Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
stars
7,732 Bewertungen
740 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

SG

Dec 25, 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 733 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von James C

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent class. The quizzes are easy, but there are plenty of opportunities to explore the tools and material and learn more. Optional sections are excellent and highly recommended.

von Luciana M G

Mar 06, 2019

I really liked this course and it is worth it for learning basic SQL queries with Python. I wish we could have more practical exercises but on the whole this was an excellent course.

von Muhammad A

Oct 26, 2019

This course is designed very well to get hands on experience with SQL queries for beginners. The exercises were very helpful in applying what I learned. Definitely recommend this.

von Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

von Peter H

Mar 28, 2019

It was a very useful immersion to Databases and SQL. The IBM Cloud platform is amazing and a very easy to use environment which fully supported the objectives of this course.

von Kristian S

Dec 28, 2019

Learning SQL is fundamental for Data Scientists as most databases are SQL. You will learn how to read data from a data base and work with that data using python language

von Agnieszka

Nov 05, 2019

Awesome course! I learned all necessities to apply SQL queries in my daily job, as well as on how to use these in Python when needed. Very practical for a solid start.

von Alexey R

Apr 23, 2019

A very solid introduction to SQL with a set of hands-on exercises that make it easy for a complete newbie like me to understand the core concepts and learn the basics.

von Sweta G

Jan 02, 2020

I really liked the course. They know how to keep us engaged. Very well explained and the project was also good, made you more closer to day to day environment of SQL.

von MEHUL U S

Jul 21, 2019

It's an amazing course. I learn SQL, relational databases. And also it was very easy to understand. Thanks to the Teacher Rav Ahuja and thanks to the Coursera Team.

von Claude N

Nov 07, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed using Python to query databases. Learning SQL was so easy with this tutor, videos and referencing material. Well done and Thanks so much!!!!

von Billy

Apr 29, 2019

The course is well organized and focused on hands-on learning along with theory. Simply loved grasping the concepts and the way they have been inter-connected.

von Shikha T

Jan 01, 2020

course is good. however, more real world scenarios could be incorporated with extensive use of SQL commands. Still I have learnt a lot of things from course.

von Tsungai J M

Sep 17, 2019

Quite challenging for a first time programmer but the Labs really helped to build on the understanding from the lectures. Best course of this program so far.

von Tingyu L

Jul 09, 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

von Mia C

Jun 18, 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

von Leandro G

Jan 18, 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

von Muhammad I

Jul 11, 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.

von Prakash C

Jun 05, 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

von Devaashish S

Dec 24, 2019

Rigorous and focused study is the key to completion of this exercise. Awesome job by coursera instructors from this I learned to never give on yourself.

von ILYA N

Oct 05, 2019

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

von Zayani M

Oct 23, 2018

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

von JAYESH H

Jul 29, 2019

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

von Ajeet K

Dec 22, 2018

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

von Stephen Y

Sep 14, 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.