Chevron Left
Zurück zu Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets von Coursera Project Network

4.7
Sterne
1,906 Bewertungen
468 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top-Bewertungen

SK
9. Aug. 2020

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

TM
30. Sep. 2020

This has been a wonderful experience learning the core of using excel and google sheets in details, understanding the use of every function and formulas and their application in real world problems

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 468 Bewertungen für Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

von NITISH D

13. Juni 2020

It was a very helpful enrolling in this short course. Educator made it simple to understand and apply concepts own first.

von Pradipsinh

9. Juni 2020

It's Awesome course fr beginner to learn google sheet. I like the way to teaching with meaning full practice examples.

von Brandon I

9. Apr. 2020

Great introduction to Google Sheets! Particularly enjoyed the variety of different tasks that were all well designed.

von Maria B J A M - O

26. Juni 2020

I enjoyed doing the guided project. Hope to have another guided project on advanced calculations. Thank you.

von Bhuvaneshwar S

17. Sep. 2020

Excellent explanation of each and every concepts. Lucid way of explaining everything was awesome.

von Sumanta C

19. Sep. 2020

Thanks and my sincere gratitude to Coursera and Alex Margos for his efforts!

von Nitesh G

18. Sep. 2020

Good course for beginners.

von Computer J

1. Nov. 2020

I felt this class was a bit more difficult than needed. It took me a lot more than 2 hours to complete. Too much time was spent on the easier parts and it went too fast on the hardest parts. But I learned enough that I will be able to practice on my own and learn more difficult formulas and such.

von Misti S

13. Nov. 2020

A few tasks need to be split and gone into more depth to better grasp the concept. But overall, good instruction. Liked the ability to review 15 second clips when missed something or need to better understand what was just shown.

von Jessica M

27. Aug. 2020

Very nice and easy to work through. I like that it gave you a chance to try the problems before giving the answers. I would add a little more time on the external tool, for those of us who are taking notes and a little slower at doing so because I am using pencil/ paper. So I was unable to do the follow along project and that made me worried to take the final assessment but I passed after a few tries. Only 2 questions that I didn't go over because I never really went through it.

von Chow S F

8. Okt. 2020

Thank you very much for this free beginners guided course. As a 69 year old I needed more time in order to follow what the instructor is teaching.

Normally I watch the video for one time, then try to follow the instructor on my second try. Sometimes it take many tries. so would really appreciate if I am given more time. My cloud ended too quickly. Would have love it even more if given more time to practice..

von SARA

30. Juli 2020

It was just what I needed to get started. You will learn the basics and some advanced options that can make your life way easier. The whole split screen approach is great and allows you to work as the instructor works. I took notes which were essential for me to take the last assignment. And also your spreadsheet is saved on your drive in case you need to come back and review the process.

von julika b

26. Sep. 2020

I really learned a lot from this course. I am used to using MS Excel and have struggled trying to do the same actions in Google Sheets. After taking this course I actually enjoyed using Sheets and think it is far easier than Excel. I really appreciate the guidance and tips that Sheets offers as I am working on a task. I plan to become very proficient over time. Thank you.

von Jomari W

19. Okt. 2020

This guided project was truly informational for me since I do not have much experience using spreadsheets. The instructor had a great manner of explaining the concepts making it easily understandable. There were enough hands-on activities that you can apply in different scenarios. Thank you, Mr. Margos and Coursera for this fantastic course!

von Benjamin G P M

26. Okt. 2020

For those wondering, the difference of google sheets as compared to microsoft excel then this is what you need. It is basically an introduction to google sheets and its functions. The speaker is thorough on providing step-by-step processes for each task. You'll be able to put use immediately the things you will learn on this guided project.

von VISHNUMAHANTHY M

27. Juli 2020

This course is absolutely perfect for beginners who want to learn and master the fundamentals of spreadsheets. The split screen approach really gives an edge to this course where we could actually practise without minimising the course window. Overall, the instructor and the course was really engaging and informative.

von Kamilah N

9. Aug. 2020

The course was very detailed. I learned a lot from this exercise. I did not even know Google Sheets was capable of doing this much in terms of manipulating data and presenting it. I will definitely be practicing some of the formulas and formatting techniques going forward.

von Pavan B B

2. Aug. 2020

It's designed so magnificent that it made he course much more simpler to understand and apply it. Kudos to the designer. The instructor is too good and have great knowledge on the course. Highly recommend to join the course for beginners.

von Gardin M A S

14. Sep. 2020

This course really helped me to understand the basic of using spreadsheet. Before I never get any course related to it and this course taught me an easy method to understand. I hope this skill could help me pursuing a higher degree.

von Petr M

24. Sep. 2020

Thank you. As excel is used a lot in professional life across many industries, a course like this is very helpful to grant jobs of many people and create a basic understanding for individuals dealing with tasks connected to excel

von Alycia E

5. Juli 2020

Even if you already have a basic understanding of this Google sheets, this course will definitely teach you something you never knew, especially if you're curious about sorting through tables full of data! Highly recommend!

von Sharleen S

29. Okt. 2020

This course taught me a lot of things I didn't know exist in using excel or google sheet. It is very easy to use and the speaker is really good in discussing each content. Looking forward for the next project of this team.

von vipin y

6. Aug. 2020

Excellent course designed to learn basic of Spreadsheets. Very helpful for a professional irrespective of domain. Instructor skills is up to the mark. Recommended for everyone who want to gain knowledge about Spreadsheets.

von Cailene M U

24. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot in this course and enjoyed it well. I also liked how the lessons were presented and thoroughly explained by Sir Alex. I can now enhance my skills for Google Sheets and MS Excel as well. Thank you Coursera.

von Ayushi V

1. Aug. 2020

I think this was a good tool to learn just enough of spreadsheet knowledge you will need to carry out most of your tasks with efficiency. This a basic level course you can complete in one sitting. I highly recommend it :)