Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
6,170 Bewertungen
1,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von Akshitha S C

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent

von Ahmad A

Apr 17, 2020

Perfect

von Jaladi N

Jun 01, 2020

good

von Andreyna M

Mar 21, 2019

it really was a poor course! im sorry. The tips was good nothing extraordinary but i can't believe that the others students was the person who correct my english homework. SO, i will never know if a made a good english class or was poor

von Muhammad D J C

Sep 21, 2019

This course is not what I expected out to be, It teaches all the things that a beginner English speaker already knows.

I'm sorry but It was such a waste of time.

von Davin A

Jul 14, 2020

Firstly, I would like to give a thank to Mrs. Amalia and Mrs. Leah from Georgia Institute of Technology for giving me an opportunity to learn about English Speaking in a professional way. I do like the intensive learning by using the recorded video and the subtitle (if we don't understand what the speaker is saying, we may see the subtitle). Additionally, the relevancy of what was taught and the given peer-graded assignment makes me feel like communicating with someone as a professional worker in a company. Hence, I do recommend this course for those who will apply for a job/internship and still learning in the university in order to gaining more knowledge and make yourself get ready to build communication with everyone from different cultures. To conclude, I'd like to give 5 stars for this course!

von Dr P L D

Aug 10, 2020

The classes what you have given, and the assignements what you have conducted are really good , and easy for understanding all the things and its quite interesting to prepare for assignments. Thank you very much mam. I have finished all the assignments and all the reviews according to the course requirements pls try to provide certificate on time mam. Is there any mistakes of mine pls let me know that mistakes and help me to improve further in my englich communictons skills, I am very much interested to speak always in english, without mistakes, but still the people can listen my engllish very intrestingly.

Thank you very much mam once again.

von Nancy T

Jun 21, 2020

This course seemed excellent to me, it gave me excellent tools to start more efficient conversations in English.

I think that the reviews of the assignments of the other classmates help us to improve the way we listen to the language in non-native people, which I think is very useful since not all of us speak English and it also helps us to improve it when speaking .

Thank you very much and congratulations to all who successfully completed this course.

von JF S

Aug 10, 2020

Very helpful,the instructor is very good.The way she talks is too much friendly.It will help a non native-English speaker like me to improve his/her pronunciation.Now i have a idea about pitch,elevator talk which i have never had.How to talk professionally,giving a effective interview with a confidence was also good lesson for me.I am really thankful to Coursera and obviously to my University who gave me this great opportunity.

von Kimberly M S S

Jul 17, 2020

I give this score because for me is my first, course in Course and I enjoyed the course bucause the teacher are very nice, and the lessons are very easy to understand and practice also I'd learn who develop my skills when I speak in a interviwe also I learned aboout the confidence when I speak and I use the correct body language. Thank you so much for this opportunty for my contry and young people like me.

von Kankanamge K P K

Jul 12, 2020

This course is really great.I learned lot of things about practical English.Elevator speeches,video conferencing,telephone convercations,interviews,presentations.Before doing this course I didn't have any idea about these things.So I really thankful to this course.Our instructor was great.Her english pronunciation very clear to us.Thank you for teaching us how to speak English clearly.

von Jose A R N

Nov 14, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this specialization to get new knowledge about English language to complete my CV in technology.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

von HILARY H

Jul 07, 2020

It is great course indeed to improve myself. In fact, it is refreshing course that provide me with knowledge and self improvement on my career development. Thank to Instructor of this course, Ms/Madam Leah for conducting this course. I am looking forward to complete another course on next course. Once again, Thank you

Hilary Hiew

Malaysia

July 7 2020

von Priya

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very amazing I got a lot of experience from this course. There were many new things which I had learned from this course. The instructor in this course was very nice she explains very thing very nicely. I always feel connected when I was doing this course. I think everyone should do this course and take benefit of this course.

von Hemat B

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, as it gives me more confidence while talking , and I do appreciate the instructor's efforts in making this course effective and easy to be understood by her smooth explanation .

Big Thanks to all Coursera's instructors who participated in this project to make the English "second language" as easy as possible.

von Christena F E

Sep 08, 2018

this course is very simple and useful to me that i can understand everything and help me more and more in my communication skills and improve my language really i love this course very much and help me to make my first elevator speech and overcome my shyness thanks alot for giving me this chance to take this course

thank u and see u soon

von Phuntsho W

Jul 06, 2020

I would like thanks for giving such a wonderful course , its helpful in my current job as well as in the future. Learning new thing from this course is my extra skill and new knowledge, which i will carry through out in my regular work.

Thank to all Georgia Institute of Technology ,Lectures and Instructors.

All the best ahead.

Good Luck.

von Maryam M A

Jul 08, 2020

this course is very good and comprehensive to all the branches of english language. it helps any one wants to learn english professionally. this course enables me to learn the rules of phonetics. it also enables me to know a lot of expressions and these expressions are suitable to small talk and online video conference.

von Spivakina A O

Jul 28, 2020

I like this course very much! The information is presented in interesting way. It isn't boring because this course puts empasis on practice. And what I really liked there is no long lame lectures, but interesting short lectures and a lot of tests and tasks. And, of course, this course will very useful for everyone!

von Abhilash N

Dec 08, 2017

I like this course as it does not complicate by subjecting the students to difficult words. The primary focus is how to represent things in front of another individual or a group. Some very good tips have been shown/taught which is beneficial for everyone no matter what background you are from. Highly recommended!!

von Ben

Jan 15, 2019

This was a great speaking English professional course. I learned a lot from this class. I learned the tools, the techniques, and the feedback from classmates. I will definitely use the tools (Vocaroo and sources) plus the great techniques from the instructors to practice my speaking and presentation.

Thank you!

von TOMO

Jul 02, 2020

I have learned English in Japan. But I have never learned how to study like this.

I appreciate that the teacher speak English understandable and clearly.

I enjoyed watching video, taking tests and checking test for other students.

I also like to check their test and to know what make me different.

Sincere thanks.

von Nu N H

Jul 09, 2020

This is my first time joining global online learning course and I really excited. This course is really helpful to me more than I expected. The tips and topics included in this course can upgrade my current speaking skill to one higher step effectively. I really recommend this course for non native Eng speakers.

von Nadia D

Jun 08, 2020

Vraiment très bien !! Merci beaucoup , étant novice en anglais j'ai trouvé que les thèmes abordés avaient beaucoup de sens, et très pratique pour développer une aisance à l'oral et dans la vie professionnelle ! Notre professeur était très dynamique et clair !! Le travail hebdomaMERCI BEAUCOUP ! Je recommande !

von Luis A Q R

May 29, 2020

I really wanted to talk English, but I was thinking in Spanish in the middle of the conversation! In this course, I improved my skills in pronunciation, conversation and learn important rules of English Grammar and phonetics uses of language. Plus, Now I think and talk in English at the same time. Thanks a Lot.