Chevron Left
Zurück zu Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Distributed Computing with Spark SQL von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
493 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

Top-Bewertungen

GT

9. Juni 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

13. Mai 2020

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 122 Bewertungen für Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

von oisin d

26. März 2020

Great course, really well taught and delivered. Only thing I would say is you would really need knowledge of python to really understand this course 100%

von Jose L O T

3. Juni 2022

Excelente herramienta Spark SQL me interesa seguir aprendiendo. Mucha facilidad y lo más hermosos es el código siempre bien liviano las operaciones.

von Jamrus R

17. März 2022

A​ good introduction to Spark SQL.

A​ pity that the course assignment was not very challenging but more focused on understanding of Spark itself.

von Nilupa R

1. Nov. 2020

I loved engaging in this course. It is concise course that teaches more on spark sql and machine learning capabilities in understandable manner.

von Isaac T

23. Feb. 2020

Great introduction to Spark SQL and ML Flow. I love that they give extra resources if you want to learn more. It was a fun learning journey.

von Metodi S

14. Nov. 2020

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It represents a perfect blend of easy to understand Spark, Python and ML.

von scott j

20. Aug. 2020

Great course to learn more in depth about Apache Spark. Good instructors and course content. Thanks UC Davis and Coursera!

von Tina M

26. Apr. 2020

The information was very beneficial, and the ability to use data bricks

helped put into practice the information learned.

von Ella B

12. Feb. 2021

Great course! I loved the exercises, they were very helpful and I learned a lot about Spark and ML from this course.

von Shubhang K

13. Juni 2022

A good course to learn the fundamentals of databricks, distribtued computing, and spark unified analytics platform.

von GANESH H

2. Juli 2020

Good course for understanding the distributed computing and how the machine learning is down in spark environment.

von Harley C

23. Sep. 2020

Presented excellently. Great content. I learnt a lot about Spark from this, and a bit more SQL too.

von Isaias D C A

13. Okt. 2021

This module help us in practice cases to learn more of the distributed computing for data scient

von Tejas M

19. Apr. 2020

It is a nice experience to learn and a great course to understand the spark's core architecture.

von Thulasitharan G

6. Juni 2021

Good , but ML is not necessary. Not all of them who take this course will be an Data scientist

von Kaido K

6. Sep. 2020

Everything worked perfectly. Quizes covered video topics and worksheets worked as described.

von Fenil P

7. Mai 2020

kudos to the instructor who teach this course by clearing all the concepts of spark sql:)

von Andres F V

10. Sep. 2021

Good material, instructor really make an effort to explain in deep topics and materials

von Sébastien C

10. Juli 2020

Very well structured and easy to follow. The assignements are where we lear the most!

von Roberto M

22. Nov. 2021

excellent course, from the basic to the complex wich was explained in an high level

von Prateek d

23. Juli 2020

I literally loved this course it has helped me learn a lot was up to my expectation

von Alejandro G

1. Apr. 2021

Great course I learned a lot of applicable techniques that I will need for sure

von SHASHANK S

14. Juli 2020

Should have explained all parts of syntax when they were used in the queries.

von Ishan B H

11. Okt. 2020

It gives a big picture regarding use cases with practical examples.

von Mageshwari S (

30. Sep. 2020

Doing Assignments with theoretical concepts were great learning...