Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,095 Bewertungen
578 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 570 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Naveen K

Jan 10, 2019

Good content.

von Hamza a

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent course for those who has some basic knowledge of SQL and the last module is the plus of this course.

von Alena N

Jan 12, 2019

Great course. All what you need to understand DB concept (if you are new there) + real life data analysis with Python. Very useful.

von Hsin-Yi L

Jan 22, 2019

Highly recommended. I was a newbie for mySQL and this course offers a good entry point and insights for database and SQL. The final assignment could be somehow challenging for people without programming experience, but the discussion forum is active and the course instructor Rav is very attentive, responding to questions in the forum. I solved some problems just base on the search funtion in the forum. This is the best course I learned with coursera so far!

von Ariel E

Feb 07, 2019

Great exercises and labs to practice !!

von Mark H

Feb 10, 2019

I liked this course. I knew SQL already so it was pretty easy. But the tools and how to use them was new and well presented and organized.

von Viviana L

Feb 12, 2019

A lot of examples and hands-on. At the end of the course i was able to become fully operative

von Manivannan D

Feb 13, 2019

Really a good one that the assignment to establish a connection with Database and learn more about the cloud environment.

von Toiguliyeva A K

Feb 16, 2019

the best course ever)

von Clarence E Y

Feb 17, 2019

This course provides a quick refresher for SQL users or introduction and practical experience for beginners.

von Obong G

Feb 07, 2019

great course

von Hồ Đ H

Feb 19, 2019

Great course

von Xumin C

Feb 19, 2019

you could learn how to connect to IBM db2 with python and using magic sql in python enviroment.

von Deleted A

Feb 18, 2019

I enjoyed the course! Now I can do basic configuration on IBM_DB

von Amit J

Feb 24, 2019

Week 3 onwards the course is quite good.

First two weeks are basic SQL which you can skim through.

von Wang P

Feb 22, 2019

I like the practice in this class. Playing with real data is so interesting.

SQL language is not so complicated itself and with enough practice I feel that I understand how to combine several queries in proper order.

von Angel J C V

Feb 23, 2019

Awesome

von Magnus B

Feb 25, 2019

Great Intro to SQL, and the labs were helpful with understanding the material.

von Irshad P

Feb 25, 2019

good explanation

von Jess M

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

von Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

I had never worked in SQL, so this course definitely provided me a good grounding on database handling. I do not have too much experience with pandas library of python, and this course provided me some hints on deepening my understanding in pandas, and the logical connection between pandas and SQL. It was also good to see the techniques which can be applied in Jupyter notebook or in python code itself to use SQL commands.

von Wenlan Z

Feb 28, 2019

Decent course. Final problem set was useful.

von krantiveer s

Feb 21, 2019

excellent course in reasonable price

von Nhan T N

Mar 05, 2019

Great course for quick learn. Essential commands in SQL in hand.

von Rajeshree S

Mar 01, 2019

Very good for someone who is just starting out on SQL.