Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,999 Bewertungen
670 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 658 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Bernhard M

Apr 03, 2019

Using days to find solutions, which are not presented in the course but necessary to get along.

von Леонов Н А

Jan 16, 2019

Nice course!

von Shivali D

Jan 16, 2019

Had a great learning!

von Maria B

Jan 16, 2019

I actually liked this course. It introduces you to all the basic SQL commands (select, aggregate functions (min, max, sum, avg), joins etc). The labs enable you to create tables in the DB2 database (=the IBM database) and query them from a Jupyter Notebook. I have my own Jupyter Notebook installed , however, you can run and practice queries on the IBM environment as well. Then I liked that in the final assignment in week 5, the last problem 7 was a bit challenging ( I spent some 2 hours on this problem alone! searching the internet and the course forum. As a result, I did memorise how the INNER JOIN command works!!). The rest of the problems really had the same simple commands as in the labs. Finally, I received a helpful response from Rav Ahuja, the tutor of this course, the following day after I posted my question. I liked that rather than giving me a ready command, he pointed me to a general solution to this problem (in case I encounter the same problem again). Overall, I'm impressed with this course.

Hint: please save your log in credentials and the link to Dashboard-IBM Cloud from Lab1/week 1, you'll need to use them many times in other labs and the final assignment!

von Rafael G

Jan 18, 2019

Love it. My favorite course so far

von David J

Jan 17, 2019

Very nice and informative for beginners like me.

von Azeez O

Jan 31, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course, it has made me a better database Administrator.

von Ronald B

Jan 31, 2019

Great video's, nice explanations and good final excersise.

von Andrew F

Jan 30, 2019

Great course! Challenging and interesting! I learned a lot. Thank you!

von Leandro G

Jan 18, 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

von Khadija S

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent

von Kobi Z

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! just verifying IBM cloud help desk is more available. (although i learn the cloud trouble shooting)

von Albert N

Feb 04, 2019

There is always problems with IMB Lite account, Better to show how to install any workbench and work on them.

von Abhishek J

Feb 04, 2019

Good Course

von Muhammad A K

Dec 31, 2018

Awesome... Simple and Easy to understand

von Jyoti D S

Dec 16, 2018

One of the best course and well structured with good lab practices.

von Courtney B

Dec 17, 2018

I was basically a newbie coming into this course. I was not great at SQL, and relied heavily upon others to handle writing queries for my reporting. Now, I feel like I can handle quite a lot, and can logically piece together anything I don't yet know. The class covers all of the core fundamentals through joins, and even covers ibm_db api to run queries using Python. Excellent course.

von Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

This course was an eye opener on the ease of doing data science with IBM cloud and jupyter noteboks.

von Sergio S S

Jan 02, 2019

Practical and very usuful

von Juan P R C

Dec 18, 2018

Great course. I loved the fact that it provided us with notebooks to solve real world problems.

von Oludayo

Jan 05, 2019

I love this course. It challenged me. There is always room for improvement though.

von Shahinaz H

Jan 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the clear explanations given in all the videos. I also enjoyed being able to practise thanks to the different LABs.

von Mahesh A

Jan 05, 2019

Nice

von Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

von B R P K

Jan 08, 2019

Great Cource