Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,921 Bewertungen
666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 656 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Xumin C

Feb 19, 2019

you could learn how to connect to IBM db2 with python and using magic sql in python enviroment.

von Obong G

Feb 07, 2019

great course

von Ariel E

Feb 07, 2019

Great exercises and labs to practice !!

von Ahmed Y

Dec 12, 2018

Very rich course!

von Hong-ki L

Apr 13, 2019

The assignments are useful.

von Suyash D

Jul 19, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

von Kevin R

Jul 27, 2018

muy bueno y practico.

von Abinash B

Jul 28, 2018

best course for sql for a begginer to learn from

von Kaitlyn

Jun 20, 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

von Mia C

Jun 18, 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

von Harshit A

Aug 01, 2018

Perfect course to step into Data Science field!!!!

von CARLOS W A

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to databases and data management through IBM API and SQL magic. Very interesting tools.

von Aditya V

Sep 18, 2018

Best Way to Sharp Sql Skills

von vikas m

Sep 20, 2018

Course is good for any novice who wants to start with basic understanding of SQL.

It also covered database connectivity with python.

From my side i would like to recommend that course material should include some string functions like instr, substr and handling null values, as these are frequently used functions when working with any dataset.

von Leke O

Sep 19, 2018

Great Hand on experience especially with IBM Db2 cloud, Jupyter Notebook connection to sql and Querying the database. Overall, I loved it.

von Piotr M

Oct 18, 2018

Great content

von Vikas

Oct 18, 2018

Great Course

von Carlos I M L

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome course with the basics of SQL and real life applications.

von Toan T L

Oct 19, 2018

Great on basic of SQL and using Python to work with Database

von Spataru N

Oct 18, 2018

This is a very good database course. I would have preferred more problem sets.

von Enikeev A

Oct 21, 2018

Good course!

von Zayani M

Oct 23, 2018

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

von nicolas g

Aug 13, 2018

great course, great tools

von Koen P

Aug 28, 2018

Best course I have followed so far. Great exercises. Pace of vid's was nice.

Great job, Rav Ahuja & Team!

von Vaibhav S

Aug 30, 2018

Very Descriptive tutorials and knowledgeable