Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets von Coursera Project Network

4.7
Sterne
1,834 Bewertungen
452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
9. Aug. 2020

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

TM
30. Sep. 2020

This has been a wonderful experience learning the core of using excel and google sheets in details, understanding the use of every function and formulas and their application in real world problems

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 453 Bewertungen für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von M K M

9. Mai 2020

This course has helped me on understanding the basics of spreadsheet. It is a good project and I would recommend it.

Note :- Data consumption is a bit high since we use cloud platform.

von Cleotilde T F

2. Juni 2020

I learn a lot about Google sheets. Through this, I'm more confident in using it and it is very helpful to me as teacher. I have now an idea how to utilize the software. I like the way the lessons presented ;however the video about Task 7.1 is corrupted so I was discouraged at the last part of the session. Anyway, thank you very much for imparting your knowledge to us.

von Eve

11. Juni 2020

This course is a great introduction to using google spreadsheet. While the functions are similar to excel, they are not the same and some functions may be located in different areas. Having someone go through the process with was helpful in deciphering the difference between spreadsheets and excel.

von Javier B

1. Mai 2020

I liked it very much, I have been Excel for over 20 years now and I can't believe there were some simple formulas I didn't even know they existed and now will bring happiness to my data working time... Cheers!

von Mario C

4. Apr. 2020

Fantastic hands-on project! I use excel every day for work, but this project helped me a lot to refresh my excel knowledge in a very practical and entertained way. Gracias Alex!

von Alok U

17. Juni 2020

This course was good and made with real-time datasheets. This helped me a lot to learn more basics about spreadsheets. Thank you

von Amanda J

19. Juni 2020

This has the potential to be an excellent course however several factors meant I was not able to fully participate.

It seemed that the version I was using via the module was different to the instructor, there were several things that was being shown that was not available to me.

There were also several times that it is suggested to complete tasks but the way to complete them had not been shown.

There was also no instruction in relation to using the split screen, I found if very difficult to navigate given the size available, even in full screen this stayed mid size

As such I would not suggest that this is a true beginner course.

However if could be excellent with some corrections and a little additional instruction.

von Arvindh R K ( B )

25. Juli 2020

Important points were brushed aside and simpler pointes were discussed in detail (Ex: Reason for false in Vlookup)

Very primitive course content. Anyone who is aware of MS office will feel nothing significant by doing this course

Very slow paced

von Kashish G

15. Juni 2020

This Project is Really Awesome! I'm Definitely Going to Ask My Friends to Join for this Project Too!! During the Project I Came Across Different Challenges and Got the Chance to Polish My Skills By Solving Them!!!

von Muhammad U F

28. Mai 2020

This guided project concept is amazing especially to learn the software. Coursera always stay first by taking innovative steps. Keep it up and start more guided projects for Civil Engineering software.

von Md. I A

3. Juni 2020

This course is really good for beginners like me who have zero knowledge about spreadsheets. This course helped me a lot to understand better and do simple task in google sheets.

von U. F F

3. Juni 2020

This project was great. I always wanted to upgrade my Spreadsheet skills as I was proficient in Docs and Slides. Coursera is a wonderful platform for enhancing skills from home.

von MOHAMMED M

27. Mai 2020

The explanation is good and practical . If you are interests in knowledge in the flied you can it . It will help you to understands about google sheet and usage of it.

von Abhishek P G

14. Juni 2020

In this course, i will learn about a lot of different ways to join ideas to make more complex and interesting topic of Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von Hemal Y

5. Juni 2020

This is one of the best course which i have done. The instructor gives practical knowledge from scratch and i enjoy learning this course.

von Catherine S

11. Juni 2020

Last part of the course with advanced function is really worth having a look. I'mprofficient but still learned things. Well done.

von Hector C

18. Juli 2020

Great course......really enjoyed the guided instructor. A deeper dive into formulas/functions as a next course would make sense.

von Franklyn O J V S

3. Juni 2020

It is a very useful course. Just what a beginner needs to understand how Google Sheets works. I recommend it to you.

von Charice B U

16. Juni 2020

Good for beginners and very easy to those who already know excel. :) Thanks for the certificate! :)

von Preethi E S

19. Sep. 2020

This course gives an excellent foundation to spreadsheets. With the things you learn about in this course you can try a lot of things on your own.

The best thing about this course is that we can simultaneously work with the instructor to learn.

von Adelly J G O

12. Juni 2020

Recommended for beginners who are willing to take some time out of their daily schedule for some extra practice. Some concepts are very fast-paced but all are explained with examples.

von Andrés M S

6. Mai 2020

No es largo y va directo a lo necesario, enseña cosas muy útiles mediante la metodología propuesta la cual es muy práctica y asegura el aprendizaje

von Shreyaskumar P

2. Juni 2020

This course is very helpful to those who wants to become excel expert .

This cource is beginners level but lots of things you will learn.

von Muhammad Z J

9. Apr. 2020

Recommended for everyone as it provides the basic knowledge on how to use Spreadsheet which is used frequently in everyday life.

von NITISH D

13. Juni 2020

It was a very helpful enrolling in this short course. Educator made it simple to understand and apply concepts own first.