Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
188 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings! This course is structured in four modules, each one revolving on a topic related to the physician-patient interaction. Each module contains four lessons; on grammar, vocabulary, the dynamics of the spoken interaction, and aspects of sociocultural relevance. The video lessons are unlike regular “lectures” in which you are just listening. Instead, you should think of them as virtual classes where you are supposed to reflect, complete activities, and even get extra practice on your own time. The videos are a roadmap that will provide what you need to complete the activities on the student handout. Each module is followed by a 10-question quiz. It is important that you complete the lessons sequentially, as they build upon each other....

Top-Bewertungen

A
21. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso, te da la realidad actual con el contexto que estamos llevando y eso te ayuda a canalizar mejor todo el aprendizaje.

AE
11. Aug. 2020

Muchísimas gracias, fue un buen trabajo.. lo pasé bien con usted señor Abad. Gané muchas palabras nuevas.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 59 Bewertungen für Spanish for Successful Communication in Healthcare Settings

von Sultan C

28. Dez. 2020

Todo es perfecto. Muchísimas gracias profesora. Aprendi muchas cosas sobre la medicina y terminología. :)

von Amina K E

11. Aug. 2020

Muchísimas gracias, fue un buen trabajo.. lo pasé bien con usted señor Abad. Gané muchas palabras nuevas.

von Gabriela N C U

24. Okt. 2020

I really liked the instructor and her handouts. I can go back to the handouts every time I need them.

von James T

4. Okt. 2020

Great course for the intermediate Spanish speaker, would highly recommend.

von Keren G

23. Dez. 2020

Love this course, I learned so much even though I already knew Spanish!

von Camilla B

16. Aug. 2021

Focuses on the important conversations required in the medical field.

von Abigail M

7. Juni 2020

Great content, easy to follow, and easy to work at your own pace!

von Marie Z

25. Aug. 2020

este curso me encanto! aprendi muchisimo. Gracias a la profe!

von Arci G

23. Dez. 2020

Overall, excellent course if you are up for the challenge!

von Andy C

22. Apr. 2020

Great teaching and very well put together course!

von Olumba N

7. Juli 2020

Really good course. Very thorough and engaging.

von Alex A

9. Juli 2020

Curso muy entretenido y didactico

von Carlos F

30. Nov. 2020

Un poco difícil pero lo logre.

von Marina S

14. Sep. 2021

Great instructor

von Ken G

13. Juni 2020

wish to unenroll

von david a d l

20. Juli 2021

Excelente curso

von Cristina I

15. Aug. 2018

Awesome course!

von Sarah V W

23. Nov. 2020

Great course!

von Clara C C

22. Mai 2020

Excelente!

von GrumpyOldeLadyGamer

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you.

von Christopher D G

15. Juni 2020

Muy bien!

von Mahdi A

16. Dez. 2021

.

von Vicky H

27. Apr. 2021

Goes into the nuances of communicating with patients and colleagues in a healthcare setting, such as taking account into patient age, cultural background, psychosocial concerns, etc. Overall I enjoyed the course. The instructor spoke very clearly for a beginner Spanish learner like me. I did not give it five stars because I would have liked more focus on the medical vocabularies and dialogues rather than so much focus on the application in social/cultural context. This may only be because those are similar to how it is in the healthcare setting in America using the English language, but I could see how that may be helpful for learners who have had less exposure to the healthcare setting in a similar culture. Overall, I would recommend the course to others, as I did learn plenty from it. It was challenging for a beginner Spanish learner like me, but the subtitles and transcripts helped so much!

von Hannah O

7. Feb. 2021

I would give this course a 4.8!!!! There are some issues with the quizzes near the end of the course, however in this course I learned a lot and enjoyed sharpening my Spanish skills in grammar as well as speaking. There was a lot to learn and this is a very impactful four week course! I recommend this course to anyone who is in the healthcare setting and wants a refresher as well as those who are more intermediate in Spanish who don't know medical Spanish or don't have it mastered just yet. ¡Buena suerte!

von Dina S

16. Nov. 2019

Some of the quizzes were difficult in that I know that I would put the right answer, and it is even verified by some of the content in the modules, but it would still mark it as incorrect. This is especially relevant in the answers that needed to be typed out. Otherwise, the course was great!