Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,921 Bewertungen
666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 656 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Pulkeshin s

Nov 16, 2019

Excellent course for beginners.

von Wanji C

Nov 16, 2019

useful course for beginners

von Dhruv S

Nov 19, 2019

Great introduction to SQL

von Edgar D P P

Nov 20, 2019

excelent

von SWARNAVA B

Nov 24, 2019

EXCELLENT STUDY MATERIALS

von Muyang L

Nov 24, 2019

Great!

von Mohammad H R

Nov 26, 2019

Really right to the point and efficient. Good examples and short direct videos. I had no idea about SQL before and now I can run good queries and have enough tools to learn even more.

von Roberto

Nov 25, 2019

I highly recommend without doubt,it is very usefull and you can practise a lot.

von Christian J M J

Nov 27, 2019

This is a great course because they use real world datasets where you can test your abilities.

von alvaro s q r

Nov 11, 2019

buenos ejemplos

von Jabin C

Nov 11, 2019

This has many hand-on assignments, which helps understand a lot. No doubt this is the best course for SQL beginners ever

von Veronica W

Nov 12, 2019

nice refresher of SQL and database. easy enough for beginners to pick up

von Praveen k

Jan 19, 2019

Good course ! Good in terms of lectures, exercises and hands on lab sessions.

von Prakash C

Jun 05, 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

von Sean R

Sep 07, 2019

I learned a lot in this course

von Pedro F

Aug 20, 2019

Pretty intensive but interesting and useful course. Lots of materials and good labs.

von BRAHMESHWAR S

Aug 21, 2019

The overall course is good and interesting

von Mohammad Q

Aug 21, 2019

Good course

von Yong S

Sep 11, 2019

A great introduction to SQL and how to use SQL language for database work.

von Akash V

Sep 10, 2019

Thanks for teaching me this course. It was so helpful.

von Saman S

Sep 10, 2019

That's wonderful

von Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Although I have previous knowledge about SQL and databases, I have worked on Oracle 11g as well but by doing this course now i am able to connect IBM-db2 API with python. I have learned how to code in python to access databases

von Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very good introductory (and maybe even intermediate) course on SQL (with and without Python/Jupyter). I only miss more reading material to avoid going back to the videos - maybe the slides could be made available after each week.

von Rodrigo B

Aug 22, 2019

Great course. Help me to understand the concepts and all the basic fundamentals.

von Kevin O

Aug 23, 2019

Excellent. Labs were very educational. Final Assignment was very enjoyable as well.