Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
Sterne
11,575 Bewertungen
1,276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,258 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Tsungai J M

Sep 17, 2019

Quite challenging for a first time programmer but the Labs really helped to build on the understanding from the lectures. Best course of this program so far.

von Tingyu L

Jul 09, 2019

The process is challenging (especially the final assignment). But I believe that you will gain sense of accomplishment when you figure all the questions out!

von Mia C

Jun 18, 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

von Leandro G

Jan 18, 2019

I really liked this class, practice lab assignments were excellent and also well organized with the integration of IBM tools from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite.

von HUNG K

Apr 20, 2020

Overall a good course. I gained more confidence about my querying skill after completing this course with abundant opportunities to get hands-on practice.

von Muhammad I

Jul 11, 2019

This course is easy to understand for beginners and free access to IBM Cloud allows you to practice what you have learnt to get a good grip on the syntax.

von Prakash C

Jun 05, 2019

Great content to kick start in the filed of data. I found it extremely helpful as there aren't new courses like these in Nepal. Thank you coursera and IBM

von Devaashish S

Dec 24, 2019

Rigorous and focused study is the key to completion of this exercise. Awesome job by coursera instructors from this I learned to never give on yourself.

von ILYA N

Oct 05, 2019

Pretty good intro to SQL. The main benefit of the course are 40-50 practice question that make up the homeworks, so you get a decent amount of practice.

von Zayani M

Oct 23, 2018

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

von Apurv G

Mar 12, 2020

Very well taught course. I take a lot of learnings from this course. How to login and create a table in IBM cloud and run query against it were good.

von JAYESH H

Jul 29, 2019

Awesome Video and in depth of SQL that i don't know as i cleared my basic and advance through this video. Thanking you to guiding me and teaching me.

von Ajeet K

Dec 22, 2018

The Database and SQL for data science are very helpful because in this i have to lean sql and data science with python and hand-on experience IBM Db2

von Bahadır S

Jul 05, 2020

Working on the IBM DB2 database was very different. I was impressed with the fact that the courses were particularly practical and assignment-based.

von Stephen Y

Sep 14, 2019

Good class, good material, The final peer-reviewed project could be better if the system let us to submit our code and automatically grade our code.

von Francisco A

Oct 25, 2019

Great introductory course for non SQL people. It gives insights about the tool, and matches this new knowledge with IBM tools and Python enviroment

von Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

von Prakash G

Apr 27, 2020

With this course i have learned SQL for the first time, good explanation about the queries and databases.Looking forward to see more challenges.

von Richard K

Mar 23, 2019

Great course interesting for beginners - allows you to slowly be introduced to Data science concepts will tying it to current tools like IBM DB2

von Suyash D

Jul 19, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

von Ramon M

May 19, 2020

Great course for learning how to use SQL via Python. The material was a bit dry for my taste but this is epxected for an entry-level SQL course

von Dayli S

Feb 20, 2020

It was a very good introduction to databases and the examples and hand-on exercises were very helpful. It would be great to add more exercises.

von HIDESHI Y

Mar 21, 2019

Combination of video and hands-on training are very well mixed. All the hands-on trainings are very helpful to understand SQL and data science.

von Qingzhu Y

Mar 19, 2020

I really enjoy typing and debugging the sql and python code that the course provides us with useful real-world datasets for hands-on practice.

von Santosh K

Apr 30, 2020

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

Santosh Kumar