Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of the Solar System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of the Solar System von Caltech

4.8
Sterne
664 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Top-Bewertungen

CE
3. März 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
24. Mai 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 236 Bewertungen für The Science of the Solar System

von Preben K K

16. Feb. 2020

Excellent course with a great lecturer and guest lecturers. Interesting stuff about our solar system and the ways we explore it. Highly recommended!

von Gavin K

1. Jan. 2020

Amazing course! Much, much better than the other Caltech astronomy course, and right up there with the fantastic ANU Astrophysics courses on edX.

von John R

14. Sep. 2018

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

von Sagnik C

26. Okt. 2021

Excellent course. Very informative and conceptually enlightening. Professor Mike Brown is one of the best teachers I have ever studied under.

von A C

27. Jan. 2020

Excellently taught. I was able to understand almost everything despite only being 14 and not knowing most of the physics involved beforehand.

von Dave M

27. Juni 2016

Loved every minute of it, could not do some of the maths, that otherwise very informative.

Like Mike Brown's technique… Enjoy the humour!

von Rich K

15. Okt. 2016

Absolutely fantastic course. It's both broad and rigorous and uses the appropriate math and chemistry to show how we know what we know.

von Shivam S

31. Aug. 2017

Professor Mike Brown is awesome. He does not let any student distract. He has a unique teaching charm for which I appreciate him a lot.

von Srijan A

22. Feb. 2017

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

von Talal A

18. Apr. 2021

It's quite interesting course for geoscientist in a sense to observe the activities that happens in the solar system over the decade.

von Sean W

1. Aug. 2020

Very interesting and well taught. Not too complicated while still not being too general. Some things seem outdated though.

von PIYAKAN S

14. Juli 2020

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

von Mohammed s

4. Juni 2020

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

von Marco Z

25. Jan. 2021

Amazing course! I found the art of teaching of Prof. Mike Brown absolut fantastic! one of the best courses on coursera!

von Petrik d H

9. Okt. 2016

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

von Naomi M

19. Mai 2016

Way over my head but has definitely given me a reason to pursue learning more about physics and the solar system.

von Yudi Y S

11. Apr. 2020

I love this course. Everything is very detailed but it's very hard to understand. But still manage to finish it!

von Catalina

11. Mai 2020

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you

von José D C F

10. Sep. 2020

IT WAS AMAZING, THE AMOUNT OF THINGS I LEARNT WOW I AM SHOOK AT THE QUALITY OF THIS COURSE. 10/10 RECOMMEND

von David J P O

17. Aug. 2020

This course is beyond my level, but I really appreciate the hard work they have done in putting this course

von Edu

26. Nov. 2020

This course is really interesting. I think it's really good. There is never a boring moment in this class.

von Florent B

8. März 2020

Tons of interesting unknown facts about the planetary science, with a very pedagogic and fun presentation!

von Isabel G

16. Mai 2016

This course is amazing! Professor Mike Brown is great at what he does, and everything is well explained.

von Marcos S G

13. Apr. 2016

Fantastic teacher, amazingly well-prepared contents. It's incredible that they are doing this for free.

von Abdallah A

9. Jan. 2021

Incredible course, very informative and fun, Prof. Mike Brown and all the guest lecturers are amazing.