Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
2,841 Bewertungen
699 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 697 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Ankita T

May 02, 2019

The course was great. It helped me learn the basics and little things but of great importance, to be kept in mind while writing out the SQL queries for data analysis. Thanks.

von Rufus S

Apr 21, 2019

Well done! Have me a great starting point and basic foundation of SQL

von Ponnu P K V

May 04, 2019

This is a wonderful class for people looking to get an introduction to data science.

von Muhammad A

May 05, 2019

I like the way course is organized and delivered. Easy to grasp the concepts and particularly I love playing with the Practice Exercises.

von Matthew G

May 04, 2019

Awesome course.

von Venkat

Apr 28, 2019

SQLite did not offer many features required to answer the questions. Would recommend a higher version of sql to help do more analysis and answer quiz questions still better.

von Louis C

May 13, 2019

great introduction course for SQL, devoted lecturer, good teaching style, sufficient exercises to practice, highly recommended!

von Jean-Sebastien L

Apr 04, 2019

This course was really useful. It gave me a good base to understand and start using SQL at my work.

von jcarloseugenio

Mar 25, 2019

Great course

von Sarah P

Mar 25, 2019

This is a great course for those without any prior programming SQL knowledge. It helps if you already have experience working with datasets and if you already know how to program in another language (i.e. SAS, R).

von Shu X

Mar 26, 2019

enough practice!

von Yip H M

Mar 26, 2019

Easy to follow and learnt a lot.

von Karnetria B

Mar 26, 2019

Extremely detailed and informative.

von Василиса С

Mar 27, 2019

I've got a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data.

von Aditya B

Mar 27, 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

von Mei Z

Mar 27, 2019

It's a great and fundamental sql course. The only advice is that if some problems can be more clear, it would be better!

von matias m f

Mar 27, 2019

es excelente para alguien que no sabe nada de sql

von Haocheng w

Apr 11, 2019

Very informative!

von Eric R

Apr 10, 2019

Great course for beginning SQL knowledge. I use all of the concepts at work which this class covers.

von Majeed K

Mar 29, 2019

excellent course

von Joselin C A

Mar 29, 2019

Excelente introducción a SQL y también la explicación.

Gracias

von Kenan A

Apr 11, 2019

Really good course to understand basics of SQL.

von Ashok V

Apr 12, 2019

very useful, enjoying learning it

von Anand N

Mar 30, 2019

Good course to learn a overall high-level view of SQL. However, to get the full grasp of SQL you need to practice SQL from external resources as well. This course explains SQL commands in a brief and concise way.

von Pedro M C H

May 13, 2019

It was great. I had a great SQL approach.