Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
6,170 Bewertungen
1,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von A.W. D S

Jun 11, 2020

I've learned many spoken English rules and many mistake I do when I'm speaking.Thank you all the classmates and the teacher who helped me.

von Iris S A A

Jul 23, 2020

In the short term, she will help me with my personal project. And in the long term in future job interviews, to show my tools in English.

von BHANU R P 1

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing, This course has helped me a lot. I could now confidently give presentations at my college, I now know the protocols of speaking.

von Shraddha K

May 20, 2020

When I started this course I'm not good in English but I join this course .After that I can speak English professionally and confidently.

von vinita y

May 15, 2020

It was a good experience, now I would definitely notice all those small things that can make or break the opportunity of first impression

von Premananthan G

May 30, 2020

The teacher is delivering the content in proper way and created attention towards the course. really great experience. Thank you so much

von Rachell C

Apr 30, 2020

It was an amazing course, the instructors and the material were really good. Thank you for the opportunity to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

von Amisha S

Oct 21, 2018

I learned a lot of things from this course. we were assigned assignments which were practical in nature and helped us learn the lessons.

von Elyasafzali

Jun 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for coursera I'm very happy to revise my certificate from this course. i would like to continues my study here in coursera.

von Mauricio M Q

Aug 14, 2020

Very interesting, with excellent videoconferences, practical exercises that really, when done judiciously, demand effort to do it well.

von ROSANNA D G

Jul 28, 2020

I decided to follow this course to improve my English skils, I can say that it is a perfect course. I am more confident with my English

von Supantha R

Jul 22, 2020

It was simply great.The lectures were so balanced and helpful.I liked the way they chose to teach.But the test segment could be better.

von Atharva A G

Jul 20, 2020

This is a very Good course for beginer as well as for those who wants to take a specialisatio, as it includes interview questions also.

von Жакенова А М

May 24, 2020

It was an awesome course. I have learned more key pieces of information about English, that I did not know before. thank you very much!

von Do H A

May 18, 2020

Although I got Ielts 6.5 overall, learning through this Course helped me alot by many ways. It's really great, Thank you Georgia Tech.

von Raghav D

Jul 11, 2020

This course is really amazing. After completing this course I am confident that i would be able to communicate in english effectively.

von Vaibhav P

May 28, 2020

This is really a nice course to learn and enhance your skills. Everything is pretty well organised here by the instructor and mentors.

von IZ

May 02, 2019

Thank you! It is truly one of the best courses I have taken in coursera. The assignments are very challenging! And it's great! Thanks!

von Dr. S D

Jul 18, 2020

The step by step videos and assignments helped to learn and imbibe all the small nitty gritty details. It was a wonderful experience.

von Lesly L

Jul 12, 2020

Very useful in my daily functions.

Wow! I am impressed how my pronunciation has improved. I am very grateful for all I have learned!

von Hritik C

May 18, 2020

very interesting course and very useful. I prefer everyone should go to this course. if you want to able speak English Professionally

von Prasad B

Apr 16, 2020

I understand that through the speaking English online on phone and in person,lessons was very clearwith examples.

Thank you very much.

von Carlos A C A

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent Course, It gave me a better perspective about work communication, personally I recommend it. Thank you for the opportunity.

von Jessy a

Apr 30, 2020

I really like the course and it was very helpful for me ,I learned alot thank you georgia tech learners and coursera for this course

von VADIVELVIVEK.V

Feb 03, 2020

Wonderful Learning Experience, Thank you team Coursera... Thank you very much for giving me financial aid, that means a lot to me...