Chevron Left
Zurück zu Solar Energy System Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Solar Energy System Design von The State University of New York

4.8
Sterne
240 Bewertungen
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solar Energy System Design builds upon the introduction to PV systems from Solar Energy Basics course, which included basic system components and functions, as well as some basic system sizing using simplifying assumptions. You should at this point have a basic understanding of electrical power and energy, be able to calculate the energy needs of a site as well as energy production potential for a PV system at a given location under optimal conditions. Much of this course will focus on incorporating on the ground conditions into energy production considerations, and how to account for these conditions in system design and equipment selection. By the end of this course you should be able to incorporate losses in irradiance due to array setups with less than optimal positioning and/or shading, and account for variations in module output due to temperature variations in your system design....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

20. Jan. 2022

Great practical course for anyone wanting to understand how to design a PV system. Professor Neal Abrams has done a great job in hosting this course. I found the entire course very enjoyable.

PK

27. Okt. 2020

The course is very focused and use of simple language and examples makes the concept pretty clear. Excellent content and you will end up with good knowledge on Solar Energy System.

Filtern nach:

76 - 98 von 98 Bewertungen für Solar Energy System Design

von Hamidreza M

1. Mai 2021

Thanks a lot.

von Bautista N F

10. Okt. 2021

Excellent!!!

von Faysal a B

6. Aug. 2022

V​ery good.

von Cristopher S

6. Mai 2022

Excelente

von Yousif H Y A

10. Aug. 2021

Excellent

von Ayush D

29. Sep. 2021

g​ood

von Paul S

29. Jan. 2021

great

von pagadala v s

30. Mai 2021

good

von Ali C B

4. Nov. 2020

.

von Federico S

23. März 2021

Very interestign course. It´s ideal for those who already know the topic and want to make a whole review of it. I rate it 4 stars because it´s too focused on the USA, and doesn´t give us the same resources (like pvwatts) for the rest of America. Also the study of the america´s code should be something alternative.

Anyway, it´s a great course, and very recommended.

von Jordan

17. März 2022

question were very difficult to answer in any format other than exactly what was specified. ex to the nearest whole wat meant the entire formula needed to use rounded numbers and not just the final product. Which is obviously unclear and confusing,.

von YASEEN S A H

6. Aug. 2020

It was really useful, informative course but I hope if you could add off-grid system design as well. I would like to thank New York University and Cousera who provide such useful courses all over the world for people seeking to develop their skills.

von Rajesh A T

8. Jan. 2021

Course is designed correctly to give overall idea about solar PV system design. Instructor is delivering it with clarity.

THANK YOU

von Rajat N

8. Apr. 2022

The Course is great for learning and growth but some documents are not visible and we can not download them either.

von VIVEK P K

7. Mai 2022

A well designed course . Helped me to have a clear under standing on solar system design.

von Ansh G

3. Mai 2022

Very helpful for getting knowledge related to planning and devlopment for solar energy.

von Carlos G

4. Jan. 2021

Good material provided in course and well explained by the instructor.

von Joash S D

5. Juli 2021

Great Course, But some minor error on the actual test instructions

von ANKIT V D

26. Okt. 2020

Content and solar capstone project assignment task is good.

von Yasir D

7. Sep. 2020

very helpful and added a valuable information to me.

von Mohammed J

11. Nov. 2021

Very useful course , well explained

von Ajiboye A

21. Feb. 2021

I like the course only for time to allow me to finish it

von Charles E T

20. Feb. 2022

D​ead links and calculations which are in error with no support.