Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
5,513 Bewertungen
1,435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

RN

Jun 14, 2020

Better than I hoped for. I learned everything I needed in order to feel competent in the basics of SQL. It was just the right amount of instruction and challenge, perfect for a beginner like me.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,437 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Ramya

Apr 04, 2020

Subject matter was excellent .Final assignment questions were framed in such a manner where readers will understand and practice queries.Tutor was really good and fluent enough to teach us.Thanks a lot Coursera!!

von Anand N

Mar 30, 2019

Good course to learn a overall high-level view of SQL. However, to get the full grasp of SQL you need to practice SQL from external resources as well. This course explains SQL commands in a brief and concise way.

von Dave N

May 18, 2019

This course is a great course for people new to SQL. No prior programming experience is necessary, and Sadie is very to-the-point while still being very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this course.

von Sunny Y Y S

Mar 22, 2020

Decent starting point for any individual interested in coding with SQL. I would suggest the creators of this course to clarify the final quiz a bit clearer as some of the questions are a bit too generalised.

von Mobeen A K

Sep 11, 2019

The Peer Graded Assignment was challenging and the really helped in refreshing the concepts with applications. The coding assignments during different modules were helpful in getting the coding mode on.

von Syed S A

May 01, 2020

had a great learning experience, came across new concepts, and was able to deal with them thanks to Mrs.Sadie St.lawrence for explaining each and every topic so clearly, next steps towards Data Science

von QUINTERO B J S

Jun 26, 2020

A good option to start in this topics, is easy to understand the topics and is necesary to study more things diferent to the videos and the lectures, also is very important practice all the topics.

von Marco P

Nov 04, 2019

Course is very well structured, the explanations by video and the relative exercises upon the different themes explained, are excellent, so I've learned in a fast, efficient and profitable manner.

von Elena L

Jan 30, 2019

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

von Astha b

May 24, 2020

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

von Fernando B P

May 09, 2020

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

von Shi Q

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

von Liu

Feb 08, 2020

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

von Aowuu

Oct 11, 2018

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

von Johanna P

Jan 15, 2020

This class has already paid for itself. I have used what I learned to write SQL reports to pull reports from our test database. I look forward to taking more classes in SQL Data Science.

von Tahir M

Feb 11, 2020

It is a very hands on course in which you will learn a lot about SQL but also be able to practice a lot. The instructor is excellent and the materials are great. Definitely recommended.

von ONYANGO C O

May 19, 2020

The best tutors I have encountered are from Coursera. Thank you for giving a positive mind to believe in myself that I can do it by providing me with the SQL with Data Science Course.

von Yang L

Feb 02, 2018

very good. learned a lot in this course. I love the way that it lets us use SQL directly inside the couresare website as I always get confused at installing softwares. GREAT JOURNEY!

von Enrique F C

Sep 22, 2019

I was a great topic, but just as feedback it should include more practical work since lesson 1 because, at least for me, it was difficult to put in practice the theory doing a test.

von tarun r

Jul 02, 2019

Great course for beginners to get their hands on SQL. I would advice the instructors to add more lessons on advance SQL topics like triggers,procedures,foreign keys,with clause etc.

von Tarun P S

Apr 25, 2020

The course is aimed at beginners and it does a good job at it.

There are typos and some errors in 1 or 2 lectures but otherwise, the content is very well structured.

I learnt a lot.

von Giulio C

Sep 30, 2018

Very well done! All the needed information for beginners and quite challenging quizes at the end. Recommended if you want to kick off or refresh your knowledge on SQL Data Science.

von Kaleb E M D

Oct 13, 2019

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.

von Bernardita S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was well presented and structured.

It'has provided me insights of SQL for Data Scientist as I expected.

I look forward to continuing learning trough the Coursea courses.

von RAKESH M A

Apr 04, 2020

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL