Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of the Solar System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of the Solar System von Caltech

4.8
Sterne
661 Bewertungen
239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Top-Bewertungen

CE
3. März 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
24. Mai 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 233 Bewertungen für The Science of the Solar System

von Jennifer S

26. Feb. 2021

Very interesting content in bite-size chunks & explained for all levels of understanding. Gives a great overview of how the solar system & everything within it formed and teaches you how to use the tools you have to critically analyse results

von Maria A C T

23. Apr. 2019

Muy didáctico. Bien diseñado. Los instructores hacen muy interesante y agradable el aprendizaje. Es un curso completo del que se puede aprender ademas del contenido en sí, cómo preparar un buen curso.

Felicitaciones por la excelente calidad

von Tee S Y

19. Juli 2020

A wonderful course! It is challenging yet, Prof. Browns guide us through in an easy manner. This is my first exposure to astronomy, the craters and boring photos now look much more interesting to me! Thank you so much!

von mandy B e

7. Juni 2020

I LOVE THIS CLASS I have LEARN ABOUT THE SOLAR SYSTEM AND THE UNIVERSE AND A LOT . MORE.

I enjoy taking your class . because I love learn about astronomy. thank you Mandy Evans from Cave, city Arkansas,

von Diego O R

30. Juli 2021

Excelent course! I began only interested in learning about Mars and ended up amazed by all of the Solar System! Thank you Professor Brown as well as the whole Caltech and Coursera team, I really aprechiate it !!

von Victor R G

20. Sep. 2018

I have taken and taught many online courses using various platforms. This is by far the best courses I have taken. It is well organized and the content cover is beyond my expectations. Excellent course!

von Katherine C

7. Juni 2020

While the course was challenging, it was really interesting and very well taught. It has encouraged me to pursue astrophysics further and I have improved my thinking skills because of it.

von Jing J L

8. Feb. 2021

Super informative. I sure will come back and review the material. The information, logic, and techniques provided by Professor Brown are useful, and certainly need some time to digest.

von Brad F

27. Apr. 2021

Very interesting, filled in many gaps in my understanding of the science around all of the space missions. Everything was explained very clearly. A bit harder than I expected.

von Azajul I N

2. Apr. 2020

Excellent. I'll remark this course as 10 out of 10. The explanation of Mars that I've found here was amazing. It is one of the best astronomical courses that I've ever attended.

von Rohit T

27. Okt. 2020

The course instructor is the best part of this course. That guy (respectfully) is an awesome teacher, I wish everyone would get teachers like him. Overall I got to learn a lot.

von Xiaoxuan W

10. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Challenging but rewarding. The quizzes are well-designed and helpful. Totally recommend it to everyone interested in serious astronomy other than fun facts.

von Alfio C

25. Nov. 2020

Questo corso mi ha incrementato tanto le mie capacità, il prof spiega le lezioni in un modo a parer mio chiarissimo e senza mai far annoiare, i miei più grandi complimenti.

von Jared A

7. Dez. 2017

Excellent Course! Very informative and gives a brief overview of the history of the Solar System and some of the questions driving new and current missions. Thank you.

von Lori A D

26. Aug. 2020

I knew nothing about the solar system, but learned more than I will ever forget. Thank you.

Excellent course. Love Mike as a teacher. So informative and brilliant!

von Mateo M M

9. Juni 2019

It's a very good course, Professor Mike is excellent and solved many doubts but the most important thing is that I believe many more in my head, a very good course.

von Jeroen G

7. Okt. 2020

This one is one of the best courses I've done on Coursera. If you want to know about the current state of the science of the solar system, this is where to start.

von Professor R M

3. Mai 2020

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

von Arilin S H P

19. Nov. 2019

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.

von Prompiriya P

2. Juli 2020

Very difficult, insightful, challenging and interesting course! Worth all the time spent, gain a lot of new knowledge. Thanks professor for this course.

von Emilio J P

17. Mai 2020

A worthy course for knowing the Solar system, of easy understanding, which make me think about the bright design it has. No better way.

Thanks, profesor.

von Ita R

11. Mai 2016

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.

von Preben K K

16. Feb. 2020

Excellent course with a great lecturer and guest lecturers. Interesting stuff about our solar system and the ways we explore it. Highly recommended!

von Gavin K

1. Jan. 2020

Amazing course! Much, much better than the other Caltech astronomy course, and right up there with the fantastic ANU Astrophysics courses on edX.