Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for SQL for Data Science by University of California, Davis

4.6
2,151 Bewertungen
550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

AM

Jun 08, 2019

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This will definitely not only add another programming skill but also give me more capabilities programming in SAS. I would recommend this to anyone.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 of 547 Reviews for SQL for Data Science

von dharmendra k j

Sep 23, 2018

VERY GOOD COURSE.

von Suraj K

Sep 25, 2018

you are delivering best explanation.

von Evgeniia L

Sep 13, 2018

That's a great beginners guide in SQL. What I like about this course is that there's plenty of practice exercises to master your newly acquired knowledge. Highly recommended for those who want to start exploring SQL.

von Shuvmay C

Sep 30, 2018

Learning this has been fun, specifically the way this course is designed and the platform available for coding is very user friendly and easy to understand. The team has done a wonderful job in explaining the key concepts, special thanks to the instructor. Also the quizzes and coding questions are so designed that it helps you understand the basic concepts.

von Natakorn V

Sep 16, 2018

intensive for a beginner

von Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Great quick introduction to SQL. I gained the skills that I needed, and enjoyed the online programming exercises.

von Jorge N

Aug 27, 2018

Excelent!

von Yogaga

Aug 15, 2018

A very good choice to begin learning SQL!

von Mohammedyusuf K

Aug 30, 2018

Its a great course to learn data science

von Azhan A

Sep 01, 2018

I would recommend this course to everyone who has almost no knowledge of SQL except for the name SQL. This course taught me about everything. I don't know about advanced level but for the basics , this is enough and this is the best.

von ABDUL A

Sep 04, 2018

good

von VAIBHAV T

Oct 07, 2018

You killed SQL with such easy teaching pattern.I am fan of you...

von John L Z

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome. The peer review will be challenging but the learning will be all worth it. :)

von Thomas A W

Oct 11, 2018

Awesome training! Great way to learn!

von Zhang R

Oct 11, 2018

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

von Jimmy

Oct 04, 2018

I really enjoy the way she teach

von Reuben Y J J

Oct 04, 2018

Simple and straightforward introduction to SQL for business-oriented/frontend-facing end users (data analysts, data scientists). Very good as a refresher for those, like myself, who have been exposed to SQL in the past but did not have much opportunity to use it. Instructor covers the course material without overloading with technical jargon, and mentions best practices, which some courses lack (material addresses the 'how', not necessarily the 'why').

von Wouter L

Oct 03, 2018

Great Course!

von Denys Y

Oct 28, 2018

Cool course! In a plain language about such an exotic subject if you are about to find yourself in something not specific and new as myself. Hardly recommend!

von Barish A O

Oct 28, 2018

I'm thoroughly enjoying this course.

von Brie C

Nov 01, 2018

Good intro and overview of SQL. The videos are very useful explaining the basics of SQL coding.

von Rui M

Nov 05, 2018

Useful

von 王安凤

Nov 08, 2018

perfect

von Vish S

Nov 12, 2018

This was nicely structured course that was easy to understand, thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Janet C

Nov 11, 2018

The assignments were fun and helpful in learning SQL and presentational slides were also very clear and effective for learning.