Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
12,791 Bewertungen
3,295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

JG

22. Aug. 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Filtern nach:

2676 - 2700 von 3,372 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Hector

19. Mai 2019

This is a comprehensive SQL course. It might take a bit more time to complete the assignments than stated by its creators.

von Dane P

14. Dez. 2018

Mostly good- the week with joins was rough (made too many conceptual leaps, didn't make sense with prior course knowledge).

von Mohammed M S

10. Dez. 2017

I think you should allow audit people also to look into the quiz results, Its a good course and i really enjoy the learning

von Jeetash R

5. Nov. 2018

The course is good for Data science. It would good to add more concepts like store procedures, functions and index .. etc

von Derek H

8. Feb. 2018

A great introduction to aggregating and extracting data from data tables with the data scientist as the intended audience.

von Guillermo S

14. Feb. 2020

Loved it! But sometimes they used terms that are not explained before and there are small and few mistakes in the videos.

von Pooja P

25. Jan. 2020

The course helped me understand the basic concepts in SQL which are required to be a good data scientist. Thank you Team.

von Stefano M

2. Dez. 2019

I've learn a lot about retrieving data and writing simple query. Really Useful course to learn how to handle lot of data.

von Dipanjan C

11. Nov. 2018

More Practice sessions with real world complex SQL queries are requested, to build confidence for interviews and the like

von Cristopher E M M

3. Sep. 2021

This course is so easy to manage and is complete. If you have some troubles you cand find your answer througth internet.

von Prasad G

20. Juli 2020

Great experience! I learnt more about data and how to manage data as well. Yes! It helps m in improve my database skills

von Michael F

14. Juli 2021

I must say for a video learning course that wasn't too bad. It videos were not too long or too short for each section.

von Stephen E

1. Mai 2021

There were typos in the final assignment worksheet that made the questions harder to understand than they needed to be.

von Anil K C

22. Feb. 2022

The test questions are practical and tough that enables to have hands on skill and strong understanding of SQL coding.

von Siddhant S

12. Juli 2020

it was well structured but it could have been better. at times i felt i needed more examples. but overall it was good.

von Iason B

27. Sep. 2020

It would be more helpful if there were examples step by step during the courses, so I would do them live in my SQLite

von Vipul D

13. Juli 2020

Excellent primer course for SQL. While the primary language used is SQLite, it is highly interchangeable with MySQL,

von Jigar _

12. Juli 2020

this course complete for beginner where he or she can understand the concept and there are lot of thing to learn .

von Junwen

30. Juni 2018

If there were more videos for the operation on computer, it would be more helpful for me to understand the lecture.

von Dimitrios G K

12. Jan. 2021

The lesson is great with the only negative I could say is that there are is no documentation for courses' lessons.

von Manuel A R H

31. Jan. 2021

There are a few mistakes on the video explanation. But anyhow, those are precisely clear, and easy to understand.

von Yonax L

6. Juni 2020

Good material for beginners. I wish there are more practice quizzes and real life application or problem solving.

von Anna G

7. Jan. 2020

Some slides are wrong. Some info need to be updated. Some Q/A are just based on EXACTLY what the instructor said.

von Jean-Sebastien P

30. Mai 2018

A little more practical examples and exercises with a consistent dataset throughout would have been appreciated.

von anuja s

29. Okt. 2020

It was a nice experience. Concepts were made crisp and clear. Those who have no knowledge of SQL can go for it.