Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
6,185 Bewertungen
1,607 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

MP

Jul 18, 2020

best course for learning SQL for beginners.I learned so much from this course.the speaking language is also simple ..So i Recommended this course for beginners who's 2nd or third language is English.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,603 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von David C

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent course structure. Thorough lectures and examples. Working with a real database from Yelp was very useful and made the course work enjoyable.

von Jennifer B

Jul 31, 2018

Great class. Well organized, clear, and easy to follow. The class assignments really tested my knowledge and understanding of the material. Thank you!!

von harsh r

Jan 17, 2018

Thanks for your courses as it help me understand SQL and data science as whole in a better way than I ever could have.I would recommend people join it.

von Brice A G

Apr 11, 2020

This is a great starting point for Data Scientist Enthusiasts who would like to gain or map SQL basic knowledge to the daily life of a Data Scientist.

von Burak H

Mar 10, 2018

It does a good job in teaching SQL in a simple and effective way. At the end of the course, you get a good grasp of how to use SQL to tackle problems.

von Boris K

Jul 26, 2020

All the exams and quizzes in this course are based on the material covered within it and all concepts are explained very well and easy to understand.

von Alex K A D

Apr 19, 2020

I am very grateful to Coursera for the opportunity and Sadie St. Lawrence and Uni of California for this wonderful course. Good content and delivery.

von kalai s

Apr 14, 2020

Hello Guys.. It is a great platform to learn the SQL for Data Science

Here, Very Excellent Teaching and Its really amazing. Try it and enjoy to learn

von OGALA W I

Mar 02, 2020

This is the first course that I have taken in SQL, I must say that it is really a good course to start with. Highly recommended for a starter in SQL.

von Lyubomir H

Apr 26, 2019

This is an incredible course! It provides the basic knowledge to start exploring how to retrieve data using SQL! I strongly recommend you enroll in!

von PRATEEK V

Jun 13, 2020

Great questions to give exposure to those who are new in SQL. MCQs in between the lectures keep your focus on and helps you keep listening. Thanks.

von Jacob P R

May 01, 2019

Great course based on instructional videos and design. However, mentors in the forums seemed not to always be helpful or sometimes even misleading.

von Daniel Z

Jun 27, 2019

learned a lot of SQLite and basic SQL knowledge in a short amount of time. exercises and lectures were pretty helpful in understanding everything.

von Emilija D

Apr 23, 2020

Wonderful and easy going cource. I have missed only a bit more examples and maybe links to certificated websites where I could use SQL knowledge.

von Paulo F

Feb 10, 2020

Sadie was wonderfull and all te materials where a great help! Enjoyed doing the assignment! This will help be a great deal on my day to day job!

von Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

An amazing course! Covers so many topics in these lectures yet it feels like it was just done so easily and the way of teaching is just amazing.

von Rishi P

Jun 30, 2020

I liked the lectures of the course a lot. They were informative while being concise. The assignment at the end was the best part in my opinion.

von Sourabh K S

Jun 21, 2020

Such a great course provided by Coursera with great teaching faculty who made this course very easy to understand by giving real life examples.

von David M S

Apr 17, 2020

Very nice course. I knew nothing about SQL and now I can say that I am very satisfied with my achievements through this course.

100% recommended

von Rita K

Apr 01, 2020

Very well structured and clearly presented. I was new to SQL when I started and now I can run actual queries against databases and they work!

von Sochneva E

Oct 05, 2019

I knew SQL before this course. But it was useful and interesting for me. I had a good time. Lector has good pronunciation. Use it, recomend)

von Esther N

Sep 10, 2018

I would say that this course was simplified in layman's term yet very powerful and technical when it comes to querying techniques or syntax.

von Gaurang K

Jun 27, 2020

It was fun doing this course. I learnt a lot of things regarding data analysis and I am able to improve my skills regarding SQL. Great Job!

von Ameer A

May 20, 2020

One of the best course for Beginners, The practice module and peer assignments helps a lot to work on our own methods to identify solution.

von Sean M

Apr 15, 2020

Nicely organized course. Very practical - yet with some theory behind it. I was able to use what I learned, right away. Thank you Coursera!