Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for SQL for Data Science by University of California, Davis

4.6
2,139 Bewertungen
545 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 545 Reviews for SQL for Data Science

von Elena L

Jan 30, 2019

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

von Xin W

Jan 30, 2019

very hel

von Sachin T

Jan 30, 2019

This course is structured very well. Used concepts widely used in Data Science/Engineers work.

Few concepts required more details.

von Sebastian P P

Feb 12, 2019

excelent for beginners!!

von David C

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent course structure. Thorough lectures and examples. Working with a real database from Yelp was very useful and made the course work enjoyable.

von Claude N

Jan 19, 2019

very good

von Dita A

Feb 02, 2019

I took this course due to a new project at work which involves checking the input data by querying it using SQL scripts. This course has really eased my job. It covers the basic stuff pretty thoroughly. I recommend this course to anyone who's just starting out (or aspiring) to be a Data Scientist.

von Daniel L A

Apr 02, 2019

It's a great tool to use while studying at University, as also for people that has some certain idea of SQL.

von Ramandeep S

Apr 03, 2019

Great course for learning intermediate sql

von Jean-Sebastien L

Apr 04, 2019

This course was really useful. It gave me a good base to understand and start using SQL at my work.

von Eric R

Apr 10, 2019

Great course for beginning SQL knowledge. I use all of the concepts at work which this class covers.

von Haocheng w

Apr 11, 2019

Very informative!

von Kenan A

Apr 11, 2019

Really good course to understand basics of SQL.

von Ashok V

Apr 12, 2019

very useful, enjoying learning it

von ABDUL R

Mar 05, 2019

Best thing about this course is that its syllabus starts with fundamentals of SQL and covered most of the concept of SQL. By completing this course you will be able to write data queries according to client or your requirement.

von Dikshant l

Mar 04, 2019

A really good course. They have covered all the details starting from the basics and made sure you have understood everything through quizes. The quizes are also great and cover all the concepts taught during the videos

von Weilei Y

Mar 05, 2019

Great overview and also review in case you know some SQL beforehand

von Michael F

Mar 05, 2019

Solid intro to the basics of SQL.

von Xianhui W

Mar 05, 2019

A great course for the beginners!

von Ashwini B

Mar 15, 2019

This course is really great to study the SQL and it will help to used for professionals as well as students

von Wendy V V

Mar 15, 2019

All you need to know of SQL.

von ali b

Mar 17, 2019

It's great course, i've learned more from it. Thank you

von WHAT

Mar 18, 2019

Perfect!

von Mohammed A F

Jan 06, 2019

Though this course is on the foundation of SQL, I am completely taken away by the the teacher teaches SQL. I will strongly recommend anyone who wants to learn SQL. Thank you.

von Elina M

Nov 23, 2018

The Course was really good and specially the Assignments getting tougher gradually and making us dive into the database for a deeper understanding.. I appreciate that.