Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
12,715 Bewertungen
3,269 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 3,347 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von EMMANOUIL S

17. Sep. 2020

I really liked this course, it was very informative and educational. It is perfect for someone that wants to learn SQL language and use it for data analysis.

von Benjamin H

29. Dez. 2019

A well-structured syllabus for non-technical background learners. The materiel is in great detailed, and the practices are helpful to reinforce new concepts.

von gaurav p

13. Juli 2018

A very well structured course from the beginning excluding the final exercise that could have been better. Overall, an excellent effort by the UC Davis team!

von Jacob L

16. Feb. 2021

very good for learning the basics, some independent learning will be needed for career work, but the course gives the skills to do this research on your own

von Turgay A

28. Sep. 2020

The only thing I can say is that, the questions of the final assignment can be made more clear to understand for non-native English speakers and new coders.

von Avlon K D

27. Sep. 2020

This was my first course on this platform and I must say it was the best. Clear explanation along with the peer assignments review concept was just amazing.

von King F C

6. Juni 2022

Very beginner friendly, yet it provides enough practice that pushes me to learn and think. A brilliant course, a very good teacher, a very clear structure.

von Anant U

23. Nov. 2021

Top Notch course. Fantastic teaching skills. Awesome Course Content. Excellent Quiz questions. Our instructor is inspiring to entire world of Data Science.

von Olivier L

8. Mai 2021

Excellent course to start learning SQL without any previous knowledge. At the end of the course the learner is able to use these skills in real environment

von Sampathkumar S

11. Nov. 2020

kept short and simple but On point..

This is my first course in coursera, Loved lot..

Thank you so much for your comprehensive explanation Sadie St.Lawrence

von Job Q

27. Juli 2020

Great introductory course. I had no knowledge about SQL and I get to understand its principles and write some interesting queries. There is a lot to learn.

von Lionel M

1. Apr. 2020

Started with no knowledge of SQL and walked away feeling like I can use this in my future career. Good starter course if you don't know anything about SQL.

von Marian E

26. Dez. 2020

Not only gained hands on SQL knowledge that I'll be able to use at work but I now also understand the what and why which is equally if not more important.

von Scott A S

26. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Great course overall. The quizzes and assignments were great at testing our skills and very interactive format to utilize SQL queries.

von Fábio M d S P

6. Jan. 2019

This course is a great option for both beginners in SQL and people with some experience that want to improve the knowledge of SQL focused in Data Science.

von Obira D

30. Apr. 2022

Very good and detailed SQL introduction using SQlite, querries, table, views, sub-querries and basic analysis and intepreation of data.

Hihly recommended.

von LOPES K P

3. Nov. 2021

This course is very usefull for beginers, good content and good teacher,

I enjoyed take this course, i plan to take the next course of this specialization

von Luis A V M

21. Apr. 2021

Very good course, very well explained from begining to end and really great teacher.

You do not need anything to begin this course but the eager to learn.

von M D M

16. Apr. 2020

Interesting content, nicely explained. I appreciate the quizzes and the last assignement. I will highly recommend this course as an introduction to SQL.

von Altamash S

30. Dez. 2019

I had a great experience and gathered some knowledge about the SQL which was truly good and total new for me and this course has really helped me a lot.

von David C

18. Jan. 2019

Excellent course structure. Thorough lectures and examples. Working with a real database from Yelp was very useful and made the course work enjoyable.

von Jennifer B

31. Juli 2018

Great class. Well organized, clear, and easy to follow. The class assignments really tested my knowledge and understanding of the material. Thank you!!

von Charu S

12. Mai 2022

It was Precise and a real good start, since I was not a beginner in SQL, I was able to complete this in 10-12 days and the assignments are really well!

von harsh r

17. Jan. 2018

Thanks for your courses as it help me understand SQL and data science as whole in a better way than I ever could have.I would recommend people join it.

von Piet W

2. Mai 2021

It was just fun doing this course. Explanations were clear and the assignments did right to the course and left room for own initiative building code.