Chevron Left
Zurück zu Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate von Google

4.8
Sterne
7,315 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

29. Sep. 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC

10. Mai 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,443 Bewertungen für Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

von Roberto V

26. Juli 2022

I liked the activities, I only comment that the times that are assigned for certain practical activities are not real or at least for me they are not, I took much more time in the activities to be able to complete them.

von mansi b

16. Juni 2021

It is an amazing course where you move one step forward to your first portfolio projects. You'll select your course and conduct interview with your users. Followed by user personas, user Journey and competitive audits.

von Anita L

21. Jan. 2022

This course took me through the empathize(How to share and understand the feelings of users), define(How to define the problem), and ideate(How to create numerous ideas and pick the best that solves the problem best).

von Lucilio C S

12. Mai 2022

O curso foi muito bom e gostei no que pude aprender na empatia, a difinicao de problema e a idea.

O curso esta sendo excelente e quero mais aprender para me profissionalizar e criar o melhor na experiencia do usuario

von Kousik P

19. Dez. 2021

This course introduces to all the preparation work you will be doing as a Ux Designer in order to build successful design . This is a great course to understand the first three stages of the design thinking process .

von vishnu b

5. Sep. 2021

i have been feeling very happy to share my experience with the google thank you for creating such wide range of course which taught to create an empathy in designing with very talented skills which i want to acquire

von gayatri j

28. März 2022

Very helpful course to understand what is empathy, how to empathize with user- how to get into users shoes. It helps to understand the user needs and pain points. Thank you for such an amazing knowledgeable course

von C. A A

7. Okt. 2021

G​reat information that really helps me understand the design process and think about it in a much more critical way. All the assignments were practical and useful in learning how to conduct each phase. Great job.

von Neha G

13. Okt. 2021

Amazing course. The instructor was very friendly and engaging. Plus I love how it was very practical, you don't just sit there and watch, you actually have to do all those things, so it makes sure that you learn.

von Tina L

5. Apr. 2021

Really useful course! I am a student that major in industrial design. The course provide me lots of information. And it really help me to develop more kinds of ability and different thoughts with what I major in.

von Esteban R R

18. Okt. 2021

E​s mucho mas claro que los mismos curso que tome en la universidad, es intento, hay que ser constante pero los resultados se pueden apreciar en la manera en que uno empieza a analizar las distintas plataformas.

von Oladotun V A

16. Juni 2022

This is truly an awesome course, tasking and stretching though, but I enjoyed every single moment of the journey. Can't wait to bag the rest of the other courses certificate after completion. Thank you Google!

von Vaishnav M

19. Juli 2022

It was really interactive eventhough the sessions are pre recorded. One thing that made me do my best is when peer graded assignments are very interactive and all the constructive critisism that mend my ways!

von Nalini M

25. Apr. 2022

I really like the experience so far. This course really pushed me out of my comfort zone and I got a lot to learn from here. The projects and the mentor are just amazing. I am really thankful for this course.

von Fred A

21. März 2022

I really see now how to ideate on a given project and structure my thoughts. I have learned lots of valuable tips and tools that can help me have a better way to organize my ideas and make them come to life.

von Naisargee M

23. Juli 2021

Before taking the course I wasn't aware that how research is conducted and why it is important. This course has helped me a lot by giving such detailed knowledge and instructor also had very humble attitude.

von Amir H E

10. Aug. 2022

This specialized course taught me to never make decisions for products instead of the audience and users and to always put the user first. Thank you to Google and Coursera for holding this excellent course.

von Robin G

23. Mai 2022

Super helpful course to begin walking through the design process. I appreciated the hands-on activities that can be added to our portfolio to showcase our skills. Everything was very organized and logical.

von Daniel I L A

5. Jan. 2022

Muy buen curso, aprendes muchas cosas útiles y técnicas para enfocarse en los usuarios, sus necesidades y la manera de resolver problemáticas, analizar datos y generar soluciones de manera muy práctica

von stephanie r r

22. Nov. 2021

This course has excellent information and guidance that allowed me to get to know my user, know what he wants, how to use it, and for the user to guide me how I can further improve my product design.

von Samanta Q G

25. Mai 2022

I learned a lot, I like that they go deeper into the contents, they allow us to apply it in a very complete and detailed way. I feel that this is one of the courses in which I have learned the most.

von Lucas G

8. Juni 2021

I really enjoyed this course! Was a nice experience. Sometimes I just think that maybe somethings should come first and others later. Dont know yet. But its a good introduction with good exercises.

von Bruno P

6. Mai 2021

The UX Program was created for professionals in any field to become professional User Experience Designers even if they have no previous experience in Design. This is fantastic. Thank you so much!

von Saori T

28. Feb. 2022

For me is very important to dedicate time. So thank you so much for having the feature to extend my deadline. I really like this way of learning because I feel valued and respected. Thanks again.

von C

2. Aug. 2022

A bit daunting at first but when I got into the whole process of doing the exercises (including the optional ones), it got easier and more interesting when I understood what was required of me.