Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling von National Research Tomsk State University

4.6
155 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

Top-Bewertungen

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

B

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent course about speech writing and presentation. The teacher is skilled and know how to share is experience. Besides, it can be really fun :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 56 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

von Adrielle S

Dec 10, 2018

Very good. I've learned a lot. Thank you!

von omar g

Jan 28, 2019

It's a very interesting course to learn

von Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

absolutely wonderful course. I learn so much from it.

von Marwa A B

Feb 26, 2019

the best course I've ever had for presentation

von Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, will get back to it in the futuer without a doubt.

von Khanh H P

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.

I highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

von Muunda M

Aug 28, 2018

This is an excellent course. It is helping me reach my life's goals.

von Nicola R

Dec 06, 2017

Alexey is extremally charismatic. A real pleasure to watch.

The tasks are rather challenging and take a lot of time but I am waiting for the next ones! The feeling of doing something really special is undescribable.

Thanks for this experience. 5 stars!

von Floriano G

May 15, 2018

I killed 2 birds with one stone while doing this course- not only did I learn the basics of speech delivery but also tested myself of the ability to think rationally and logically. Thanks to the creators!

von Amelia D

Nov 30, 2017

Do enjoy the videos very much.

Alexei is a sweetheart!

von Stamatis S

Apr 12, 2018

I would love to meet Mr.Kapterev in real to ask him a few more relevant uestions or even invite him to one of my presentations, because he is so professional. This course is super simple but so smart. Thank you a lot for this great opportunity!

von Erica S A

Mar 25, 2018

This is the best presented course that I have seen in Coursera so far. I was engaged and interested and watched all of week 1 in one sitting because it was just that interesting and relevant. I feel like I've already learned so much, and not all of it by exposition, but rather by example!

von Basudev B

Jun 23, 2018

i got new insights. Beautiful experience.

von Petrenko M

Mar 01, 2018

Great course! Haven't seen a good one for a long time but here it is :) I just don't quite understand some questions in quizzes but once I go though the material thoroughly, it all sorts out.

von Nick M

Jan 09, 2018

Really good course, helped me structure storytelling and presentations which is invaluable going forward.

von Sam S

Dec 08, 2017

Such a great course!

von Raabi'a H

Apr 23, 2018

So far I am satisfied. No complaints!

von Jo

Feb 21, 2018

Week 1 and I have already found it to benefit me and I'm excited for future weeks.

von Irina G

Mar 16, 2018

I like everything about this course, very fundamental knowledge became a tool for creating nice presentations. Thanks to the creators!

von Anastasia R

Feb 26, 2018

Very nice course!But I think it's suitable only for people who know English well. Sometimes I find it hard to understand what the speaker means but then I practice a bit, do some quizzes and everything becomes clear. Quality material and challenging tasks, just what I like!

von Belén M

May 07, 2018

Me encanta aprender con este curso, las tareas son difíciles pero el contenido está muy bien organizado para ir avanzando de manera progresiva.

von Jong S

Mar 21, 2018

Very good done! So nice materials, the speaker, the slides. I'm learning a lot! Thanks!

von Noah K

Apr 06, 2018

Zehr gut! I didn't know Russians could crate something so professional. And the university is not that famous. Hands down there was a great work done.

von Надежда О

Mar 27, 2018

All is good, no complaints. It was a happy experience for me I liked it. The price is also reasonable, so it wasn't a waste. Thanks to creators!

von Galina K

May 20, 2018

Alex Kapterev, thank you for a wonderful course. Love it