Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
12,498 Bewertungen
3,203 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 3,284 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Yang L

2. Feb. 2018

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

von Enrique F C

21. Sep. 2019

I was a great topic, but just as feedback it should include more practical work since lesson 1 because, at least for me, it was difficult to put in practice the theory doing a test.

von tarun r

2. Juli 2019

Great course for beginners to get their hands on SQL. I would advice the instructors to add more lessons on advance SQL topics like triggers,procedures,foreign keys,with clause etc.

von Omar P J Á

28. Juli 2021

At times it felt like the examples and exercises were too guided, with little room for the development of the learner, but the database proyect helped in formalizing the knowledge.

von Tarun P S

25. Apr. 2020

The course is aimed at beginners and it does a good job at it.

There are typos and some errors in 1 or 2 lectures but otherwise, the content is very well structured.

I learnt a lot.

von Giulio C

30. Sep. 2018

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

von María L S R

4. Jan. 2021

It has a line of information for the proper learning of SQL that I qualify as excellent, it has allowed me to know fully the details and the great advantages that the program has.

von ARJUN M

6. Okt. 2020

It was a very comprehensive course and best part I liked about this course is we have to complete all the quiz and tests which give hands on practice as well as confidence to you.

von Kaleb E M D

13. Okt. 2019

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.

von Kim M

15. Feb. 2022

Great course for beginners looking to get a basic understanding of SQL. The practical tasks require problem solving and application of the concepts which reinforce your learning.

von Chandra B

2. Dez. 2020

Learnt the SQL technology and data science flavor that how to get insights into dataset and retrieve the useful information which is much needed as a data scientist professional.

von Bernardita S

14. Apr. 2020

The course was well presented and structured.

It'has provided me insights of SQL for Data Scientist as I expected.

I look forward to continuing learning trough the Coursea courses.

von RAKESH A

4. Apr. 2020

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL

von Matthew F

20. Feb. 2021

Very solid foundation in SQL. Let's be real, unless you do a course like this you're never actually going to do the grinding through discomfort that is necessary to truly learn.

von Rafael C d A

18. Juni 2020

For me that is Business Background, this course was perfect because introduce me to SQL world, and show me how essential is SQL to extract and manipulate data. That was so good!

von Adam N

21. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it was nicely structured. I would add more practice questions in between videos to solidify the understanding of the material with each new concept.

von Yongzheng Z

17. Aug. 2020

Such a great course, i understand basic functions of using SQL .That's a challenge for me to think about tests carefully and have a feeling of achievement after passing them.

von Shuabova A

31. Mai 2020

Thanks for great course. I will definitely recommend it to others. The lessons are knowledgeable and explained in a simple way. It helps me to structure my basic skills of SQL.

von James W

28. Jan. 2022

One of the best course I have learned, the teacher gave a clear lesson, with quite a lot quizzes, and the assignment is practical and useful. Highly recommended to all of you.

von Vishnu T C

30. Mai 2020

Very good beginner dip into SQL; cleared up a lot of stuff that flew by my head in college. The exercises especially were great and helped build my confidence while learning.

von Emerson S I J

2. Okt. 2019

It has good explanations and exercises.

I only wish it had some kind of tutorial of how to install a SQL software, and to have exercises to input or modify data in a database.

von Ankita T

2. Mai 2019

The course was great. It helped me learn the basics and little things but of great importance, to be kept in mind while writing out the SQL queries for data analysis. Thanks.

von Mohammed A F

6. Jan. 2019

Though this course is on the foundation of SQL, I am completely taken away by the the teacher teaches SQL. I will strongly recommend anyone who wants to learn SQL. Thank you.

von Gabriel M

19. Apr. 2021

Very good course for SQL with practical and useful examples and challenging quizes and tests. A little bit of a rush for SQL beginners regarding the content in the chapters.

von Muzammil I

24. Dez. 2020

It was an awesome course, I learn a lot. In the start, I hadn't any idea about SQL and its related commands but now I have a very good understanding and can complex queries.