Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling von National Research Tomsk State University

4.6
Sterne
288 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“99% presentations suck!”, — said Apple former evangelist Guy Kawasaki in 2005. Up to now the situation hasn’t improved yet. Why? Most public speaking courses focus on “how” instead of “what & why”. How to stand, walk and talk during delivery with little attention paid to “what” — the quality of storytelling itself. Thereby a usual result is a looking slightly confident speaker with mesmerizing voice delivering an obscure mess of facts, figures and claims. In this course we take a more systematic approach, focusing on the content. How to structure your ideas, facts and data into a logical convincing story using a narrative structure. This course covers fundamentals of scriptwriting, packing, argumentation and language. This course is not about how to fabricate a catching tale, but rather how to structure your ideas, facts and data into an interesting story you are going to tell during your presentation....

Top-Bewertungen

KP

Sep 11, 2018

This course helps me a lot not only presentation but also how to organize the ideas.\n\nI highly recommend learners who want have a great presentations to take part in this course.

JV

Apr 14, 2020

Good explanations in every lesson and everything is very useful and applicable for me to create my presentation. I appreciate and many thanks to the lecturer!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 97 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Speechwriting and Storytelling

von Alexey F

Jul 09, 2018

Very helpful course. Thanks and good luck

von Basudev B

Jun 23, 2018

i got new insights. Beautiful experience.

von Mauricio O

Sep 26, 2020

Very good content and methodology thanks

von omar g

Jan 28, 2019

It's a very interesting course to learn

von Philips N G

Aug 28, 2020

Good course to take - very insightful

von Raabi'a H

Apr 23, 2018

So far I am satisfied. No complaints!

von Anna L

May 31, 2019

such a good presentation class

von Nisha W J

Jun 13, 2020

It was good but difficult.

von Rita M

Jun 07, 2020

perfect

interesting

clear

von Sam S

Dec 08, 2017

Such a great course!

von Anadkat K

Aug 23, 2020

very good course.

von Raphael

Mar 25, 2018

very instructive.

von Sahito, D B

Jun 28, 2020

excellent course

von Amit K

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent Course

von Taif H A

Jul 24, 2020

A useful course

von Berezyuk O

Jul 17, 2020

I am happy :)

von Ahmed M A

Dec 11, 2017

Thanks much

von Masha N

Sep 08, 2020

Good coach

von Monzer A E O

Nov 25, 2019

wonderful

von YOHANES J

Apr 14, 2020

good job

von Renata A V

May 08, 2020

G

von Dennis J V G

Apr 24, 2018

I gained access to the course through the "Audit Mode", so I didn´t really take part in graded assignments. My comments go more focused on the information quality. It is an easy course to digest but beginners beware, the skills you'll acquire through this course will only be truly reflected in the end. The order of the topics was very good and pedagogic. To those people that are very structured learning frameworks, I would advise a course that includes more Jargon and after that course, take this one.

von CARLOS L S

Jun 21, 2019

I like the messages overall, the way to present examples that illustrate the differences between a boring and an inspiring ppt was very good...I believe we need to strive to prepare the best ppt without thinking who may be the one list

von Evgeniy S

Mar 15, 2018

Not to discourage anyone but it's quite difficult sometimes to do the tasks. Although, the material is very nice and I like the fact that there are slides for revision after each week. We'll see how it will go!

von Irene P S

Jun 17, 2020

It's a good course, the teacher is very good and it's really easy to understand the contents. The only thing I miss is having the solutions to the activities to know if our answers are correct