Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for SQL for Data Science by University of California, Davis

4.6
2,139 Bewertungen
545 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 545 Reviews for SQL for Data Science

von Fábio P

Jan 07, 2019

This course is a great option for both beginners in SQL and people with some experience that want to improve the knowledge of SQL focused in Data Science.

von Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

An amazing course! Covers so many topics in these lectures yet it feels like it was just done so easily and the way of teaching is just amazing.

von Hem A

Feb 03, 2019

Great Information/Presentation.

von Nassime R

Jan 20, 2019

very very good course

von Fryda G

Jan 21, 2019

Great for beginners -- helped me realize I'm not a beginner anymore.

von Mark W

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent way to continue to develop SQL and Data Analyst skills

von Ruochen W

Jan 21, 2019

It wii be better if the website can provide some description for each variable in the ER diagram

von Chiara L G R

Feb 13, 2019

Very well discussed. Thanks a lot

von Amir T

Feb 26, 2019

I liked the way the material necessary for data analysis was presented and organized. I think there could be a bit more difficult exercises during the course to prepare learners better for final project and give them better idea what is expected in real world.

Overall, it was awesome and well designed. Thank You.

von Abdullah A A

Mar 11, 2019

Perfect

von Martin B

Feb 26, 2019

Another great class from Coursera - very helpful exercises and final assignment, both of which really helped in learning the content that was nicely presented by the instructor. Without writing a lot of queries, it's simply not possible to really learn SQL.

von Arslan M

Feb 14, 2019

A good course. this increase my knowledge of SQL which helpful for me in my professional career

von ZHUXINGWEN

Feb 14, 2019

very usefel

von Ignacio R

Mar 11, 2019

The contents and course structure was perfect for learners that didn't know a thing about SQL.

von Di H

Jul 14, 2018

The course teaches basic concepts which help understand fundamental questions like: what is SQL? why do we use it? what do we use it for?

von LUJUAN Z

Jul 10, 2018

Great course.

von Gaurav D P

Jul 14, 2018

A very well structured course from the beginning excluding the final exercise that could have been better. Overall, an excellent effort by the UC Davis team!

von Akram E

Jul 17, 2018

Really good course! SQL from basics with good explanation of concepts!

von vivek

Sep 09, 2018

I find this course very helpful, prior to this course I used to think its just a language to query the data from Data base but now I have realized its importance after seeing how it can be helpful for data science.

von Poonam N

Sep 10, 2018

The guidelines on every aspect about SQL was explained and demonstrated well!

von Aymen A

Sep 23, 2018

great course and great lecturer

von Hanieh

Sep 23, 2018

its awesome!

von SERGIO M M L

Sep 10, 2018

GREAT!

von Esther N

Sep 10, 2018

I would say that this course was simplified in layman's term yet very powerful and technical when it comes to querying techniques or syntax.

von Francisco S

Sep 23, 2018

Very good class, easy to understand and good learning material.