Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
Sterne
9,371 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top-Bewertungen

NM

2. Mai 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL

4. Juni 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 2,863 Bewertungen für Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

von Ojukwu G C

15. Juli 2020

This course is great but I do not think it's ok to make non-English speakers of English speak English like English people. We have our accents and it's OK for it to be that way. We can't speak English perfectly; in terms of pronunciations.

von Hannah W

29. Sep. 2018

I truly enjoyed learning how to communicate more effectively in different professional scenarios. The videos kept me engaged and gave me valuable information. Thanks to Georgia Tech for offering this online course with such high standards.

von EVGENII P S

2. Okt. 2020

I have really enjoyed to take this course and got to know more information about my second language which is English. I have gained a new knowledge about pronunciation, professional listening and having a productive business conversation.

von Luis A C R

14. Mai 2016

The professors are great and the idea of the curse too, they help you with the starting chat and through the personal introduction but i would like it to go a little bit further because professional discussions are more than basic phrases

von Weerasinghe, S

7. Juni 2021

I have learned many new things from this course. Enthought I am some what fluent in spoken English I have realized that still there are many more to add to my knowledge. Looking forward to join with Georgia Tech. for some other courses.

von Sagar S

18. Dez. 2021

This course is really awesome! I really enjoyed this course a lot. Exercises and assignment are really worth it. I learned a lot during these assignments. This course will build and boost your confidence. Really loved this course!

von Katarzyna K

4. Apr. 2021

The course was a well-organized knowledge pill. It also provided me with practical skills needed to hold successfull interactions. I also liked the additional resources that gave me lots of inspiration. I truly recommend the course.

von Amirah M

16. März 2021

This is the right course to take if you want to improve or refresh on your presentation and public speaking skills during this pandemic. The peer-graded assignments were a little nerve-wracking but the suggestions were very helpful.

von BOBIN G B

2. Juni 2020

Very good course... It was really useful to know about word stress and rising and falling tones.. And pronunciation of words ending with - ed & - es et cetera..

Simple and easy to understand. Save the videos for future references.

von Nagender C

15. Apr. 2020

This course is very useful to me as I need to communicate with my students fluently ,effectively.The course instructor is so skilful and explained very good. thanks to the Georgia Institute of Technology and the course instructor.

von Margarita S

27. Juli 2021

I have learned a lot and the content of the course is easy, practical, clear and allows you to repeat the videos and review if necessary. The people who explain do it very well. I absolutely adore Coursera and highly recommend it.

von José A E C

30. Juli 2020

I recoomend this course, I really like it. I learned a lot of new things so for me it was very helpful, I am not a native of the United States and this helped me to better understand how to improve my pronunciation and intonation.

von Muhammad B

15. März 2016

Brief, to the point, and very useful tips for enhancing your professional language skills so quickly. I never thought this to be so easy but I really appreciate the simplicity of presentation to learn very novel skills.

Many Thanks

von Najma K S

23. Sep. 2020

The lecturers were super calm when they are explaining, the course itself use many direct practice using audio, and it helps me listen to my own pronunciation and review using others feedback on my assignments. Thank you so much!

von Swati

21. Sep. 2020

Great course, provided with some basic knowledge and skills to improve communication skills. Highly recommend it. Thanks to the instructor for easy learning and Coursera for providing such a great platform to enhance your skills.

von nica o

24. Okt. 2020

This course very challenge to all to from the start and until the end of this course and also I learn more how to communication to other how to speak right and clearly thank you hope I enroll again to this course soon God bless

von Valentina M R

3. Aug. 2020

this course is wonderfull , easy to understand, i took my lesons in many different places without problems, they made an amazing didactic material and by the way it´s a funny and nice way to learn, congratulations, amazing job.

von Ixchel P

28. Aug. 2020

¡Me encantó el curso! Aprendí bastante sobre cómo actuar en situaciones laborales con el idioma inglés y sobre todo, mejoré bastante mis habilidades en la lengua. La instructora fue muy amable y el curso muy ameno. ¡Excelente!

von David A F P

15. Juli 2020

This is an extrordinary course, you are able to learn al lot of things or details, that maybe you dont know, its completely full of good information about communications skills, not only writing , speaking too, its incredible.

von WOLFGANG E R J

28. Juli 2022

The course was very helpful. I have learned a lot, i gain confident in speaking enlish and, the course encourage me to try to be better trought different techniques that help to understand the form of language communication.

von Martha K

13. Sep. 2020

Being an ESL speaker, this course was useful for me, especially the body language and word and sentence stress modules. The course is well paced and neatly structured with a very pleasant tutor. I enjoyed doing this course.

von Issha S

5. Juni 2020

Really an awesome course for learning how to speak english.Assigments in the course will definately tell you how to speak error free english .You should definately take this course if you want to learn how to speak english.

von Kanmani S

15. Apr. 2020

Hello, I am kanmani. I am so proud to be a student in this course session. And I have learned many things in this session. I will do my best in online coursera. Thank you for giving this wonderful opportunity. Thanks a lot.

von Kaviya R

11. Mai 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever seen.Their assessments are really fantabulous to learn and understands our level in english.I recommend all to complete this course.This course presenters pronunciation is excellent.

von Rafael B

13. Mai 2022

I​t is a great course to take and learn. I was able to understand much easier how to listen, comprehend, understand, prepare, organize, and well, all aspects of a conversation, and listening. I truly enjoyed this course.