Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
6,170 Bewertungen
1,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von MONDRU S K

Jul 29, 2020

it's a good course. recommended course.

I have improved my English knowledge.

satisfied with this course.

thankyou to the instructor.

von Shebin P

Apr 27, 2020

IT IS A GOOD COURSE . EASY TO LEARN AND UNDERSTAND . THANKS FOR THE LECTURES AND VIDEOS . MAY GOOD GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR PROGRAM

von Agasiyev E

Apr 08, 2020

Thank you so much for this experience.I enjoyed to join this course.I learned a lot of informations especially speaking.Thank you.

von Mahmoud K

Jun 18, 2016

It's like an amazing lecturers and have a great syllabus to increase your English conversational skills in listening and speaking.

von Carlos F C M

Jun 08, 2020

Un curso donde aprendí mucho en muy corto tiempo. Perfeccioné varias cosas acerca de mi ingles y estoy contento con lo que logré.

von Nandita D

May 27, 2020

The best course to build up your confidence and to learn the proper pronunciation and tone to speak or talk and present yourself.

von Mohammed N

Jan 22, 2020

simple and significant lesson session handled with perfect care and knowledge ,It leads to brilliant learning of valuable lessons

von Ana L R R d S

Nov 01, 2016

This course help me a lot especially in conversation. I really learned about stress, pronuciation, gestures... I'm vey satisfied.

von Randson C

Jun 21, 2016

I liked a lot of this course. I've learned thing that I thing I didn't seen in my studies about English communication. Thank you.

von Joseph A J M

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender la habilidad mas importante sin duda del ingles que es el poder hablarlo de forma fluida y segura.

von Sushil B

Jul 19, 2020

this course really made me more confident and cleared all my doubts learned a lot and help in all ways in future thank you a lot

von Valentina M B

Jul 14, 2020

It was an incredible experience and I'm sure it will contribute a lot to my professional development. Thank you the opportunity.

von Kaviya.N

Jul 13, 2020

This course is really superb. I learnt how to speak English modestly with good pronounciation. Comments empower me to do best.

von Deneb Z G M

Jun 22, 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien estructurado y ha sido de muchisima ayuda sin duda seguire enlistandome en sus cursos, muchas gracias!

von Fernanda F

Jun 18, 2020

I am very happy with this course , it's helping me a lot so I really recommend this course you will improve your English skills.

von Anjali A

Jun 07, 2020

It was a wonderful experience while doing this course , it has helped me to know about the professional way of speaking English.

von sanjana k

Jun 02, 2020

it was a good start up of learning the beginers, and it helps in various interviews which is a good platform for every learner.

von Cleiser d O

Nov 17, 2018

I definitely improved my english speaking thanks to this course. Now I can sound more professional in my business conversations.

von Phuong L

Mar 31, 2016

Week one, I have learned so much, more than what I have learned in 10 years staying in the US. Thank you. You guys are awesome!!

von Ismael P

Aug 12, 2016

This is an amazing course. The teachers, the content, the duration, all of those features work great together. I learned a lot.

von Vaibhav S K

Jul 19, 2020

It is Very important Course for every student who are doing graduation. It is very important Course in this compititive world.

von Muhammed A U

Apr 07, 2020

It's my first online and foreign certificate. I can't explain how I feel today.

Thank's my ''Instructor''.

Thank's ''Coursera''.

von Mark M

Oct 31, 2016

Thank you so much guys for this initiative, Your are a great help most especially for people like me working in a call center.

von pranjita c

Mar 14, 2016

An awesome course to complete. really a great one. Helped me learn and polish my english skills to do better in my interviews.

von Karanjit S

May 21, 2020

This course let me learn many good things like how to positively reply in any conversation.

And also help to improve my accent