Chevron Left
Zurück zu Solar Energy Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Solar Energy Basics von The State University of New York

4.8
Sterne
2,032 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Top-Bewertungen

A

17. Juni 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

3. Mai 2021

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 687 Bewertungen für Solar Energy Basics

von Mohammad S A Q

29. März 2021

Basic but very informative. I am looking forward to get the other related courses to complete the story. Thanks

von Kai R

12. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed this course! Just one wish - please include more regional information in regards to Europe, Asia etc.

von Ankesh T

16. Juli 2020

It was a great experience in learning this course. I have learnt many things and this course is really awesome.

von Fahad V

8. Juli 2020

Thank you very much. The way of presentation is excellent

It is really helped to enhance my Knowledge

Thank you

von Vaidehi D S

4. Apr. 2021

It was really informative and fun to learn. Very descriptive and detailed out curriculum covered every topics.

von Abdulrahman A

7. Nov. 2020

Excellent course with valuable information and clarification with smoot instrocture explanoations and quizes

von Suhas J

3. Aug. 2020

Right from beginning of course to end. I totally satisfactory,

I thank you to all for such excellent course.

von VICKY K

21. Mai 2020

one of the best course i have ever done...

everything is explained perfectly.

love you sir..

love you coursera

von Sylvie B

16. Apr. 2020

Very very good course. Interesting. Better than any book to explain the basics and learn to do the math.

von Chia C L

12. Apr. 2020

The instructor really make it pretty easy to go through!

Hope there is more advanced course on solar soon!!

von Jirasak P

13. Apr. 2021

This course is very important for the fundamentals of solar power and for the basic design of PV systems.

von Sreejesh P

20. Juli 2020

Very useful and helps to calculate all important calculation required for installing the PV.

Thanks a lot

von Gadaram M

9. Juni 2020

Solar Energy Basics course is worthy. from this course i have experienced in practical thinking.

thank you

von Emir ç

13. Mai 2020

it was a very good course while I have learned a lot of solar power technology from this course thank you

von Ilayaraja P

25. Apr. 2022

Very good basics course for beginner or those who wanted to understand solar energy. Highly recommended.

von DANIEL A A G

18. März 2021

Very complete course about the basics of photovoltaics. The lessons are understandable and very thourogh

von Mashhour A B

19. Nov. 2020

Excellent instructor, material, presentation, and exercises. Easy to follow, clear, and good knowledge.

von Andres R C

11. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for system design residential, commercial, industrial level, for adding battery sizing.

von Hasnain A

6. Mai 2020

The way of teaching is fantastic. I hope he'll make new videos fit those who have completed this course.

von SUDARSHAN D S

21. Sep. 2020

THIS COURSE GAVE AN INCITE OF THE SOLAR WORLD WHICH MADE LOOK INTO MORE ABOUT RENEWABLE ENERGY SOURCES.

von Rajaswi G

17. Sep. 2020

Good course for a student like me and being a farmer child it is knowledgeable can utilize on our farm.

von Francisco J C T

10. Juli 2022

Excelente curso, con este material pudo empezar a conocer el mundo de la generación de energía solar..

von hussam h

22. Mai 2022

An excellent course and I benefited a lot from it and I would like to thank everyone who organized it

von Neeraj K

24. Aug. 2020

I learned pv systems basics which will help me in building new career afterwards.

I liked this course.

von Kumaresh P

16. Juni 2020

Extremely well experience. Now I can go for designing my PV System for my residence.

Thankyou so much.