Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
Sterne
7,905 Bewertungen
754 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

SG

Dec 25, 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 744 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Jorge A C C

Dec 09, 2019

Muy bueno y completo, se integra los conocimientos de modulos anteriores y se tiene un buen reforzamiento de SQL.

Asimismo, el usar el Skill Network Labs junto con el IBM Watson Studio y el servicio IBM DB2 on Cloud es una gran experiencia de aprendizaje.

von Ian S

Jan 12, 2020

There are a large number of practical examples which reinforce the theory thought in the video lectures. Would highly recommened doing the optional parts of this course as well as it will benefit the person taking the course. All in all a great course.

von Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very good introductory (and maybe even intermediate) course on SQL (with and without Python/Jupyter). I only miss more reading material to avoid going back to the videos - maybe the slides could be made available after each week.

von HIMESH K

Jun 15, 2019

Awesome course to gain practical knowledge of using databases from the cloud with a jupiter notebook. The course was really helpful and helped to gain an overview. An increased thirst to have better knowledge/grip on the user perspective.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Diego M

Jun 29, 2019

Great introduction!

I had no experience with SQL at all. This course helped a lot in understanding many details about RDBMS.

I can now do many useful queries and have a head start when start to read a RDBMS book to deep my knowledge!

von Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Although I have previous knowledge about SQL and databases, I have worked on Oracle 11g as well but by doing this course now i am able to connect IBM-db2 API with python. I have learned how to code in python to access databases

von Anil k

Dec 13, 2019

This is best platform to improve your skills, i got to much practical knowledge to work forward for my career. i would highly recommend everyone , who is reading this, go for it. You would thank me later for recommendation..

von Vladimir A

Sep 06, 2019

This course has great technical support and good material. The lectures are informative and understandable. I first met such a quick feedback from the course technicians. It 's a great cloud lab experience. You 'll like it.

von Mukkesh G

May 30, 2019

This course starts with the basics and gradually covers most of the topics in SQL. The hands-on lab exercises are extremely useful and give the learner a good command over practical applications of SQL+Python architecture.

von Chris A B

Jun 08, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Data Science and the use of Cognitive Class Labs, IBM Watson Studio, IBM Cloud, IBM DB2, Jupyter Notebooks and Python. I am looking forward to subscribing to the Professional Specialization next.

von Bhanu P E

Jul 24, 2019

This is an excellent course covering end to end SQL and python/Jupytr notebook integration as this forms the basis of data import going forward. The Ungraded labs and Final assignments were really good hands on practice.

von Jesús G A S

Jun 10, 2019

Probably the best course in the specialization thus far! Notebooks provided are invaluable to learn how to interface a jupyter notebook with IBM cloud. I had not found this information elsewhere in such a concise manner.

von ashirwad s

Jul 29, 2019

The course was well structured and elaborated. It was a combination of hands-on as well as lectures on essential concepts of Databases with knowledge on using IBM DB2 in IBM Cloud. This was a really helpful experience.

von Jiahui C

May 30, 2019

A very comprehensive and introductory course in SQL and data science. If you have no background in SQL and interested in learning it, you should take this class. And the specialization that this course is in is useful.

von Wang P

Feb 22, 2019

I like the practice in this class. Playing with real data is so interesting.

SQL language is not so complicated itself and with enough practice I feel that I understand how to combine several queries in proper order.

von Azhan A

Sep 05, 2019

Great Course, polished my skills on SQL. I must say it s a challenging course. I've previously completed SQL course but it also teaches you how to connect it with IBM cloud which is I think is a great initiative.

von Maksim M

Apr 09, 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

von Kaitlyn

Jun 20, 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

von D O

Dec 23, 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

von John N

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

von Jess M

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

von Suraj R G

Dec 25, 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

von Brahim A

Mar 18, 2019

I found this course really exiting as I learned how one can manipulate large data from within sql API. I also appreciate platform that provides means to practice python as well as sql code.

von Matej K

Sep 19, 2019

Very good course including all the basic for SQL and how to connect to database storage and load data. Also, includes the use of Python and SQL queries. Plenty of hands-on exercises.