Chevron Left
Zurück zu Solar Energy Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Solar Energy Basics von The State University of New York

4.8
Sterne
2,031 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

Top-Bewertungen

A

17. Juni 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

3. Mai 2021

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 686 Bewertungen für Solar Energy Basics

von N H

21. Sep. 2021

The topic is very much understandable and all the notes abd video are very much relavent and helpful

von Akshay D H

14. Sep. 2020

Wonderful course! I would like to thank the Professor for providing neat foundation to Solar energy.

von Fco J S

22. Apr. 2022

B​uen curso de iniciación. Aprendes desde el cálculo hasta el montaje y elección de placas solares.

von SIDDHANT S

1. Juli 2020

Superb course. I just loved it and will recommend whoever wants to learn the basics of this course.

von Manish M

16. Aug. 2019

Highly informative and well structured course. For a beginner this is the best course i recommend.

von Andi S

13. Sep. 2021

This course really informative with real example in the daily live. I really enjoy It. Thank you

von Rohit T

19. Apr. 2021

Amazing beginners course for people interested to understand the Solar Energy concepts and PV's.

von ASAAH P

17. März 2020

Very Good, but hope the calculation and selection of the other important accessories be included

von Ira Y P

15. März 2022

Very comprehensive. Not only covering theories, but also practical information in the industry.

von Manoochehr M

25. Mai 2020

An excellent course to start learning about renewable energy, specifically solar power plants.

von Soorya P S

18. Apr. 2021

The course ......very interesting, informative and motivating as well. Thanks professor Neal.

von Hasith B A

5. Nov. 2020

explanations are very clear and it was not boring section. i learnt very interesting things.

von Taher A

20. Aug. 2019

Excellent Instructor. There should a specialization for Solar PV with a significant capstone.

von Blaine S

29. Juli 2022

Excellent course and very educational. Felt like I was actually completed a college course.

von Robert P

4. Apr. 2021

It's really amazing this course and I has helped me a lot! Thank you so much for everything!

von Acquaviva Q

3. Jan. 2021

Great training for introduction to PV system. Supports and evaluation are in a good quality.

von Taylor N

19. Mai 2020

Well organized class that gives a great overview of all aspects of the solar panel industry.

von MD. R I

22. Juli 2020

One of the best courses. Nice presentation. excellently organized the topic. Really Love it

von Padigireddy R

18. Juli 2020

It is a good course for who wants to learn about solar panel installation and Solar Energy.

von Vito M

28. Mai 2020

I learned a lot! it has a really good teaching method and I'd love to do more SUNY courses.

von Basheer B

9. Apr. 2020

very simple and elegant explanation and good material , its a good start for all engineers

von Hasan A K

29. März 2022

I love this course!

What I learned can be immediately implemented in real life.

Recommended

von 蔡小弦

24. Dez. 2019

Nice and easy , for those who wants to step in this industry , this is a perfect course.

von Humberto U

1. Dez. 2019

Excelente, contenido muy completo, permite poner en practica los conocimientos adquiridos

von Hadi H

26. Juni 2022

It is informative and practical if you want to know everything related to photovoltaics.