Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supply Chain-Sourcing

Supply Chain-Sourcing, Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.6
(459 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Top-Bewertungen

von DS

Feb 02, 2019

What supply chain sourcing is?, is an introduction to supply chain and sourcing, offering an opportunity to discuss. Taking this course online with coursera.org. Check it out!

von AN

Oct 26, 2017

This very great course gives me a lot of knowledge in product sourcing, suppliers segmentation and management with better strategies.

Filtern nach:

88 Bewertungen

von Akshay Behara

May 04, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are not very clear and hence not convnient to complete them

von Evan Cusick

Apr 30, 2019

Decent intro that provides an overview of how to manage vendors / suppliers, but does not offer practical application of the tools. I will need to seek an additional course to get practical learning of make vs buy, supplier matrix, and scorecarding.

von ROBERT FAULL

Apr 30, 2019

Professor Rudi does an outstanding job with his delivery and course content! I would recommend this course to anyone

von Sameer Khan

Apr 23, 2019

Was easier than Supply chain planning. More reading assignment is recommended for this course.

von Nicolas Peterson

Apr 18, 2019

Great course, could have benefitted from deeper dives and questions on the lessons and less articles to read and review but still great course and great teacher.

von Chommanard Weerachart

Mar 31, 2019

Simple understanding and direct to the point.

von Qianqiang Lin

Mar 13, 2019

A very good introductory course on supply chain sourcing. I did find one thing difficult for me: the ways the questions are structured are hard to understand for me as a non-English native speaker. I don't know why, but it'll be great if they're structured more easily to get. Thanks.

von Juan Vicente Garcia

Mar 08, 2019

Great approach on Sourcing

von Mohammad S. Alshamsi

Feb 13, 2019

3.5/5

A lot of methodical material. I don't have enough work experience therefore some stuff were not clear to me. I have noted that I am being on the same page when I am discussing with others. So I feel like I did well. I just didn't enjoy it that much comparing to the last three courses. But, don't get me wrong I know I will get it once I start working in a location where sourcing would be a major thing via reading back the materials. I believe the links and the article should be updated to examples are happening nowadays so people can relate more to the encounter examples.

von Danai Srijunchai

Feb 02, 2019

What supply chain sourcing is?, is an introduction to supply chain and sourcing, offering an opportunity to discuss. Taking this course online with coursera.org. Check it out!