Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
5,989 Bewertungen
561 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 562 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Venkata R S

Dec 27, 2018

Crisp and Excellent source for learning Databases and SQL for the Data Science

von Nikolay D

Dec 27, 2018

a lot of useful practical exercises

von Mohamed A A

Dec 27, 2018

Great course and amazing usage of visuels to convey knowledge.

von Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

This course was an eye opener on the ease of doing data science with IBM cloud and jupyter noteboks.

von Jyoti D S

Dec 16, 2018

One of the best course and well structured with good lab practices.

von Courtney B

Dec 17, 2018

I was basically a newbie coming into this course. I was not great at SQL, and relied heavily upon others to handle writing queries for my reporting. Now, I feel like I can handle quite a lot, and can logically piece together anything I don't yet know. The class covers all of the core fundamentals through joins, and even covers ibm_db api to run queries using Python. Excellent course.

von Ahmed E A T E

Nov 16, 2018

i learned too much things

von HIDESHI Y

Mar 21, 2019

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

von Harshit A

Aug 01, 2018

Perfect course to step into Data Science field!!!!

von nicolas g

Aug 13, 2018

great course, great tools

von Suyash D

Jul 19, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

von Tran C T

Sep 01, 2018

Excellent course! Thanks so much! Highly recommended!

von Arisara C

Sep 07, 2018

Use database on could . this course have many benefit.

von Koen P

Aug 28, 2018

Best course I have followed so far. Great exercises. Pace of vid's was nice.

Great job, Rav Ahuja & Team!

von Sooraj S

Oct 10, 2018

Well structured

von Manohar N

Oct 10, 2018

Superb Content. Extremely satisfied with this course

von Satyam K C

Oct 09, 2018

Best way to learn!

von Carlos I M L

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome course with the basics of SQL and real life applications.

von Vikas

Oct 18, 2018

Great Course

von Spataru N

Oct 18, 2018

This is a very good database course. I would have preferred more problem sets.

von Piotr M

Oct 18, 2018

Great content

von Toan T L

Oct 19, 2018

Great on basic of SQL and using Python to work with Database

von Geleene A T

Aug 20, 2018

very fun! and it's easy to study with those modules provided :)

von CARLOS W A

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent introduction to databases and data management through IBM API and SQL magic. Very interesting tools.

von Aditya V

Sep 18, 2018

Best Way to Sharp Sql Skills