Chevron Left
Zurück zu Solar Energy Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Solar Energy Basics von The State University of New York

4.8
Sterne
2,032 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Top-Bewertungen

A

17. Juni 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

3. Mai 2021

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 686 Bewertungen für Solar Energy Basics

von Yasser H J

19. Nov. 2020

The course was good as a preliminary course goes through the science and economics on a basic enough level to give an idea of Solar energy without overwhelming the students

von Ahsaan K

23. Jan. 2022

Great course for learning Solar energy from the very basic foundation. Being an Electrical Engineer, it helped me in learning the basic concepts of solar power systems.

von JOHN R B A

2. Nov. 2021

This is an excellent course for individuals interested in learning about solar PV systems. They teach you in such a way that even a newbie can understand the topics.

von Oscar T R

13. Mai 2021

Good to introduce to the sector. Will need to do complementary trainings in order to have a complete vision of FV infraestructure and installations.

von Praveen K I

20. Aug. 2021

I​ have learnt many interesting things in this course. Had given me a good start to know the things related to the field of Solar PV Systems.

von Anil V

22. Juli 2021

excellent course I have learned really new thing .

thanks to Neal Abrams professor really good work done on course content

thanks (coursera)

von Lloyd N

27. Jan. 2021

Presentations are very informative and well made; questions accurately tested learning material and capstone pulled it all together.

von Emilio H M A

19. Dez. 2021

Es muy valioso el conocimiento aquí adquirido, ya que permite contar con mas conocimiento acerca de la energia solar y sus bondades

von Sergio C S

12. Juli 2020

Highly recommendable to get foundations of Solar Energy. Congratulations to the SUNY team, very clear learning. Thank you

von Sarath H

23. Mai 2022

This course is well focused on understanding the basics of Solar PV basics . lectures are outsanding and easy to follow.

von RAJU R B

8. Nov. 2019

This course is really found useful for fundamentals of PV,site selection for installation of PV and design of PV system.

von ADNAN M

11. Apr. 2021

Many thanks to ESF University for the detailed and comprehensive explanation and thanks to Coursera for this great work

von Ravi k

2. Juli 2020

This course is very useful for any one because this course is covered solar power , solar energy and other components.

von Mansour A

23. Apr. 2022

The course enriched my technical skills as an electrical engineer, I have learned many new electrical oriented info.

von Diego Y L G

19. Okt. 2020

Very good course if you want to learn the basic of solar energy and the opoertunities in the market that this have.

von Saurabh A

15. Aug. 2020

It was a great learning experience. Have learned so many new things associated with solar energy, pv panels and etc

von Edward T

2. Aug. 2022

Thanks for the course! This was my first online certification course,and it was kinda interesting and informative!

von JOSÉ D J M C

31. Aug. 2020

I liked this course because the information and explanation of this was very good and clear, highly recommendable.

von Naman M

25. Juli 2020

amazing course. it was a great learning experience with instructor.I learnt lots of new things about solar energy.

von Benjamin Y

24. Juli 2020

Great for beginners - I appreciate the content for basic understanding and also the thoroughness of the instructor

von HAFIZ M S A

10. Feb. 2021

Add some structure knowledge in bullet form Like How many types of structure, why we use these type of structure.

von SHRIHARISH R

6. Aug. 2020

Learning more about electrical appliances and solar uses and their efficiency and how to utilize the solar energy

von Paturu v

28. Apr. 2020

We can know the energy consumption about at our residential and many industries and can control the power supply

von Nitish Y

25. Juni 2021

A must do course for an electrical engineer and one of the best faculty you would get for learning this course.

von Mohammad S A Q

29. März 2021

Basic but very informative. I am looking forward to get the other related courses to complete the story. Thanks