Chevron Left
Zurück zu Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems von Utrecht University

4.6
Sterne
125 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Our society depends on the availability of food and accessibility to it. According to the United Nations nearly 800 million people are hungry and on the other hand, over 650 million people are obese. While many people in developing countries experience food shortage, in industrialized countries people are throwing food away. These facts show how paradoxical and complex the world’s food problem is. ln this course, more than 10 food researchers from Utrecht University will address the main issues of food consumption. They will handle two interrelated themes; Food shortage and Healthy choices. You will learn to identify the key ingredients of the world’s food challenges and to think about the solutions for enabling changes in the current food system. We will also look at the possible sustainable solutions for several accut issues: the demands of the growing human population, the role of nutrition, and the need to understand food choices in order to have healthier diet and consider the possibilities of alternative foods. We invite you to join us on an interdisciplinary journey through the world food problems. You will gain new knowledge and insights that will help you form your own opinion on these subjects and make better choices in your food consumption. We hope you will enjoy the course! The Future Food Team...

Top-Bewertungen

PS
12. Okt. 2020

It is a great opportunity for all students who are studying food technology to develop a perspective about global food scenario. The assignments and the study material were amazing.

SA
25. Juni 2019

Exceptional everybody. Fantastic course but more than anything absolutely inspirational. This course helped me find my direction for future studies. I truly am very grateful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 25 Bewertungen für Unravelling solutions for Future Food problems

von Muhammad S F

5. Okt. 2019

Very helpful for those interested in practicing farming as a profession. This course has really motivated me to invest in farming as a business.

von Muhammad K H

2. Juni 2020

It is an interesting course. It should be studied at university level all around the world to food technologist. It gives a new direction in the knowledge and working era for the researchers of food. I give it 5 stars it is an excellent course dealt with the development of world to reveal the solutions of unravelling food problems.

von Sai C A

26. Juni 2019

Exceptional everybody. Fantastic course but more than anything absolutely inspirational. This course helped me find my direction for future studies. I truly am very grateful.

von Kaala J

28. Dez. 2018

Very helpful for those interested in practicing farming as a profession. This course has really motivated me to invest in farming as a business.

von Yoyo H

8. Juni 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course content thoughtfully put together by a professional teaching team - thanks to Utrecht University and Coursera. I enjoyed learning a lot, and would like to explore further study in the near future.

von Fransisca Y W

9. Apr. 2018

Very interesting, it doesn’t take up too much time yet I was able to grasp a good understanding on the topic. Enjoyed the peer assessments review part where I can read other learners point of views on the same learning topic

von Ana G L

5. Juni 2020

Excellent content. The course really inspires you to look at the broader picture of our actual food insecurity problems and provides information for an interdisciplinary analisis of the problem.

von Prashasti S

13. Okt. 2020

It is a great opportunity for all students who are studying food technology to develop a perspective about global food scenario. The assignments and the study material were amazing.

von Juliette C

30. Nov. 2017

Great course to learn more about food problems ! Very clear, complete and the assignments are interesting and diverse. Thanks a lot !

von Jose D T R

14. Nov. 2020

El curso es muy completo y nos brinda una visión muy amplia del impacto que tiene producir, comercializar y consumir alimentos.

von Daniel F

7. Dez. 2020

An excellent experience. An excellent course to learn about the food problems and the ways to solve them.

von Rocio N H O

30. Mai 2020

The course helps develop critical thinking and write the information learned in an organized way

von Theodorus A A

28. Okt. 2018

problem solving course. related to 2nd program of united nation (zero hunger)

von HIMANSHU G

20. Feb. 2021

One of the best course to study about food wastage and solutions.

von Péter T

6. Juni 2021

Good course, up-to-date information, interesting assignments.

von Connie G

24. Nov. 2020

This was an excellent course, I would recommend it.

von SANTANU D

17. Sep. 2021

I have learnt so many things from the course

von Rafaelia M M

14. Feb. 2021

a well structured seminar, i'd recommend it

von Gathra P

7. Mai 2020

i find the course really interesting.

von Ayano T

19. Mai 2021

I could broaden my knowledge!

von Angelica J

25. Nov. 2020

Very enlightening.

von Alejandra A R

4. Nov. 2020

-

von Brayan A H P

9. Okt. 2020

First, thank you for teaching me things that seem to be obvious but behind it there is a great complexity of factors.

They made me see beyond my nose

von Rina R R

18. Mai 2020

It is a nice course.

von Fathimathul Y

18. Nov. 2020

Cant unenroll