Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
13,056 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Filtern nach:

2701 - 2725 von 3,460 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Jerónimo P

18. März 2020

El curso fue muy bueno, muy claro. Aún así me parece que estaría bueno agregar más ejemplo en los videos, principalmente para las semanas 3 y 4.

von Alejandro S

9. März 2020

A good introduction to SQL with interactive videos. Maybe I will improve the playground a bit so we can practice more queries along the process.

von Codrin K

17. Sep. 2018

Goor refresher or basic start. Personally I found the use of http://www.sqlitetutorial.net very hepful for this course, more so than the slides.

von MRINAL H

24. März 2022

Great course for beginners. Content is for beginners but the end assesment in tough, even for people with previous experience.

Loved the course

von 李祐齊

14. Feb. 2022

Excellent course for basic SQL knowledge. However, the tests and final assignment are not that easy as taught in the lessons. Highly recommend!

von Philipp L

18. Jan. 2018

The questions in the final assignment were quite difficult to understand and the overall course took longer than the estimated amount of hours.

von BSR N K

16. Mai 2020

Great course for SQL beginners. The course takes us through all the basic syntax, thus helping us develop the ability to query large datasets.

von Franco S

11. Jan. 2022

It is an extraordinary introductory course to the SQL language, i recommend it for all people who are looking for SQL applied to Data Science

von Sanchit M

3. Mai 2020

The course should have also provided an opportunity of code along with the videos. And output of all the the codes in the video is not shown.

von Mamta G

11. Jan. 2019

The course was a great introduction to SQL and the peer reviewing process is a great initiative. The course was well paced and well designed.

von Cristian C L Á

10. Aug. 2021

If you are a beginner in SQL topics, take this course. But if you already have the basics, you should look for other more advanced projects.

von Alberto M

15. Okt. 2018

Worth doing. Perhaps i missed more elaborate query examples and devote more time to the creation and reading of other (external) databases.

von Jasch A

22. Apr. 2019

I think videos should have more information, as some questions are such that finding answers is not straight forward.

But very good course!

von Ori O

22. Apr. 2020

The final assignment, at certain parts is not very clear maybe it's time to update it based on review and repeated question from the forum

von Mai T T

8. Mai 2019

Bon cours dans l'ensemble. Bonne structure et plutôt pédagogique, mais le test final est un peu compliqué par rapport au matériel couvert.

von Brian C

20. März 2019

Overall good, the questions in the assessment were confusing at some points. I would look at editing those to be more specific to the ask.

von Miguel A M P

27. Juli 2021

The peer review performed by other students is careless. All the activities must be automatically evaluated or reviewed by an instructor.

von Kasper H B

25. Jan. 2021

Overall a great course, however the dataset provided for the final Peer-graded assignment was incomplete which cause me some frustration.

von Steven B T

28. Nov. 2021

Es un gran curso, ideal para iniciar, además de proporcionar un punto de vista inicial sobre como se involucra SQL y la ciencia de datos

von Konstantinos R

29. Dez. 2020

Great lesson even for totally newcomers. Though quizzes are sometimes tricky and have little differences in the things you get taught.

von CHOO H C D

24. Sep. 2020

Nice course with good pacing. Though it is a bit simple and going through other functions like window function will be really useful.

von Muhammad M R

10. Juni 2020

Lectures should be more engaging and easy to visualize.Some parts of final assignment were vague.But I learned a lot,that's for sure.

von Carlos R

14. Juni 2022

solid fundamentals course, although the peer reviewed project needs some clarity around the final 3 questions. wording is too vague

von Shashi V Y

4. Aug. 2020

It was good for who start the learning for the 1st time.For the beginners it helps a lot for their skill to understand and to learn.

von RAMI A

18. Dez. 2021

I learned quite a bit. I would have liked to have done more assignments to run SQL queries in-between videos to gauge where I'm at.