Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets von Coursera Project Network

4.7
Sterne
428 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top-Bewertungen

M

May 09, 2020

This course has helped me on understanding the basics of spreadsheet. It is a good project and I would recommend it.\n\nNote :- Data consumption is a bit high since we use cloud platform.

MA

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really good for beginners like me who have zero knowledge about spreadsheets. This course helped me a lot to understand better and do simple task in google sheets.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 112 Bewertungen für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von Mario C

Apr 04, 2020

Fantastic hands-on project! I use excel every day for work, but this project helped me a lot to refresh my excel knowledge in a very practical and entertained way. Gracias Alex!

von Cleotilde T F

Jun 02, 2020

I learn a lot about Google sheets. Through this, I'm more confident in using it and it is very helpful to me as teacher. I have now an idea how to utilize the software. I like the way the lessons presented ;however the video about Task 7.1 is corrupted so I was discouraged at the last part of the session. Anyway, thank you very much for imparting your knowledge to us.

von Javier B

May 02, 2020

I liked it very much, I have been Excel for over 20 years now and I can't believe there were some simple formulas I didn't even know they existed and now will bring happiness to my data working time... Cheers!

von Muhammad U F

May 28, 2020

This guided project concept is amazing especially to learn the software. Coursera always stay first by taking innovative steps. Keep it up and start more guided projects for Civil Engineering software.

von M K M

May 09, 2020

This course has helped me on understanding the basics of spreadsheet. It is a good project and I would recommend it.

Note :- Data consumption is a bit high since we use cloud platform.

von Md. I A

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really good for beginners like me who have zero knowledge about spreadsheets. This course helped me a lot to understand better and do simple task in google sheets.

von U. F F

Jun 03, 2020

This project was great. I always wanted to upgrade my Spreadsheet skills as I was proficient in Docs and Slides. Coursera is a wonderful platform for enhancing skills from home.

von MOHAMMED M

May 27, 2020

The explanation is good and practical . If you are interests in knowledge in the flied you can it . It will help you to understands about google sheet and usage of it.

von Andrés M S

May 06, 2020

No es largo y va directo a lo necesario, enseña cosas muy útiles mediante la metodología propuesta la cual es muy práctica y asegura el aprendizaje

von Hemal Y

Jun 05, 2020

This is one of the best course which i have done. The instructor gives practical knowledge from scratch and i enjoy learning this course.

von Shreyaskumar P

Jun 02, 2020

This course is very helpful to those who wants to become excel expert .

This cource is beginners level but lots of things you will learn.

von Muhammad Z J

Apr 09, 2020

Recommended for everyone as it provides the basic knowledge on how to use Spreadsheet which is used frequently in everyday life.

von Brandon I

Apr 09, 2020

Great introduction to Google Sheets! Particularly enjoyed the variety of different tasks that were all well designed.

von Franklyn O J V S

Jun 03, 2020

It is a very useful course. Just what a beginner needs to understand how Google Sheets works. I recommend it to you.

von Jay S

Jun 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this project. I learned so many thing about google spreadsheet from this online project.

von Shikhar s

May 19, 2020

Nice project only complain is that due to net speed, the cloud platform hindered with the work a lot.

von Johnson A M

Apr 19, 2020

Alex Margos is a great instructor. His in-depth knowledge is admirable. Thank you Alex Margos.

von Satyabrata D

Jun 04, 2020

very informative, easy way of explanation, and live real practical official handling project.

von Amal V B

May 13, 2020

In Rhyme, the video was buffering several times and took more time to complete the course.

von Bonifasius B S A

Apr 27, 2020

very helpful . but it requires some improvements, especially when using third-party tools

von ARPIT J

Jun 01, 2020

The instructor is very good and the teaching style and content is up to the mark.

von Alexandra U

Apr 16, 2020

Fantastic, thank you! Quiz helps a lot to practice the skills I just learned :)

von Padavala B

Apr 19, 2020

well its good platform to learn some new things with easy manner and quick

von Md. M I

Jun 03, 2020

This course was awesome to me as a beginner. Good job, Mr. Instructor. <3

von Naresh R K

May 08, 2020

professional tutor with live hands on training best way to learn online