Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets von Coursera Project Network

4.7
Sterne
328 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....
Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 80 Bewertungen für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von Mario C

Apr 04, 2020

Fantastic hands-on project! I use excel every day for work, but this project helped me a lot to refresh my excel knowledge in a very practical and entertained way. Gracias Alex!

von Javier B

May 02, 2020

I liked it very much, I have been Excel for over 20 years now and I can't believe there were some simple formulas I didn't even know they existed and now will bring happiness to my data working time... Cheers!

von Muhammad U F

May 28, 2020

This guided project concept is amazing especially to learn the software. Coursera always stay first by taking innovative steps. Keep it up and start more guided projects for Civil Engineering software.

von M K M

May 09, 2020

This course has helped me on understanding the basics of spreadsheet. It is a good project and I would recommend it.

Note :- Data consumption is a bit high since we use cloud platform.

von MOHAMMED M

May 27, 2020

The explanation is good and practical . If you are interests in knowledge in the flied you can it . It will help you to understands about google sheet and usage of it.

von Andrés M S

May 06, 2020

No es largo y va directo a lo necesario, enseña cosas muy útiles mediante la metodología propuesta la cual es muy práctica y asegura el aprendizaje

von Muhammad Z J

Apr 09, 2020

Recommended for everyone as it provides the basic knowledge on how to use Spreadsheet which is used frequently in everyday life.

von Brandon I

Apr 09, 2020

Great introduction to Google Sheets! Particularly enjoyed the variety of different tasks that were all well designed.

von Shikhar s

May 19, 2020

Nice project only complain is that due to net speed, the cloud platform hindered with the work a lot.

von Johnson A M

Apr 19, 2020

Alex Margos is a great instructor. His in-depth knowledge is admirable. Thank you Alex Margos.

von Amal V B

May 13, 2020

In Rhyme, the video was buffering several times and took more time to complete the course.

von Bonifasius B S A

Apr 27, 2020

very helpful . but it requires some improvements, especially when using third-party tools

von Alexandra U

Apr 16, 2020

Fantastic, thank you! Quiz helps a lot to practice the skills I just learned :)

von Padavala B

Apr 19, 2020

well its good platform to learn some new things with easy manner and quick

von Naresh R K

May 08, 2020

professional tutor with live hands on training best way to learn online

von Syam K P

Apr 25, 2020

Its a very nice course for beginners and the faculty is really good

von AMIT K P

Apr 11, 2020

Nicel to learn something new and extra. Thank you.

von JAYA S

May 28, 2020

Very easy and Informative, without being a bore.

von Joshua K M

May 13, 2020

Thank You Sir for the great hands on expreience.

von Prachi M

May 29, 2020

i am delighted for my first course thank you

von Ernest P

May 22, 2020

A lot of fun information and given quickly.

von Mrs.MALINI. K V

May 26, 2020

Just the right length and apt...Thank you

von Tanvir I T

Apr 28, 2020

it helped a lot to learn the basics....

von Lalitkumar M O

May 25, 2020

Very informative and full of knowledge

von IV P

Apr 22, 2020

Very Helpful and Easy Understanding