Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Statistics von Stanford University

4.5
Sterne
1,284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Stanford's "Introduction to Statistics" teaches you statistical thinking concepts that are essential for learning from data and communicating insights. By the end of the course, you will be able to perform exploratory data analysis, understand key principles of sampling, and select appropriate tests of significance for multiple contexts. You will gain the foundational skills that prepare you to pursue more advanced topics in statistical thinking and machine learning. Topics include Descriptive Statistics, Sampling and Randomized Controlled Experiments, Probability, Sampling Distributions and the Central Limit Theorem, Regression, Common Tests of Significance, Resampling, Multiple Comparisons....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

28. Dez. 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

RT

2. Juni 2022

The course content presenter is very experienced and he presented the material in very intutive way. Thank you very much Sir for sharing your knowledge and experience.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 281 Bewertungen für Introduction to Statistics

von Tim S

17. Juli 2021

I​ really good introduction course. The weekly lecture and quiz time commitment is very manageable. The lectures/quizzes focus more on the theory rather than the number crunching.

von Jin S

29. Dez. 2021

I think sometimes the professor can provide some details about the quiz and more questions in this quiz in order to help us have more deeper understanding of the stats.

von KB E

30. Nov. 2021

A​ very good course. Definitely a course to take for an introduction into Statistics. Also probably going to be very useful as I'm planning on taking Machine Learning.

von rajesh t

3. Juni 2022

The course content presenter is very experienced and he presented the material in very intutive way. Thank you very much Sir for sharing your knowledge and experience.

von R K A

6. Aug. 2022

Very useful for anyone interested in basic concepts of statistics and statistical inference. It prepares one to enrol for more advanced courses like Machine Learning.

von Kateřina M

26. Juli 2022

Amazing course, I especially enjoyed the tests and exercises which led to applicable knowledge and higher confidence. Huge THANK YOU to everyone involved!

von Alejandro

21. Juli 2022

Great refresher course on some basic stats concepts for data science. I use it to refresh when prepping for interviews, specially when i'm starting out.

von Talha G

17. März 2022

All the basics you are going to need in one place. Lacks details however, and assumes you will fill in the blanks with your own reasearch and study.

von Ramiro J A A

5. Aug. 2022

Its a hands on multi topic course that submerges the statistical newbie into real life algorithms to be used in data science and machine learning.

von Ansh K

28. Juni 2022

I complete the course introduction to statistics to knowledge & skillsI complete the course introduction to statistics to knowledge & skills

von Muhammad F N

2. Aug. 2022

The course is extremely amazing! The presentation and materials are really easy to be understood. Thank you so much Professor and the team!

von Jagadesh V

15. Apr. 2022

This was Exceptional. But still missiing some conytent elaboration. Atlast I am happy for learning something throughout this course

von Sangwoo H

12. Aug. 2021

Properly structured course to learn about the statistical inference. Even if you don't have any background on the statistics.

von MUZAMMIL K

9. Apr. 2022

This course rewised me my whole semesters topics. I also learn some new topic which very usefull for me.

Thank You Coursera

von Basil

30. März 2022

Very useful course. In particular in understanding, surviorship bias and how it means a pandemic is now an endemic .

von Vinod P

16. Jan. 2022

Statistics has been introduced with minimal math, with real world examples, making the concepts easy to grasp.

von Aprameya S

25. Jan. 2022

The course was very concisely presented, emphasizing key statistical techniques and several helpful examples.

von Israel a

14. Juni 2022

I really learn alot in all aspect of the topic provided for me to learn and am happy about that.....cheer

von Lê K H

11. Aug. 2021

Help me gain basic knowledge of statistics. Lectures and examples of this course are easy to understand.

von Martin O

13. Jan. 2022

Very good and dense introduction to the main topics of statistics, with all the basics well explained.

von Zahid H K

6. Jan. 2022

This is an excellent and practical course which deals in implementation of concepts through examples.

von Edyta M

18. Apr. 2022

Really nice introduction for the begginers or reminder if you forgot things from your school years.

von Koichi O

25. Aug. 2021

The whole course was very interesting and full of intellectual examples that all satisfied me much.

von Norlita N

12. Sep. 2021

This course is essentially very important and perfect for teachers who seek to engage in research.