Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
6,170 Bewertungen
1,827 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

GL

Jun 05, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM

May 03, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,823 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von Joana A d S F

Jul 12, 2020

I learned how to speak with confidence, better intonation, and how to get a better English interview. This course certainly teaches the correct way to speak on the phone. The exercises are very helpful to work on your confidence during a speech. Love it!

von Mahmoud S K

Aug 12, 2018

It's a very good course .

It'll help every non native speaker and makes him good communicator in English.

It gives you highlights to search and learn like( interview skills, presentation English pronouncing)

I believe that it's one of my best online courses

von Pathan S M

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course , organised by Georgia institute of technology it help to improve communication skills on the phone, during interview, during video conferencing.i learnt lot from this course and invite you to join and improve your communication skills.

von Phiradawadee T

May 25, 2020

It's wonderful time to learn this course. I see my improvement and more confident in Speaking English. Thank you instructors and course mates. I appreciate your effort. Hope you will have bright future and shine in your own way. Good luck. Thank you.

von Md I U

Jun 22, 2020

it was really fun to learn with Amalia B.Stephens. She is an amazing teacher,no doubt about that. I really enjoyed the full course with her.Hope that ,one day I will attend her class physically.Lots of love and respect to her.

Iftekhar

Dhaka,Bangladesh

von Jansenio A

Jun 05, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was aesthetically pleasing, Many thanks to Amalia B. Stephens (instructor), Leah Attruia (presenter), my peers, Georgia Tech, Coursera, and all the team behind this project. I would recommend it. It's easy, fun, and useful.

von Rashid.M

Jun 06, 2020

You are awesome, you have been providing great communication skill to everyone irrespective of their resident, you have touched all the faces which may occur difficult when speaking,thank you geogia and thank you so much all the mentors behind.

von Hakan E K

Dec 07, 2016

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This classroom helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

von kr c p

May 09, 2020

They way they communicated and passed on information on everything is crisp and clear. Every individual with basic English proficiency can also improve his/her English within 6 weeks time. Thank you helping me to improve my communications skills

von Renniel M Y

May 01, 2020

I'd like to commend the creator/s of this course. I definitely learned a lot on improving my skill in speaking English professionally.

My recommendation is to give more sample and exercises for this course in the future. All in all, Good Job!

von Ojukwu G C

Jul 15, 2020

This course is great but I do not think it's ok to make non-English speakers of English speak English like English people. We have our accents and it's OK for it to be that way. We can't speak English perfectly; in terms of pronunciations.

von Casey M

Sep 29, 2018

I truly enjoyed learning how to communicate more effectively in different professional scenarios. The videos kept me engaged and gave me valuable information. Thanks to Georgia Tech for offering this online course with such high standards.

von Luis A C R

May 14, 2016

The professors are great and the idea of the curse too, they help you with the starting chat and through the personal introduction but i would like it to go a little bit further because professional discussions are more than basic phrases

von BOBIN G B

Jun 02, 2020

Very good course... It was really useful to know about word stress and rising and falling tones.. And pronunciation of words ending with - ed & - es et cetera..

Simple and easy to understand. Save the videos for future references.

von NAGENDER C

Apr 15, 2020

This course is very useful to me as I need to communicate with my students fluently ,effectively.The course instructor is so skilful and explained very good. thanks to the Georgia Institute of Technology and the course instructor.

von José A E C

Jul 30, 2020

I recoomend this course, I really like it. I learned a lot of new things so for me it was very helpful, I am not a native of the United States and this helped me to better understand how to improve my pronunciation and intonation.

von Muhammad B

Mar 15, 2016

Brief, to the point, and very useful tips for enhancing your professional language skills so quickly. I never thought this to be so easy but I really appreciate the simplicity of presentation to learn very novel skills.

Many Thanks

von Valentina M R

Aug 03, 2020

this course is wonderfull , easy to understand, i took my lesons in many different places without problems, they made an amazing didactic material and by the way it´s a funny and nice way to learn, congratulations, amazing job.

von David A F P

Jul 15, 2020

This is an extrordinary course, you are able to learn al lot of things or details, that maybe you dont know, its completely full of good information about communications skills, not only writing , speaking too, its incredible.

von Issha S

Jun 05, 2020

Really an awesome course for learning how to speak english.Assigments in the course will definately tell you how to speak error free english .You should definately take this course if you want to learn how to speak english.

von Kanmani S

Apr 15, 2020

Hello, I am kanmani. I am so proud to be a student in this course session. And I have learned many things in this session. I will do my best in online coursera. Thank you for giving this wonderful opportunity. Thanks a lot.

von Kaviya R

May 11, 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever seen.Their assessments are really fantabulous to learn and understands our level in english.I recommend all to complete this course.This course presenters pronunciation is excellent.

von Felipe G T

Jul 16, 2020

I'll recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn more about this language. They gave you the information that you need to learn and the tools, but the only way to success this course, it's if you put your strive.

von Saúl M I

May 28, 2020

Excelente curso, para el estudiante que esta en la frontera de aprender a Hablar Inglés, te lleva a que desarrolles tus capacidades en las áreas del inicio del abordaje del inglés Real, En persona, por teléfono y en línea

von MD. M U

May 06, 2020

I am very glad to be part of this course. The course adviser is great. Her teaching method is marvelous. I am very happy to do this course. This is gonna help me in my career. Everyone should take this course. Thank you.