Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
4,946 Bewertungen
455 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 452 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Oliver I

Mar 24, 2019

Great introduction to SQL and relational database theory

von Ivan I

Mar 23, 2019

Sorting things has never been so well explained.

von SONAL C

Mar 02, 2019

lots of lab practices so very good hands on

von Jesus C C

Mar 02, 2019

That's a really good introduction to SQL and get enough knowledge to work with it.

von Pablo V V

Mar 03, 2019

I would like more exercises to practise my skills.

Thank you.

von Enoch S

Mar 26, 2019

It was awesome, the material is so easy to use. Really awesome.

von

Mar 27, 2019

So clear for people without any background like me

von Alexander P S

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome Course

von Peter H

Mar 28, 2019

It was a very useful immersion to Databases and SQL. The IBM Cloud platform is amazing and a very easy to use environment which fully supported the objectives of this course.

von Kean T K

Mar 30, 2019

Easy to follow and the labs and assignment help to enhance understanding

von Douglas d S Z

Mar 29, 2019

Great Course

von Sabarish V

Mar 29, 2019

Does a good job for an introductory course. The quizzes are hit and miss though.

von Gilmar N

Mar 31, 2019

T

h

e

b

e

s

t

o

n

e

s

o

f

a

r

!

von Rubén J R G

Mar 19, 2019

A marvelous course!

von Obong G

Feb 07, 2019

great course

von Ariel E

Feb 07, 2019

Great exercises and labs to practice !!

von Mark H

Feb 10, 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.

von Andrew F

Jan 30, 2019

Great course! Challenging and interesting! I learned a lot. Thank you!

von Azeez O

Jan 31, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course, it has made me a better database Administrator.

von Gilberto B L

Jan 30, 2019

It was a very good course, the explanations were fantastic and the labs were also very instructive.

von Ronald B

Jan 31, 2019

Great video's, nice explanations and good final excersise.

von Viviana L

Feb 12, 2019

A lot of examples and hands-on. At the end of the course i was able to become fully operative

von Moez B

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent course on manipulating data using SQL in Jupyter notebooks.

von Leandro G

Jan 18, 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

von Praveen k

Jan 19, 2019

Good course ! Good in terms of lectures, exercises and hands on lab sessions.