Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
10,108 Bewertungen
2,630 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP
5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
21. Aug. 2020

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 2,644 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Daren C

4. Mai 2018

This is a great learning experience. Although I have learned Database System Concept during my undergraduate course, this course taught me something new and novel. This is my first course in coursera. Hopefully I can work harder.

von ABDUL R

5. März 2019

Best thing about this course is that its syllabus starts with fundamentals of SQL and covered most of the concept of SQL. By completing this course you will be able to write data queries according to client or your requirement.

von KÜBRA T

3. Jan. 2021

I find it very good to start SQL training. I was an absolute beginner and with a very lot of exercises, I believe that I covered a great foundation. Now it's time to continue building some more. I highly recommend this course.

von Ahmed M K M

3. Dez. 2020

I was so weak applying my sql knowledge before taking this course, but this course made me write many sql query which made me after that very confident enough to write sql query on my own.

Thank you so much for your support <3

von Olorunfemi T

30. Nov. 2020

A really good introduction to SQLite. Easy to understand but it would have been better if while the examples (codes) were displayed, there is a corresponding database so people can practice what they see and understand better.

von Peter O O

26. Sep. 2019

A good course especially for the beginners. Part 2 of the assignment, however, is more intense than the expectations, incorporating some areas not included in the course, which I guess is to compel learners for more research.

von Ferran T

31. Jan. 2021

Perfect to learn SQLite commands for the first time. The teacher explains all topics clearly and it is easy to understand and follow. Activities are useful and the peer-assignment is a good way of applying everything learned.

von Rama

13. Apr. 2020

This course introduced why SQL is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from this teacher Sadie. Thank you, Sadie!

von Sarah R

11. Mai 2021

As someone with no coding experience, this course did an excellent job of helping me jump into the world of SQL. I feel like I know what SQL does and can do, and what my next steps are if I want to become even better at it.

von Joe D

26. Juni 2019

Great course for a beginner or novice SQL learner! I especially enjoyed that the course is focused on learning SQL to be applied to data science scenarios. Useful for anyone interested in improving their SQL query knowledge

von Imtiaz F

17. Nov. 2020

Thanks to Coursera for giving me this opportunity. Thanks to Sadie St. Lawrence, who is a great instructor! I have learnt so many techniques to work with database that will help me to be a data science engineer in future.

von PHAM N P A

13. Juli 2020

This course is useful for people wishing to understand SQL basic. The presentation is lively with simple example to replicate. Each section is from 5-15 minutes, suitable for people who do not have long time span each day.

von SJ S

5. Nov. 2019

This was a really solid class to understand and apply basic concepts. It requires that you put some work in, especially if you're less familiar with SQL, but it has been useful to me already in refining some of my coding.

von Dikshant l

4. März 2019

A really good course. They have covered all the details starting from the basics and made sure you have understood everything through quizes. The quizes are also great and cover all the concepts taught during the videos

von Shahryar S

10. Nov. 2020

It was a great experience to have a course. It was my first ever course as Online. I am thinking that the journey has started and it will never end. I also have selected the next course that I will complete in the next.

von MANIMARAN V

7. Nov. 2020

Excellent...! The Course was very well taught by the Lecturer Sadie St,Lawrence. Its easy to understand if we just listen to her carefully apart from reading from the notes. Thank you very much madam :)

von Jessica R

4. Juni 2018

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.

von Evgeniia L

12. Sep. 2018

That's a great beginners guide in SQL. What I like about this course is that there's plenty of practice exercises to master your newly acquired knowledge. Highly recommended for those who want to start exploring SQL.

von Karina S

5. Aug. 2019

Great course on the fundamentals of SQL for data analysis. I particularly enjoyed the last assignment. I feel that I have learned a lot (though I also needed to complement it with other SQL courses). Thank you Sadie!

von Dorys Y C S

29. Juni 2020

This course was excellent for me, learned small things that I did not know existed but that are so powerful when making the querys. Help me optimize the queries, and I will follow the advice: "think before writing"

von Gisella B

3. Apr. 2020

I liked this course a lot. Sadie explains well and the amount of exercises from easy to less easy and more difficult, makes you practice and internalize the concepts. Although more practicing is required of course.

von Sarah P

25. März 2019

This is a great course for those without any prior programming SQL knowledge. It helps if you already have experience working with datasets and if you already know how to program in another language (i.e. SAS, R).

von vivek

9. Sep. 2018

I find this course very helpful, prior to this course I used to think its just a language to query the data from Data base but now I have realized its importance after seeing how it can be helpful for data science.

von Thi T N N

21. Feb. 2021

This course is helpful for beginners in the data science field. Through this course, I have familiarized myself with the SQL language. After this course, I was able to write code for data retrieving and analysis.

von Darshan V

9. Mai 2020

It is really a nice course for those who are looking for knowledge regarding Sql and Data Science basics, in a short span of time, So, go fast and grab the certificate and knowledge about sql ,in lets say a week.