Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
2,888 Bewertungen
709 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 705 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

An amazing course! Covers so many topics in these lectures yet it feels like it was just done so easily and the way of teaching is just amazing.

von zayet m n

Jan 10, 2019

it was a great experience the course is so good structred . thank you coursera

von Ajeet K

Jan 12, 2019

great experience with my instructor and University of California, Davis

von Sebastian P P

Feb 12, 2019

excelent for beginners!!

von Chiara L G R

Feb 13, 2019

Very well discussed. Thanks a lot

von Sandy B

Feb 25, 2019

Great course for beginners and intermediate SQL writers.

von K P R

Feb 25, 2019

It helps a lot to my career

von ZHUXINGWEN

Feb 14, 2019

very usefel

von Arslan M

Feb 14, 2019

A good course. this increase my knowledge of SQL which helpful for me in my professional career

von Amir T

Feb 26, 2019

I liked the way the material necessary for data analysis was presented and organized. I think there could be a bit more difficult exercises during the course to prepare learners better for final project and give them better idea what is expected in real world.

Overall, it was awesome and well designed. Thank You.

von Doru B

Feb 10, 2019

The course is super !

von Dikshant l

Mar 04, 2019

A really good course. They have covered all the details starting from the basics and made sure you have understood everything through quizes. The quizes are also great and cover all the concepts taught during the videos

von ABDUL R

Mar 05, 2019

Best thing about this course is that its syllabus starts with fundamentals of SQL and covered most of the concept of SQL. By completing this course you will be able to write data queries according to client or your requirement.

von Xianhui W

Mar 05, 2019

A great course for the beginners!

von Ignacio R

Mar 11, 2019

The contents and course structure was perfect for learners that didn't know a thing about SQL.

von Wendy V V

Mar 15, 2019

All you need to know of SQL.

von Ashwini B

Mar 15, 2019

This course is really great to study the SQL and it will help to used for professionals as well as students

von WHAT

Mar 18, 2019

Perfect!

von ali b

Mar 17, 2019

It's great course, i've learned more from it. Thank you

von Karnetria B

Mar 26, 2019

Extremely detailed and informative.

von Aditya B

Mar 27, 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

von Yip H M

Mar 26, 2019

Easy to follow and learnt a lot.

von Shu X

Mar 26, 2019

enough practice!

von Sarah P

Mar 25, 2019

This is a great course for those without any prior programming SQL knowledge. It helps if you already have experience working with datasets and if you already know how to program in another language (i.e. SAS, R).

von Mei Z

Mar 27, 2019

It's a great and fundamental sql course. The only advice is that if some problems can be more clear, it would be better!