai 2020

very good

von Hussein M A

8. Nov. 2019

perfect

von Matias P

3. Dez. 2021

bueno

von Javier E B L

12. Juni 2020

great

von vijay k b

4. Juni 2020

❤👌👌

von MOHAMMED M A M

6. Apr. 2020

great

von nishant j

7. Nov. 2020

good

von Jakapure A B

20. Aug. 2020

Good

von Amit R

20. Aug. 2020

good

von Mr. A K

4. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Tina k

2. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Lipika D

21. Mai 2020

good

von B.VOOTLA P S - M

12. Mai 2020

good

von Diya R

25. Apr. 2020

GOOD

von Aritra G

18. Aug. 2021

O

von Pompilia B

13. Okt. 2019

Not focused on what I thought it will be. Quizzes that ask you question after question about the history pf PV in USA and certifications and which institution offer what certification and which certification depends on you being a qualified technician - I DON'T CARE. This isn't what I signed up for and I will not be paying to get a certification because I do not want to go through the pain of filling a 15 questions quizz about this.

von Carles M

20. März 2022

The course contents are great to start in the PV world, but I had a bad experience with the capstone project, as I had to resubmit it because some people (who are also paying to do the course) asseses my project very bad with no logical reason (it was properly done, following all the prompts, and some other people had assessed it correctly).

von Swaathy R

7. Juni 2020

Nice course to get started with the solar basics. Can include few more MATH quiz sections felt it like those are very few..

von Kamal E

25. Juli 2021

it's an average course with low level contents , so i do not recommend in case you are looking for it to learn in depth

von Jorge B A

23. Jan. 2021

Me parece que el curso es básico, se podría tener mejor material y profundizar en algunos temas

von Keith L

29. Nov. 2020

Good basic overview, but too much on installing a personal system.

von Abdul A

24. Juni 2022

it is the best course i have learnt about solar