Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
Sterne
11,644 Bewertungen
1,282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,263 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Mukkesh G

May 30, 2019

This course starts with the basics and gradually covers most of the topics in SQL. The hands-on lab exercises are extremely useful and give the learner a good command over practical applications of SQL+Python architecture.

von Chris A B

Jun 08, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Data Science and the use of Cognitive Class Labs, IBM Watson Studio, IBM Cloud, IBM DB2, Jupyter Notebooks and Python. I am looking forward to subscribing to the Professional Specialization next.

von Bhanu P E

Jul 24, 2019

This is an excellent course covering end to end SQL and python/Jupytr notebook integration as this forms the basis of data import going forward. The Ungraded labs and Final assignments were really good hands on practice.

von Jesús G A S

Jun 10, 2019

Probably the best course in the specialization thus far! Notebooks provided are invaluable to learn how to interface a jupyter notebook with IBM cloud. I had not found this information elsewhere in such a concise manner.

von ashirwad s

Jul 29, 2019

The course was well structured and elaborated. It was a combination of hands-on as well as lectures on essential concepts of Databases with knowledge on using IBM DB2 in IBM Cloud. This was a really helpful experience.

von Jiahui C

May 30, 2019

A very comprehensive and introductory course in SQL and data science. If you have no background in SQL and interested in learning it, you should take this class. And the specialization that this course is in is useful.

von Truong P H G

Mar 20, 2020

This course is exceedingly practical and knowledgeable of SQL commands, IBM cloud database Db2, visualization with python on Jupyter notebooks. Thanks so much for IBM, the instructor, Coursera for building this course

von Wang P

Feb 22, 2019

I like the practice in this class. Playing with real data is so interesting.

SQL language is not so complicated itself and with enough practice I feel that I understand how to combine several queries in proper order.

von Azhan A

Sep 05, 2019

Great Course, polished my skills on SQL. I must say it s a challenging course. I've previously completed SQL course but it also teaches you how to connect it with IBM cloud which is I think is a great initiative.

von Muhammad F D

Mar 21, 2020

The only comment is that the usage of DB2 of IBM may not be available all the time. So, suggest if you can mention other tools that can be used locally on PC to help student to follow up and complete the tasks.

von Maksim M

Apr 09, 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

von Kaitlyn

Jun 20, 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

von Abigail B

Feb 06, 2020

Excellent introduction to SQL as well as using SQL within a Python environment to query data. Provides a solid background in basic database management and utility, as well as a good transition into analysis.

von Carlos E d C A

Feb 21, 2020

This course gave me all the basic knowledge of SQL that I should need for Data Science. It was so well explained that it even seems too easy. Thank you so much for this great opportunity to gain knowledge.

von Jean C F M

Apr 15, 2020

Learned a lot and offers a lot of real-world tips. I started this course as a beginner and couldn't be more thankful for this course for giving me a wider understanding of SQL and writing in the language.

von Anar A

Jun 07, 2020

That was an amazing course that I really improved my programming skills for data science in Python as well as SQL databases. Really like practical parts of the course which most of the part is practical.

von OUSMANE D

Dec 23, 2019

One of the best course I never studied before. I'm really happy with what I'm learning and experiencing in this course.

Thank you very much for your endless effort to make joice in people's life like me.

von Jeyhun A

May 04, 2020

Good opportunity to learn essential and fundamental SQL skills. The most important part of this course is that it teach you to use SQL and Python together while getting familiar with Database concepts.

von John N

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome Course!!!! I learned a lot about IBM Watson, SQL queries how to connect to API, and more of Jupyter Notebook. This course is strongly recommended for those who wants to become a Data Scientist.

von Cesar A A F

Jul 05, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí relativamente rápido los conceptos básicos de SQL desde 0 y conocí el uso de Python a través de Jupyter Notebooks, habilidades aprendidas son de gran uso en el campo laboral.

von Jess M

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

von Yaroslav M

Mar 22, 2020

Great introduction to basic manipulation of SQL tables and working with the IBM DB2 databases by connecting to them with iPython. Very straightforward explanations and very enjoyable tasks.

von Brahim A

Mar 18, 2019

I found this course really exiting as I learned how one can manipulate large data from within sql API. I also appreciate platform that provides means to practice python as well as sql code.

von Isis S C

Apr 27, 2020

Excelent!! Plenty of enjoyable hands-on practices make the perfect balance between challenge & progress. In just a few hours learned a lot, pouring extra agility into work right away.

von Matej K

Sep 19, 2019

Very good course including all the basic for SQL and how to connect to database storage and load data. Also, includes the use of Python and SQL queries. Plenty of hands-on exercises.