Chevron Left
Zurück zu Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Distributed Computing with Spark SQL von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
567 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is all about big data. It’s for students with SQL experience that want to take the next step on their data journey by learning distributed computing using Apache Spark. Students will gain a thorough understanding of this open-source standard for working with large datasets. Students will gain an understanding of the fundamentals of data analysis using SQL on Spark, setting the foundation for how to combine data with advanced analytics at scale and in production environments. The four modules build on one another and by the end of the course you will understand: the Spark architecture, queries within Spark, common ways to optimize Spark SQL, and how to build reliable data pipelines. The first module introduces Spark and the Databricks environment including how Spark distributes computation and Spark SQL. Module 2 covers the core concepts of Spark such as storage vs. compute, caching, partitions, and troubleshooting performance issues via the Spark UI. It also covers new features in Apache Spark 3.x such as Adaptive Query Execution. The third module focuses on Engineering Data Pipelines including connecting to databases, schemas and data types, file formats, and writing reliable data. The final module covers data lakes, data warehouses, and lakehouses. Students build production grade data pipelines by combining Spark with the open-source project Delta Lake. By the end of this course, students will hone their SQL and distributed computing skills to become more adept at advanced analysis and to set the stage for transitioning to more advanced analytics as Data Scientists....

Top-Bewertungen

GT

9. Juni 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone in the BI and Data space interested in learning Spark. The course gives an easy to understand to the framework and applicable hands on examples.

KS

13. Mai 2020

Amazing course that really cuts through the fundamentals of using distributed computing power to analyze and manipulate data. Well organised structure on fundamentals

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 143 Bewertungen für Distributed Computing with Spark SQL

von Takashi T

11. Okt. 2020

The course was easy and clear to follow. The assignments and quizzes were easy to complete. Also by checking discussion forum, I can see that both instructors check and provide helps to people who posted the questions. I highly recommend this course.

von Amin N

6. Feb. 2023

The course is a perfect choice for introduction to distributed computing notions as well the powerful tool, Spark. Learning the material in this course seems useful for me and it was definitely thrilling to dive into such techniques and tools.

von Oscar A

30. Dez. 2020

Buen curso. Se demuestra lo íntimamente ligados que están los códigos con el hardware y cómo hacer un mejor uso del hardware disponible usando spark a través de la computación distribuida para hacer más eficientes las consultas. Recomendado.

von Alireza M

11. Jan. 2023

Excellent course with very good instructors. The male instructor was slightly better due to his patience and deeper lectures though. It's worth reviewing the materials multiple times even after getting the certificate.

Highly recommended.

von David F

30. Okt. 2022

Very informative on distributed computing with SQL as well as practical experience with the Community Databricks application. Good addition to accompany the other courses and skills in the UC-Davis specialization.

von POOJA.N. D

27. Juli 2020

Well explained course by the trainers and good assignments set by the trainers. I learnt a lot on spark, its architecture and working, which I can use in my several up coming projects. Thank you for the course!

von Anushree C

9. Mai 2021

I would like to thank all the instructors of the course and the Coursera team for preparing such a nice and very well understandable course for beginners.

von William P E O

21. Nov. 2021

Excelente material, muy concreto y totalmente útil para comprender los conceptos. Los ejercicios son fàciles de comprender y refuerzan el conocimiento recibido en cada módulo.

von oisin d

26. März 2020

Great course, really well taught and delivered. Only thing I would say is you would really need knowledge of python to really understand this course 100%

von Jose L O T

3. Juni 2022

Excelente herramienta Spark SQL me interesa seguir aprendiendo. Mucha facilidad y lo más hermosos es el código siempre bien liviano las operaciones.

von Jamrus R

17. März 2022

A good introduction to Spark SQL.

A pity that the course assignment was not very challenging but more focused on understanding of Spark itself.

von Nilupa R

1. Nov. 2020

I loved engaging in this course. It is concise course that teaches more on spark sql and machine learning capabilities in understandable manner.

von Isaac T

23. Feb. 2020

Great introduction to Spark SQL and ML Flow. I love that they give extra resources if you want to learn more. It was a fun learning journey.

von Metodi S

14. Nov. 2020

This was one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It represents a perfect blend of easy to understand Spark, Python and ML.

von scott j

20. Aug. 2020

Great course to learn more in depth about Apache Spark. Good instructors and course content. Thanks UC Davis and Coursera!

von Tina M

26. Apr. 2020

The information was very beneficial, and the ability to use data bricks

helped put into practice the information learned.

von Ella B

12. Feb. 2021

Great course! I loved the exercises, they were very helpful and I learned a lot about Spark and ML from this course.

von GANESH H

2. Juli 2020

Good course for understanding the distributed computing and how the machine learning is down in spark environment.

von Harley C

23. Sep. 2020

Presented excellently. Great content. I learnt a lot about Spark from this, and a bit more SQL too.

von Isaias D C A

13. Okt. 2021

This module help us in practice cases to learn more of the distributed computing for data scient

von Tejas M

19. Apr. 2020

It is a nice experience to learn and a great course to understand the spark's core architecture.

von Thulasitharan G

6. Juni 2021

Good , but ML is not necessary. Not all of them who take this course will be an Data scientist

von Kaido K

6. Sep. 2020

Everything worked perfectly. Quizes covered video topics and worksheets worked as described.

von Fenil P

7. Mai 2020

kudos to the instructor who teach this course by clearing all the concepts of spark sql:)

von Andres F V

10. Sep. 2021

Good material, instructor really make an effort to explain in deep topics and materials