Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
9,361 Bewertungen
2,865 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

4. Juni 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

2. Mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,860 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von H.D.N.M.Hettiarachchi

9. Sep. 2020

This course helped me to improve my confident.it's really a nice course with a better guidance.course contents are well organized.Thank you coursera for your great support.

von Farangiz S

7. Sep. 2020

I am relly really great to be such a great and useful course. I wish all the best to the organizators and also, teacher too. Never give up teaching and helping to people!😊

von Poornima G

24. Juni 2020

This course is really amazing, I have learned alot of things by this course and I will try my best to

implement those things which i have learned through this course. Thanku

von ANA C M S

19. Mai 2021

O curso é excelente! De uma forma bem casual te ajuda a entender e praticar questões essenciais para a vida profissional e para exercitar o inglês de uma forma aprimorada.

von Precious M

15. Okt. 2020

This course give me a more open mind and willingness to do better in English. I really love the way they explained how you should make the syllables sound in words etc....

von Gitanjali's C

4. Aug. 2020

Very good instructors. I have really learnt a lot about pronunciation, pitch and intonation. It is really a very good course. Thank you for giving me such a nice platform.

von Tahmin A S

18. Juli 2020

I had great fun doing this course. I am very much grateful to everyone who put their efforts into it & tried to instill knowledge about a variety of topics so beautifully.

von Verónica C H

14. Feb. 2021

It's a great introduction for a non-experience person, also provides an idea of how the business works worldwide, great if you're just finishing college. Thank you a lot!

von Deleted A

9. Nov. 2020

Este curso me resulto muy útil, además de práctico e incluso divertido. Las actividades dinámicas me permitieron aprender de forma más sencilla, resultando muy agradable.

von Sher - E - A 2

23. Juli 2020

I have learned a lot about English language. Basically It has improved my English speaking skills professionally. It has inhanced my English speaking skill dramatically.

von Rhushikesh Y

19. Juli 2020

Very well designed course. I just want to request you that If you could add some day to day life key phrases so that students can practice more and can use them in life.

von erf n

14. Apr. 2020

From my point of View ,This cours will be able to learn everybody how speak like an nativ,there is no quastion you can learn it witout any streest and just #stay_at_home

von Rakhmatulina A

26. März 2020

This course helped me understand how to lead the professional discussion. Also, it consists of many useful tips and patterns for a different kind of dialogue. Thank you!

von IVAN D H O

6. Dez. 2021

Exelente material ,gracias a este curso tengo muchas ganas de aprender mas y obtar por otros programas muy flexible .

los instructores son muy profesionales

recomendado

von Dinara T

13. Dez. 2020

It was a very interesting and useful course, where I learned many things and improved my skills. There were a lot of fascinating tasks and videos. Thank you very much!

von Gloria C

28. Juli 2020

I like so much this course because I learned a lot and I could improve my english specially in pronunciation and develop skills about conversation in a pitch elevator.

von Jayadevan P C

18. Juni 2020

Its a useful course for those are not native English speakers and for professionals and students. Its well organized. Also instructions and instructors are very nice.

von Dina G e h

30. Apr. 2020

it is an interesting course helped me in improving my pronunciation and encouraged me to talk more confidently,i would to thank every professor worked on this course.

von Ilyes L M

10. März 2020

this course teaches you all the basics of speaking English, how to introduce yourself, your product, how to interrupt people politely and ask for clarification....etc

von Mairambekova A

8. Dez. 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I really loved it very much, it was very useful and helpful for me. With each lesson I feel an improvement in my speaking skills.

von anna r n

3. Nov. 2020

Un curso muy útil y sobre todo práctico para los que no hablamos ingles habitualmente. He aprendido muchas cosas que me ayudarán a mejorar mi comunicación en ingles.

von Carolina G M

2. Juli 2020

I learned in great way of this wonderfull course of speak english.

very grateful for your teachs

I feel very very happy and fortunate of be your student.

Great exitos!!

von Saira T

22. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I loved learning each module. It helped me a lot broadening my understanding to improve speaking fluently. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

von Anandraj

24. März 2018

Good Course I am very liked it. past weeks i am really like college student for interaction with other students i got new ideas and all thank you so much coursera...

von Rushikesh L

19. Mai 2020

Great course!!! I've benefited a lot by joining this course. I would suggest to non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.