Chevron Left
Zurück zu Space Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Space Medicine von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered what it would take for humans to travel beyond the comforts of our home planet, Earth? You are invited to join us in Space Medicine - an online experience facilitated by two recent Duke graduates in which you will learn about and engage in the most pressing medical challenges facing NASA and others advancing the future of space exploration. Space Medicine is a free, non-certificate course featuring interactive modules and weekly live discussions. Participants will reflect on questions pertinent to the future of human health in space, such as: - How do humans respond to extreme environments? - How can engineers, doctors, and scientific researchers come together to prevent space related health issues before they occur? - If future generations of humans attempt to live in space, what challenges will they face? - Which evolutionary adaptations to living on Earth are useful to surviving a months- or years-long voyage? No prior experience in science or medicine is required, as life science concepts will be introduced as necessary. At the end of the course, you will have gained valuable experience in applying modern medicine to space-based situations, from space flight to journeying to Mars....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

10. Apr. 2022

Very helpful and in depth introduction to Space Medicine and areas of it that are relevant to know about when considering this as a career choice. Thank you for making this available for everyone.

CM

13. Apr. 2022

Thank you Nicholas and Dominic The course was very informative and interesting I enjoyed your lecturing style, the videos were great. I would have like a transcript for Caissons Disease.

Filtern nach:

26 - 46 von 46 Bewertungen für Space Medicine

von Hossein A

25. Mai 2022

I think it's a rapid overview of what you need to know as a baseline for space medicine

von Michael S M M

25. Juli 2022

Amazing! I'm an enthusiast of all these improvements in our Medicine.

von Andres C

5. Juli 2022

It was awesome! It was informative and inspiring! I love it.

von Arinze E

9. Juni 2022

A Very Thoughtful and Challenging Course.

A Useful Course.

von Scott B

5. Apr. 2022

Good Topics and very well organized. Great Case Studies.

von Abdelrahman O

19. Juli 2022

l​oved it, very informative and top presentation,

von kevin f

20. Juni 2022

Great course everything was explained perfectly.

von Rose J M

4. Juni 2022

​This was an amazing experience.

von Mohana S A

15. Juli 2022

Its absolutely brilliant

von Paul G

7. Apr. 2022

Very interesting!

von SERDAR S

20. Juli 2022

Really, so good

von Alexander G

23. Juli 2022

Super danke

von Maigualida R

21. März 2022

BUENISIMO

von Martin V

6. Juni 2022

I understand this couse is certificate-free and an email is sent in place of a certificate, but at least make sure to address the email to the verified name, not to the account name. Now I received an email I can't even use as a confirmation of course completion.

As far as the course content is concerned, I appreciated the time spent while learning and even though it is an introductory course, it succeeds at delivering even complex concepts about medicine to a vast audience.

I give 5 stars to the course, but my final grade is 4 stars because of the certificate issue.

von Michael V

7. Apr. 2022

An enjoyable way to spend a few hours and to learn in the process. The instructors give some good, understandable examples of some of the concepts involved in conceptualizing the challenges of humans living in an environment they didn't evolve to inhabit. Overall, taking the course is time well spent.

von Fariborz B

19. Feb. 2022

Although I liked the course and they did a great job but after 6 weeks of working, I was not able to print my certificate!!! it gives me an error of not finding the page!!!!!

von Martina S

22. Apr. 2022

Well done! Suchbn​ice overview!! Great opportunity! It would be 5 stars if there could be a certificate!!

von Scott R

31. Mai 2022

C​ourse topics and materials are relevant. Quizzes need to be written better.

von Peter J

18. Juli 2022

Very interesting

von Dheer N

11. Juni 2022

I OVERALL REALLY ENJOYED IT. BUT SOME THINGS ARE THERE WHICH I COULDNT UNDERSTAND BUT AS I PROCEEDED FURTHER IN THE COURSE I COULD CATCH UP THE SPEED AND COULD FIND MANY INTRESTING , NEW THINGS

von cheshta g

10. Aug. 2022

not happy, please provide certificate of the course