Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
9,361 Bewertungen
2,865 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

4. Juni 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2. Mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,860 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von PAULINA M M

27. Dez. 2020

Me pareció muy completo el curso, y sobre todo las coordinadoras tienen una forma de explicar muy acertada. agradezco mucho sus conocimientos para compartirlos conmigo. Muchas gracias.

von SHAH H J

22. Okt. 2020

The course was nicely designed by the professional. Every aspect of professional speaking was covered briefly. As it was my first time with Coursera and it was wonderful to experience.

von Kateryna V

19. Okt. 2020

Thanks to the teachers and all the people who contributed to the course. Everything is okay and my only suggestion is to review the links in the course - some are no longer available.

von Shreya N

30. Sep. 2020

Its one of the best course I have ever taken ....Thanks to all the lecturers .....U all helped me to score good grade (96%) ...............Thanks to all..........

Regards,

Shreya Nayak

von A26 - B S

20. Juli 2020

Hello. I am Bhagyashri Sardey. I am from India. I took this course to improve my English communication skills. It helped me a lot . It developed confidence and english communication.

von Md. M H

15. Juli 2020

I liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught.

von RAZAFILALAINA

20. Aug. 2016

Very interesting course ! I m really happy to join this course. There a lot of tricks to help me to be confident in english spoken. Thanks to everyone involved in making this course.

von KALYANI D F

11. Nov. 2020

The course was very helpful . It wasn't just for how to speak online but, how to communicate with people face to face. It was a great experience. Thank u mam for making such course

von Younes F k

11. Jan. 2022

H​i Dear staff

T​hank you for great course on Speak English Professionally, It was so good and effective for me, I hope I can pass other course.

Sinserly yours

Y​oones Farrokhi kurd

von Neo K

9. Juni 2020

Very good course especially for those who want to learn English professionally. It also has interview skills, customer focus and presentation. The instructor was perfect and clear.

von Luis F M J

30. Apr. 2021

Nice course. The explanations are good and have the perfect speed for non natives speaker to listen and understand. keep smiling in your videos, give some kind of comfort. Thanks.

von Pham T P

3. März 2021

This online course is very useful to me. Now, I am confident more when I apply these lesson in my work.

Thank you Ms. Amalia Stephens - Lecturer and Ms. Leah Attruia so much.

Phuong

von Fel A A G

2. Nov. 2020

Taking this course was so worth it! The activities were fun, the community helped me a lot. The lessons were easy to understand and it's really applicable in our day to day lives.

von Himanshu G

18. Juli 2020

This course is best for increasing the ability of speaking english fluently and clearly in Organization , meetings,presentation ,speech and also in our professional communication.

von Ashraf A

5. Apr. 2020

it was such a nice and instructive course, and I really recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their language speaking skills as well as public speaking and interview skills

von Juan E P

26. Mai 2017

¡Este curso fue excelente! Me ayudó a reafirmar cosas básicas del idioma y además me ayudó en cosas profesionales. Fue un gran curso, muy sencillo de entender pero sumamente útil.

von Naresh G

30. Mai 2020

Got to learn excellent communication skills.Thanks to organization for providing this platform for beginners like me. thanks from the bottom of my heart for gaining my confidence

von José D A R

2. Apr. 2022

This is an excellent course, both for beginner or student with any previous courses. It helps to improve basical language tools, such as intonation and word and sentences stress

von Muhammad R F

24. Okt. 2019

Thanks to the instructor, she made me speak English more effectively in personal, interviews, presentations and many other aspects like right stresses, intonations etc. Thanks.

von Huaying L

26. Apr. 2020

That's awesome! I do really like this lesson, it helps me solve some problems with learning English, how to speak English better and how to about in phone, person and online!

von Ahmed N

25. März 2016

I learned a lot in this course , and the modules gives you a direct, productive information. Thanks Georgia Tech, especially everyone helped to produce this excellent course.

von Ilma J

27. Sep. 2021

I literally enjoyed this course it was so fun the mentors are so sweet and motivating this course is truly very inspiring confidence booster nd skills taught are so aspiring

von sisir N

11. Okt. 2020

An amazing course and amazing journey.I learnt so much from this course .Thankyou for providing this course and ofcourse thanks to the instructor who taught us so amazingly.

von KALYANI L

7. Juni 2020

Superb course, gives you the correct way to speak in a formal situation.

Looking forward to use the skills learnt through the course in real life and excel in the work place.

von yong k e

19. Apr. 2020

The course is fun and those informative video really gave me a lot of ideas in pronoun, stress and some useful grammatically words. I've learned a lot and really appreciated