Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,951 Bewertungen
667 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 658 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Minh P

Jul 09, 2019

Great basic SQL knowledge!!

von Tingyu L

Jul 09, 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

von Patrick M

Jul 09, 2019

Some of the labs are hard to follow when they are not in jupyter notebooks format but other than that great course

von pawar p

Jul 10, 2019

Very detailed course. Nice contents.

von Nur C N

Jul 10, 2019

I like the tutorial using the SQL magic and the easy way to call SQL via notebook.

von Muhammad I

Jul 11, 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.

von Sunny K

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course!! Learned a lot.

von Bakari D

Jul 01, 2019

Very fun and educational course. Take the time to go through all the SQL commands.

von Guanming S

Jul 13, 2019

The IBM Skills Network Lab keeps disconnect and is insanely slow. It's stupid af.

von Steve M

Jul 12, 2019

Best overview of SQL that I have come across so far....

von David P

Jul 13, 2019

Great Course to learn and understand SQL. The material is concise and to the point, but explains each topic very well!

von Sandeep C

Jul 15, 2019

BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS IN SQL

von Vu H H L

Aug 29, 2019

So useful for newbie to easily understand how to use SQL to query data

von Yitao M

Sep 01, 2019

I like this course

von Janhavi D

Aug 29, 2019

Informative course with amazing labs and quizzes. It is a good introduction to SQL.

von Jason J D

Aug 31, 2019

Very good course for SQL and Databases. Goes through the concepts of Databases, SQL, how to access data from Databases using Python, and SQL Magic. The course content is good and the labs are amazing. Anyone who aspires to work with Databases should try this course!

von Daniel K

Sep 01, 2019

Sql was fun! It's way more easy to learn than python. Lessons were readable and straightforward.

von Momunkulov Z

Aug 29, 2019

Its good course to get basic knowledge about SQL for Data Science. For beginners its one of the best course!

von WANG S

Aug 30, 2019

Good choice for learner without foundation!

von Jianxu S

Sep 02, 2019

I am a beginner when it comes to SQL and relational databases so the course is just right. It may feel a bit boring at times but that's the nature of the subject not how the course is written. Some repetition is good to refresh memory. I would definitely recommend this class for anyone new to SQL or Python.

von Prabhu M

Sep 02, 2019

good

von Christopher M

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course - the supporting materials are superb

von Abdul M

Sep 03, 2019

It is very helpful to understand the databases and it has many practical applications related to data science.

von Azhan A

Sep 05, 2019

Great Course, polished my skills on SQL. I must say it s a challenging course. I've previously completed SQL course but it also teaches you how to connect it with IBM cloud which is I think is a great initiative.