Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
13,056 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Filtern nach:

2676 - 2700 von 3,462 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von L T

28. Apr. 2022

Really did help me understand SQL better. The main issue I had was with the final assignment, since the tool provided to analyze the dataset was very limited.

von Paul M

18. Feb. 2020

I wish there were more practice exercises in between the videos. It would also be more helpful if there were more visuals/animations to accompany the lessons.

von Carlos J R M

3. Jan. 2021

Although the course was very hands-on, and the Instructor made everything clear I was left wanting some more reading material for learning about Data Science

von Raunit S

9. Nov. 2020

Great course, provided a really good introduction. However they course could have provided some more examples as to how to actually use the functions taught.

von Minglun Z

19. Aug. 2020

More exercise will be much better. For now, it is not enough for the learner to apply their skills learned in this course so they cannot master their skills.

von Chanya N

28. Jan. 2022

Overall content is good. But for the beginner who has no background, it would be more helpful to show the result of coding on each statement while teaching.

von נס ג

18. Apr. 2020

Great for begginers, I'd suggest to learn with W3 school sql tutorial in parallel as it has more concrete examples and functions you can try by yourself.

von Marina B

2. Mai 2022

great course and really liked the instructor

the assignments made me think and re-visit material, but instructions were clear and the problems a good level

von Dav C

22. Juli 2022

G​reat learning SQL basics. I took away a star because some of the later concepts like CASE were not well explained and I had to consult outside sources

von Michael B

28. Apr. 2022

Peer assignment needs to be cleaned up a bit. There is not a lot of overlap in tables due to the limitations yelp imposed but overall, very informative.

von Harsh M

13. März 2022

Everything was in the best order, i suppose, but at times I had to watch and read other content to get the concept completely. But good way to refresh.

von Jake M

13. Mai 2021

Good course overall, I wish it had more work along with the teacher kind of work like on Linkdin. Otherwise there are some great tips and explanations.

von Katy H

19. März 2021

Great course but there were typos in the assignments that made them hard to understand and the editor wouldn't allow things like INSTR and temp tables.

von Vaibhav S

30. Juli 2022

Good introductory topics. However, not a detailed introduction to any specific queries. This course is for someone who already knows few sql queries.

von Winda W

21. Nov. 2020

It's fun thing to learn SQL in the first place, but the instructor seem like just read the script maybe?

But I like the quizzes and coding assignments!

von Eike V

26. Feb. 2020

Overall this course is quite good to get a first understanding of SQL. Although i missed some more explanations or examples for complex data analysis.

von Aleksandr S

15. Juni 2020

The course is useful, but in my opinion there must be added more practice during the course and way more examples and explanations in week 3 module.

von Sriraj K

10. Feb. 2019

Some if the query running environments were not working on an iPAD. So it was very difficult to complete get answers. Otherwise this course is good.

von Harsh S

24. Aug. 2020

This Course got me started from 0 to 99 .

VERY HELPFUL COURSE .

The project gave me an outline which will help me to set any data with right steps .

von Muhammad k

23. Apr. 2020

Great course, but maybe could use a bit more practice materials between lectures so you keep coding along and learning what you see in the lectures

von Luis E F P

29. März 2020

I think the course is a very good overall complement while learning SQL, one thing I would like to see it some type of a live coding real problems.

von Nicolas B

8. Juli 2019

Everything was fine and easy to follow. Unfortunately the final exam question's were not really clear and easy to unterstand, so this makes it 4/5.

von Xinyuan G

2. Okt. 2021

Overall it is really helpful, especially for the beginner. But I wish there can be more practical guidlines on how to use the SQL in our computer!

von Victoria L

25. Apr. 2021

Buen curso en general, faltaría clases explicando como instalar sql, ejercicios prácticos que sean realizados en el momento. Igualmente recomiendo

von Vlastislav D

24. Apr. 2020

Perfectly prepared. Some tasks in the assignment were boring and tedious (listing number of rows for all tables; getting the non-null attributes).