Chevron Left
Zurück zu Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate von Google

4.8
Sterne
7,410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

29. Sep. 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

5. Aug. 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,461 Bewertungen für Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

von Muhammad R A

3. Juni 2022

The most challenging yet exciting part of the design process, this course taught me how to Empathize with user, Define their needs, and Ideate the solutions

von Nuno A M F d S

31. Okt. 2021

A great course for those who want to understand user needs and build solid foundations before joining the design phase (much fun included in the process) :)

von Büşra A T

7. Apr. 2021

Thank you providing such material I learned many new things and had challenges to become better. I wasn't aware of many things on steps to understand users.

von Darius W

11. Aug. 2021

I`m so grateful to be part of this study program. It is a privilege to learn from these expert In UX Design through the support of Big Google and Coursera.

von Fred G

21. Apr. 2021

I loved this course! Really well thought out, really interesting. Not only did I like the assignments, I liked reading my fellow student's work, as well.

von Fiorella S

26. März 2022

Great class, it was very packed with information. This was definitely a very lenghty course, I wish it was split in half. Nevertheless, I learned a lot.

von Yui S

12. Nov. 2021

I enjoyed this course.

This changed the way of looking at my surroundings.

These research methods helped me to think of my daily work in different way.

von Alex O

14. Okt. 2021

Anyone who truly took this course and paid attention to the readings and exercises will see a drastic increase of their understanding of the UX process.

von Daniella L

4. Aug. 2021

Love how it is broken down into digestible sections and they incorporate every learning style. It is challenging but in a fun way.. if you're into it.

von Curtis J

1. Aug. 2022

Everything I needed to know about UX Research. One of the most thorough, easy to understand and beneficial courses I have ever taken. Kudos to Google!

von Aurileide A

20. Feb. 2022

O curso oferece uma visão geral do processo de UX, com exemplos e exerícios práticos que permitem a fixação dos conteúdos. É puxado, mas gratificante!

von Muhammed S

26. Dez. 2021

its a long course if you are a beginner it's real a good course it will guide you step by step to start you research for your first portfolio project.

von John K O O

7. Juni 2022

V​ery elaborate content and educative. I have learnt many new things and would recommend the course to people who are aiming at careers in UX design

von natacha m

18. Mai 2022

C​ours tres complet qui m'a permis d'avoir une bonne compréhension de ces 3 phases essentielles de l'UX design et m' apermis d'enrichir mon portfolio

von Iram S

12. Feb. 2022

I love this course as it is simple and easy to understand, I also found it very helpful to figure out how to approach research and document findings

von Mou R B

4. Sep. 2021

i love this course and also looking forward to finish the courses all under the same criteria love this course and also able to learn new things too

von Nicole J A

29. Mai 2021

I learnt so much in this course - how might we questions, crazy eights, competitor audit and report. This was honestly insightful and comprehensive.

von Antony A

29. Juli 2021

I can now successfully create user journey maps, problems statements, and competitive audit reports things that I had previously shyed away to do.

von Loan A

12. Juni 2021

Conteúdo muito bom, aulas dinâmicas e exercícios práticos que faz você pensar fora da caixa com que uma pessoa em UX, irá se deparar no dia a dia.

von April M

18. Nov. 2021

Learned a lot, and worked a lot! So many things to learn and soak in, but it's helping me have a great understanding of key skills and concepts.

von Ynna D E

6. Apr. 2022

So far, this is the most extensive part of the course. I enjoyed learning about the UX research process and applying it on my portfolio project.

von Abdel

27. März 2022

The process of UX design goes through different phases which make you very empower to solve to end user problems in their products and services.

von Dinesh k

26. Juli 2022

This Course is realling great and helpful for me because I learned how to empathize with people, define their problems and Ideate the solutions

von Shekoni J O

10. Feb. 2022

T​he amount of indepth teaching, attenetion to details and pictorial illuatration quality throughout this course is nothing short of excellent!

von Le D D

25. Jan. 2022

Awesome course, I've completed 2 of 7 stages in the course processing which help me so much about UX experience and to do report audit clearly