Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of the Solar System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of the Solar System von Caltech

4.8
Sterne
664 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Top-Bewertungen

CE
3. März 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK
24. Mai 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 236 Bewertungen für The Science of the Solar System

von Damien S

19. Juni 2017

Mike Brown is an excellent and funny lecturer, and I learned something interesting from every lecture.

von Jackie K

13. Okt. 2019

Interesting enough that you'll forgo whatever you're watching on Netflix and finish in about 2 weeks.

von Ahmed O A

31. Mai 2016

The hardest and the most amazing course i have ever taken.

Thank you Prof.Mike for this chance :)

von michael p

26. Juli 2021

Excellent course but the tests are challenging for someone who( like me) has a weak background.

von Michael L

28. Nov. 2020

Challenging, informative and led by an engaging Professor who is clearly excited by the topic.

von miguel a g a

16. Aug. 2017

I great great course, full of new data and theories. Thabks the team for their thorough work.

von Tracy M

11. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed doing this course.I learned a lot.I would recommend this course to others!!

von shakib C

15. März 2018

This course is really outstanding. Thank you, Professor Mike. I'm pleased to learn from you.

von Alejandro D

4. März 2018

Awesome! Highly recommended to anyone interested in astronomy. Thank you Prof. @plutokiller!

von Rima F A

4. Aug. 2020

This class is awesome ! even for someone who previously never learn about planetary science

von Andrew C

5. Mai 2018

Really excellent material from a leading expert in the field. I really enjoyed this course!

von Sebastian S

18. März 2018

Amazing! I've enjoyed very much the course and Mike's explanations. He is a great teacher!

von Hugh G

11. Dez. 2020

Very enjoyable -- learned a lot -- a real privilege to learn from a leader in the field.

von Vivien S

8. Sep. 2020

Extremely good professor!! I learned so much! It was a pleasure to complete this course!

von midgic e

2. Juli 2016

This is a fantastic course. Professor Brown does an amazing job presenting the material.

von Vincenzo C

9. März 2021

The best course with the best teacher. Excellent Education. Thank you so much Coursera

von Ricardo d L

5. Aug. 2019

Very clear and complete course even for beginners with no background. Dr Brown rocks!

von Bridget K

3. Sep. 2017

This has been my favuorite course so far! Really interesting and totally challenging.

von josé m

7. Sep. 2021

Acquisition of basic and necessary knowledge for any lover of astronomy. Thank you.

von Maliha

3. Sep. 2020

This course was really exciting, it was very helpful in exploring our solar system.

von Mauro G

30. Apr. 2017

Thanks to the instructor I enjoyed this course a lot. Waiting to the next one, ciao

von Peter O

15. Juli 2019

The course was so good, that I forgive Mike Brown for killing my favorite planet.

von Steve B

3. Sep. 2017

Fascinating subjects presented brilliantly by Mike Brown (and his two colleagues)

von Sayali P

13. Juli 2021

​beautiful and very informative. Thankyou Mike Brown for these amazing 9 weeks!

von Allan E

24. Mai 2017

Fantastic. I never knew that the formation of the solar system was so complex.