Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
12,791 Bewertungen
3,295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 3,372 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Alok K

22. Dez. 2017

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

von Cynthia J J

23. Juni 2022

​This course covers a lot of material and information. I now have a clearer understanding of SQL and its many methods of retrieving data, formatting and coding .

von Kuldeep K S

4. Nov. 2021

I was good in SQL but still i tried this course and the course cleared all my previous misconceptions and strengthened my concepts. I'm so happy with this course.

von Alejandro A

25. Okt. 2020

Al final se me complicó mucho el ánalisis de datos dado que mi experiencia era nula en ese ámbito. Creo que podrían recomendar bibliografía básica para ese rubro.

von Aditya B

27. März 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

von Cassia O

5. Nov. 2021

T​he course starts as very simple, but gets complex as the weeks pass by. The final assignment is very extensive and I was able to apply every concept I learned.

von Eric Y

23. Dez. 2020

The course is helpful for beginners of SQL. You can learn basic but useful knowledge. I believe the concept can really implement in our real working environment.

von PRADEEP P

25. Nov. 2020

BASICS of SQL - this course will do wonders !!!

Easy to follow and the content is quite understandable.

Nice assignments and Peer Evaluations gave new insights !!!

von harsh k

7. Juli 2020

The small things are explained beautifully and I really like the way the course is structured. It enables a new learner to gather the skills in a logical manner.

von Samuel C

19. Juni 2021

The course utilizes a straight-forward approach to SQL usage, solid tips on formatting and data relationships, and a useful end-of-course Peer-reviewed project.

von saket c

29. Sep. 2020

the teaching is really good but I when did the final peer review quiz , i fount some questions difficult to solve , as in they were pretty hard for a beginner .

von Shikari H

30. Mai 2020

One of the most transparent and easy to follow courses on SQL! Thanks very much, I wish there was a whole specialization so I could continue with the same pace.

von Marco A S B

24. Mai 2020

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material

von chaitanya

19. Aug. 2019

The course content was good and educative. The quiz and coding exercises are challenging to the point of enforcing your brain to register what you have learned.

von SUDARSAN� G

19. März 2022

Even I am non computers background I am able to understand the course completely

a slow and steday course work has been given to us by madam Sadie St. Lawrence

von Edgar C P

11. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso. Se aprende de manera sencilla y se termina programando SQL con soltura. Eso sí, hay que trabajarlo y recomiendo encarecidamente tomar apuntes.

von Arundhati J

2. Juli 2020

One of the most important skill that is required these days . The course was very nicely planned ad all the key concepts were nicely explained by the teachers.

von SaaSW

3. Mai 2020

Awesome class, learned a lot!! I was a complete beginner in SQL and I feel like I have learned some advanced syntax. The quizes and final project were awesome.

von Jason W

6. Aug. 2019

Great class. The time estimates I thought were understated especially for week 3 and week 4. Budget yourself plenty of time for the 2nd half of the course.

von Sofia M

25. Juni 2021

V​ery good course of starting from zero SQL knowledge and acquiring an intermediate level.

T​he last peer reviewd assignment was a lot of fun and very useful.

von Jafar I

31. Juli 2020

A little bit slow-paced for someone with programming experience, but if you are planning to study the complete specialization, then it does the job perfectly.

von Zulkifli H

2. Juni 2020

This course is very much suitable to those who wants to learn how obtain Data through SQL. Easy to understand while the quiz and assignments are very helpful.

von Ndriçim R

21. Apr. 2020

Everything in this course was relevant to actual to database development and the instructors teachings were clear on every topic. Thank you for the knowledge!

von Hassan S

13. Jan. 2020

This course is very important as a beginner and the instructor teaching style is easily understandable.Thanks for coursera for giving me opportunity to learn.

von Karolina W

14. Juni 2019

The course is very good. All the explanation is very easy to understand and I like that there are question in the meantime what can help memorize the theory.